We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Hotel Sant'Antonin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just back from a fabulous 3 nights at this fantastic hotel - beautiful, comfortable, perfect location for all the main sites, wonderful breakfast, very helpful staff. Unbelievably for Venice, it even has a beautiful garden with shady seating and a little fountain - a wonderful sanctuary when the day-tripping crowds get too much. Get up early and stroll 5 minutes to St Mark's before breakfast - you'll have it to yourself!

Room Tip: Room 11 was great with kids - generous size, lovely view over the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithmyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    165
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
307
501
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was a treasure. Elena the owner is wonderful and incredibly accommodating of her guests. Our room was large and gorgeous. She recently converted her long time family home into this small boutique hotel and it couldn't be better! Fantastic location in Venice far enough from St. Marcs Square that you get the feel of being a local. Yet there are great ways to get to the action. Being on a canal you can arrive or leave right at their doorstep. I can't wait to come back! We even left something in our room and Elena was kind enough to ship it to our next destination. Go, stay, enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and quite, but try asking for one looking out onto the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDBrooks92660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Hotel Sant'Antonin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs Brooks, i've just read your review and thank you very much!!!
I'm very pleased to know that your experience at Hotel Sant'Antonin has been positive.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We were arriving after 10 PM, so I was looking for a hotel that would be easy to find because I had heard that it was a nightmare to wander through the cobblestones to try to find lodging. This property is right on the canal, and they arranged our water taxi to take us straight to the door. That came off without a hitch. The property is beautiful and does have a gorgeous garden in the back. I'm surprised that any property in Venice can have that much green space. It was raining for our first breakfast and so we were eating inside, which was quite cramped. Our hotel room had a lovely and updated bathroom, but the sleeping area was a bit stark. It felt almost clinical. Our TV didn't work, and we had to get help with it. The Internet is also an annoying system that is attached to the television so we had to have the TV working to get online in the first place. We had to reenter all of the Internet information every time we wanted to get online. The breakfast was supposed to start at 8 but it really didn't get rolling until about 845. I felt the service was a bit hit or miss. There was one gal who was super friendly, but there was another gal who seemed to grimace every time she saw us. Overall we did enjoy our stay, especially being away from the more crowded areas of town.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pcmasuedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Hotel Sant'Antonin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am very sorry to know that you has not 'able to operate the TV, we have chosen the more' modern and easy at all.
Thanks anyway for the nice words about the structure, in fact there are not so many large gardens in Venice as this one. With the hope to host you in a superior room next time, best regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel looks and feels like a much more expensive boutique hotel, with large rooms and a courtyard garden in the back. The Castello area is convenient to the tourist areas but is quieter with good neighborhood restaurants. The staff at Hotel Sant'Antonin is extremely friendly and very accomodating The only issue was the air conditioning couldn't keep up with the venetian humidity. Still, highly recommended for the price.

Room Tip: If it's hot outside, make sure you have them turn on the A/C as soon as you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Hotel Sant'Antonin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr Erick,
thank you for posting this nice review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. i know sometimes Venice has 100%of umidity...i suggest next time, to try Venice in the winter time! thank you again
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was our first of 4 hotels on our trip to Italy and by far the best one... a small size, excellent rooms (size and cleanness). A very nice breakfast and helpful staff that starts from the owner who checked; she walked us up to the room and chatted about the life she had in the place as a child before they changed it to a hotel. The other staff members, few but very nice and helpful... It is difficult to find teh first time but after that it is in a great location and very quite. The garden was great and really well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Manager at Hotel Sant'Antonin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
what a wonderful review ! Thank you very much!
We are so pleased to read that our Team and me provide a good service.
Hoping to host you again in the future, best regards.
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent stay. Staff were amazing...very helpful, offered excellent suggestions for restaurants and places to see. Hotel was quiet, quaint and very relaxing. Breakfast was tasty with fresh fruit and a variety of food daily. Close to good restaurants and shops and right on the canal. The courtyard was breathtaking and a joy to look at every morning.

Room Tip: If you would like to have a private outdoor space a few of the rooms have their own balcony. No ket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rigatti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Not the easiest place to find but ask any local and they know the spot and will point you in the right direction. Peaceful, serene little garden where breakfast is served. Good sized rooms not too bad if a price. Breakfast is included. Staff were very nice. Room is filled with newer amenities. For the price you can't go wrong.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithFamilyTree4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Direttore generale at Hotel Sant'Antonin, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mr Smith , thanks for the nice review, we are proud of our nearly 1000 square meters of garden! Hoping to see you again , thank you very much. Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,577 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,862 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,792 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Antonin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Antonin

Property: Hotel Sant'Antonin
Address: Castello 3299 | Fondamenta Dei Furlani (5 min. from St. Mark's Square), 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Antonin 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sant'Antonin is a brand new Boutique hotel in the Venice historical centre less than 10min. Walk from St. Mark's square. A charming nobiliar house of the 16th century with fine original furniture and inserts. Most of it's 14 rooms have pretty views, expecially those overlooking the hotel's private sculpture garden: one of the biggest and most remarcable in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant'Antonin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing