We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Well Appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #23 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The hotel is right next to the canal, so your taxi can come right up next to the hotel. However, on the day we arrived, the water level was too high for the taxi to navigate under the bridges. The canal view from our room is most charming.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 people. The room is spacious, immaculately clean and tastefully decored. Bathroom items are all new! The staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel is very well located, and 5 min walking distance to the St Marco. Room did not come with breakfast, but there are breakfast options around the hotel to suit the budget.
As we are right next to the canal, the morning can be a bit noisy as the gondolas & service boats start to ply by. Otherwise, a small and beautiful hotel - quite a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeySpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

This little hotel was wonderful. Very close to San Marco Square and the front door opens right up to a little canal. The staff there was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and for Europe, very large! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_S_Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The caption says it all, really! 5 mins to San Marco, ten to Rialto. The boat lands you right on the doorstep; Guido insists on handling your heavy bags and is ready with half a dozen suggestions for lunch. The apartments are cozy and feel comfortably lived-in. In no time you are settled-in. You go into town and by the time you come back to the apartment....you are kicking yourself for keeping the stay short!!!

Room Tip: Go for rooms with views - usually on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nxt_Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This isn't a traditional hotel nor is it an apartment - it's something like an Embassy Suites with a living/dining/kitchen room separate from the bedroom. Much more enjoyable than a hotel room. Exceptionally clean - it looked like no one had stayed in the room before us. We asked if they had just remodeled the room, but they said it's just top rate housekeeping. Bed was very comfortable - no problem sleeping. Front desk service was great and provided excellent recommendations and a really good map. Free wi-fi available in the lobby only. No meal service, not even breakfast, but one of the most popular (with locals) breakfast/bakeries in Venice is within 2-3 minutes walk. And as others have noted, it is a very short walk to St. Marks - and the surprising thing is that the hotel is so quiet considering how centrally it is located. Not inexpensive, but still delivers a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My family and I stayed at the Corte Grimani at the beginning of June and I don't understand why this hotel is not nr 1 on the list, it's the best hotel in Venice ever!! The apartments are huge and lovely, the location is the best, you can walk everywhere, and the view from our room couldn't be beaten, it faced the canal, it was great to have breakfast by the window watching the gondoliers go by, we even had our private concert, because one morning one of the tourists that happened to be a soprano was singing as the gondola passed by. The hosts are great also, thanks Donatella and Guido for a lovely stay, sorry I didn't catch the name of the other person that works at night, he was very nice also. Thanks to you all!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guacharaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We are a family of five, and we stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in June 2011. The location of this hotel is excellent, situated approximately 3-5 minutes walk from St Mark's Square. The hotel is located right by a channel, so the water taxi can drop you of at the front gate. The staff speak english very well and are extremely helpful. Upon arriving, we were given a map of the city, information about good restaurants and "do's and dont's" about Venice. We were upgraded from a "classical" to a "superior" room free of charge (room n:o 301 with a view of the channel, a spacious bedroom with a double bed and a sofa bed, two bathrooms and a livingroom). The livingroom was equipped with a sofa bed and a kitchenette (nice to be able to prepare breakfast and a few simple meals), featuring sink, electric stove, dishwasher, fridge with a freezer compartment etc. No breakfast was served at the hotel but could be bought at nearby restaurants or shops. Hot or cold drinks could be purchased at the hotel. The hotel was quiet at night (indeed as is almost all Venice, due to the lack of cars). The air-condition worked perfectly and there was free internet access. All the apartment was very clean and not run-down at all. This is absolutely our best hotel experience we've had when travelling abroad, and we recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel with a good cost-value relationship.

Room Tip: Room 301 had a good view and was quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CissiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Unlike all the other "hotel rooms" we stayed in during our trip to Italy, this hotel features roomy apartments, which was a relief if you are tired of the small rooms elsewhere. The front desk service was exceptionally cordial and competent. The location is equally convenient (<5 mins walking) from both the Rialto bridge and the San Marco square. Our apartment didn't have a view of the canal and the gondolas, but was quiet and restful. There is a separate charge of 50 Euros for the use of the kitchen and possibly laundry equipment too. The bathroom was spacious and everything worked very well.

Well recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2travel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,915 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#17 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 387 in Venice
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#18 of 387 in Venice
792 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#11 of 387 in Venice
1,062 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £124 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing