We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venice - beautiful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Nicolo Priuli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Nicolo Priuli
Ranked #212 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Venice - beautiful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Got to hotel very late , was informed we couldn't stay as a water issue in the room ! escorted to a different hotel , we were tired and weren't that impressed ! porter did carry luggage though .... room was lovely though breakfast was basic considering the cost per night , Venice though is mesmerising , so much to see and do , a gondola ride is an absolute must

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jon123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    139
    67
    30
    17
See reviews for
64
230
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I visited Venice with my mom in February. First of all i have to say that i work in Tourism and i travel a lot and see a lot of hotels 4-5 stars even. I have to say that i loved this hotel. Realy close to San Marco, close to all the great things in Venice ( even though it is really small place).
Have a lot of nice and good restaurants in the area.
They have a really great breakfast ( not reach, but enough for everyone). The staff are so freindly and helpfull. They give a map at the reception and every question you have they are there to help.
The rooms are big, clean, comfortable. Are old Style. and i loved it ! Also they give you Free Wi-fi in the room.
If i go back to Venice i would with no doubt go back to this hotel!!!

Definitely recommend this hotel. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I had stayed at Casa Nicolo Priuli eight years ago on our first visit to Venice and loved it. We returned again this time for nostalgia sake. The hotel is very convenient to St. Marks and the vaporetto. The hotel is close to it all, but just removed from the hustle and bustle. The house is an ancient palace that's decadently outfitted with rich furniture and fabrics. It fits the bill for expectations of "Venice". The breakfast is continental with plenty of options. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the condition of our room. There were dings and scrapes on the furniture, damage to the wood floor and part of the shower head was missing. Nice place, but it seems the maintenance is being neglected.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdhwaldrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. We had a superior room with canal views. It is a very old and historic building, decorated well. We liked to leave the window open to hear the sounds of the canal and gondolas. There was an excellent continental style breakfast each morning. The hotel staff was very helpful.. They coordinated water taxis to the airport for our large group of travelers with different departure times, and were ready to answer any questions we had. It was a very relaxing stay. Pack light for your trip to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GAtraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I do not know why this hotel is even open! The staff was never there, the rooms scarce, and the shower did not work. We asked for certain details which were ignored, and after the 3rd time of asking for wine, it came hot. This was supposed to be our 1 year anniversary, and the hotel ruined it. The only positive aspect we noticed, as the Location, in a lovely corner of central Venice. Upon check out, they were supposed to refund us a detail that never arrived, and they refused. I would not recommend this to anyone, not Italian, or tourist. Really a terrible facility. We will not return!

Room Tip: Never book!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Officialreviewer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend treated me to a short stay in Venice for 3nights at this hotel.

He paid approximately 190€ a night and we had a superior room. The decor is typical Venetian and has lots of character. We were very impressed with our room which was number 406. We had a view of the canal, minibar, large TV, modern bathroom. The room was very spacious. Big tip - book direct with the hotel as they offer a discount.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. On our first night we came back to the room to a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was lovely! The wifi was free and we had no issues with it.

Breakfast was great for a continental style breakfast - coffee, teas, juices, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, croissants, pain au chocolates with plenty of butters, jams, marmalades, philadelphia. They also have sliced meats and cheese and fresh bread. We loved it and always got down there around 10am and there was plenty of tables left with no one rushing us.

The hotel location was great, 5-10min walk to everywhere. Difficult to find but we just asked people along the way and everyone was happy to help!

Ah the gondolas!! Negotiate!!! We ended up paying around 80€(they wanted 120€! We walked off and they soon chased us down the street lowering the price) and this included a trip down the canals and upto the Rialto bridge and lasted almost an hour. Definitely worth it, we got some great photos and the gondola man took loads for us, although I did worry he was going to drop my phone in the canal!

The closer near St Marks and the Rialto you get, the more expensive the restaurants get. Annoyingly, many wont let you sit there outside unless you are ordering food, which is a shame.

Overall the food in Venice is fabulous and the service charge is included with the meal so no tipping required.

There is not a great deal to do in Venice but we loved walking around the city and along the canals, having the odd glass of vino here and there, people watching etc - it was just what we needed for a short break. Expect to queue at St Marks also if you want to go in.

Everyone keeps asking me if Venice smells. Surprisingly we didn't notice this. I think once or twice near the canal we did say it smelt sewer-like for a moment but it definitely wasn't something I would remember and put me off returning!

Back to the hotel - would definitely recommend if you want to stay somewhere Venetian with an authentic style. Only downside was the air con didnt work in our room unfortunately. We instead opened the windows and then had lots of mosquito bites the next day!! Oh well!

Thanks for a fantastic stay! We would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank katedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is an interesting place to stay, it's 5 mins from St Marks Square and you walk out onto a lovely shop lined canal (excellent ice cream shop opposite - apple ice cream - yum! and interesting artisan shops). Initially I was concerned having seen some reviews and the confusion over the 3 star and 5 star hotel of the similar name. This is the 3 star one.

We loved our room - material lined walls, very traditional Italian style, lovely bathroom.

Staff were excellent - really helpful, booking us the walking trip round Venice. They are located in the 5 star reception which is 30 steps away, on the same side. The breakfast room - which is the one shown with the white garden looking chairs was a little small for people staying there, but I think the people from the other hotel come over for breakfast. We had a great stay - forget what the view may be outside some of the rooms (ours was fine) - you have the whole of Venice to view!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Palazzo Priuli
Palazzo Priuli
#180 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Castello
Ca' Priuli
Ca' Priuli
#295 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#144 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#162 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Castello
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#157 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#135 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Nicolo Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nicolo Priuli

Property: Casa Nicolo Priuli
Address: Castello 4985/4, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Nicolo Priuli 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedicata al Conte Nicolò Priuli, deputato e presidente degli Asili d'infanzia nella Repubblica veneta, Casa Nicolò Priuli propone un ambiente dall’ inconfondibile sapore ed eleganza dell’Età Romantica. Le stanze sono confortevoli e lussuosamente arredate con mobili originali dell'Ottocento, lampadari in vetro di Murano e preziosi tessuti. Ciascuna è dotata di un bagno privato con asciugacapelli, aria condizionata e riscaldamento autonomi, televisione satellitare a colori, mini- bar, cassetta di sicurezza e telefono diretto con connessione fax e modem. In tutte le stanze è vietato fumare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays so you can book your Casa Nicolo Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nicolo Priuli Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing