We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing apartment it was huge plenty of room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Corte Grimani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #17 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment it was huge plenty of room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here in October 2011 - we found this hotel on the web are we glad we did fantastic location close to everything. We caught the water taxi from the airport and it drops you off right at the door and this is where the service starts. The Manager and his staff was so friendly they could not do enough for us. Rooms large and very clean they have full kitchen facilities if you require them.
The only negative was the wi-fi was not available in the room I had to go to the foyer but it worked ok here.
But overall we would recommend to anybody wanting to stay close to all the attractions in Venice this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the suites seemed to be the same but ask for the room that overlooks the canal ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    122
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
454
263
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed here in Feb 2011 with my girlfriend for 3 nights. Is situated about a 3/4 minute walk from San Marco Square. It is tucked away a little but we got a bus from the airport then a water bus to San Marco Square, from there you head towards the square. Once entering the square, if St Marks Campanile (large clock tower) is on your left, turn left and walk towards the end of the square. At the end on the right there is an opening where you will see the canal right in front of you and the Hard Rock Cafe on your left. Follow the path and pass one bridge on your right and the cross the one in front of you (about 200 metres from Hard Rock). Once crossing this bridge do and immediate left, it is kind of tight and looks like your walking into the canal but the apartments are right on the corner in front of you. Right to the apartments and staff. The staff were excellent!!! They we're extremely helpful and helped us with directions on numerous occassions. Also when a towel rack broke, they were understanding and did not charge us for the breakage.
The apartment! - We didn't use the kitchen facilities but there was a fridge we used for soft drinks we brought from the local shop. The bedroom was large and had loads of storage space. We were given a free wi-fi code that we could use throughout our stay. There was a tv in the kitchen area that had only bbc news and sky news in English. But we were rarely in apart from sleeping. Always cleaned to a high standard and couldnt ask for more. Bathroom was reasonably sized and shower was always hot. Would definately stay again! I would recommend trying to avoid a lot of the Indian owned pizza/pasta restaurants, as they were over-priced and served average food. Also they will tempt you in with cheap pizzas but then a side of chips and a can of fizzy drink will be extremely overpriced and hike the bill up. The Hard Rock cafe had reasonable priced food, that was to a good standard and free re-fill fizzy drinks.
Even though it has good reviews (which is why we went) The History Of Venice Theatre is definately one to miss. We went and paid around 35 euros each for a ticket. When we walked in we both burst into histerics. The room is tiny and you are sat on the most uncomfortable school like chairs. Around 3 main actors do a variety of roles with really cheesy (poor) humour. There were only around 10 people in the audience when we went and it lasted around 55 minutes. Not value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JMeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Amazing location, friendliest staff and so nice to have an apartment for our family of 4. Very comfortable unit on top floor. Lovely view, so quiet except for bell tower and gondolas and water taxis occasionally passing by. Better to see New Year's Eve fireworks from our room than in San Marco square! Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great apartment style room. We arrived about 7.30ish and took a water taxi that wouldn't go directly to the hotel like previous reviews. Would probably suggest doing the 6 euro Water bus rather than the 60 euro water taxi. I think it wouldnt take much longer. Hotel itself was fantastic but little difficult to find initially. Very central location and service was great. Loved hearing the guys singing around the canals from the room in the afternoon. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ser579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days. The room is quite spacious as the bedroom and living room area are separate. The rooms and bathroom are very clean, and are cleaned everyday. For an extra 50€ you can use the full kitchen, otherwise you have access only to some cups, plates and cutlery. The staff were very helpful with tips on where to eat. We got a room on the 5th floor and had a view of the canal. The hotel is a 5min walk to San Marco. It is difficult to find though, but very quiet because it's tucked away.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilMissTravels79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Easy walking access to all places in Venice. Location could not be better. Rooms are very large. We are a family of 5 (2 teenagers and a 6 yo) and were very comfortable with more than enough space for us and for our bags. We didn't use the kitchenette and I am not sure if you could actually cook there.
The view from our room was spectacular. All windows overseeing a small canal.
Very helpful staff. The room was spotlessly clean. Very good shower.
Very good mattress.
I will definitely use this hotel again in Venice.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors have a great view of the canal and venetian roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ebonaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yucca valley, ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Checked in yesterday for 3 nights and we couldn't be more pleased. Super friendly staff, the best location, spacious clean rooms. The reason we booked this was for the kitchenette but I didn't think the rooms would be so big. I will definitely return. I can't think of 1 negative thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usmcwife03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#22 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Property: Residence Corte Grimani
Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing