We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Hotel Sant'Antonin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We needed a room at the last minute and were very fortunate to find this hotel. It's a really nice new boutique hotel that's charming, and about a 10 minute walk to San Marco. The room was extremely large, with good AC, Wifi and a large modern bathroom. Breakfast was great, and the staff (including Elena) were very helpful. I think once this hotel gets more reviews on TripAdvisor, it will pop to the top of the best-rated B&Bs list!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teale187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    162
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
302
483
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great new hotel with the nicest bathrooms I've seen in Italy. Staff was super nice and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner that was very close to the hotel. Our king size bed was also extremely comfortable. I would stay here again if I ever make it back to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malachi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We like everything - hotel is new, modern and clean with super nice Venice-style decoration, location is comfortable for Venice sightseeing; staff – very nice and helpful, beds - comfortable; bath – super nice; breakfast – very good; Absolute value for money!
The only small difficulty was founding the hotel in mid-night as there is no indication outside/on big door that there is a hotel - but we managed (you need the number of street with you)

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliyana20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I found Hotel Sant'Antonin online and it was perfect as we needed a family room. I emailed the hotel to confirm our booking and they also organised our private taxi boat direct to the hotel. The staff were very helpful. Our room was beautiful. We had a large family suite which was once the owner's grandparent's kitchen! The suite had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The breakfast was very good and there was lots of everything - even chocolate eggs (it was easter). We did have to ask for coffee but this seemed normal. One morning we did have to wait for a table but it wasn't a long wait. The hotel is situated in a quiet street but there are restaurants and shops close by. St Marks Square is only a five minute walk. We all loved this hotel and will return one day.

Room Tip: The large family suite was amazing but note that the children's beds are small. The bathrooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo-flo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed just one night as a family in a vast room at the front of the hotel. To open ones eyes in the morning first to a wonderful painted ceiling then to stroll out on to the extensive terrace and watch boats and life go by on an achingly beautiful canal was just perfect. Antique furniture is complimented by modern bathhroms, WiFi, wide-screen TV etc. The staff were exemplary and our welcome as warm as could be - this wonderful place will not stay undiscovered for long. Location is fantastic - just close to the leaning church tower on the border of Castello and St Marks. Go enjoy! With all best wishes from Rum Doodle B&B, Windermere in the English Lake District.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the room with the terrace - it's worth every Euro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompeii, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were so fortunate to find this small hotel which opened just in the last few months. It is only about a ten minute walk to San Marco, yet in a quiet neighborhood minus most of the tourists. Only a 5 minute walk from the Arsenale water stop. The hotel was an old family palace and has been restored with many antique furnishings. Unbelievable to stay in a hotel with 15 foot carved wood beam ceilings and multiple pieces of beautiful unique antique furniture. I felt we were staying in a museum! The staff is helpful and the breakfast was generous. Couldn't have asked for better. One caution: the hotel is new enough that its sign has not been put up yet, so pay attention to the address.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful, perfectly located on a small canal yet close enough to all central places, staff is extremely friendly and gives you a genuine feeling of welcome, spacious rooms with tasteful decoration and old furnitures, breakfast is plentiful and elegant and is served in a beautiful room that overlooks the garden. It made our one week visit to Venice very special and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,525 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#25 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#24 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Antonin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Antonin

Property: Hotel Sant'Antonin
Address: Castello 3299 | Fondamenta Dei Furlani (5 min. from St. Mark's Square), 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Antonin 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sant'Antonin is a brand new Boutique hotel in the Venice historical centre less than 10min. Walk from St. Mark's square. A charming nobiliar house of the 16th century with fine original furniture and inserts. Most of it's 14 rooms have pretty views, expecially those overlooking the hotel's private sculpture garden: one of the biggest and most remarcable in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Sant'Antonin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing