We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #22 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This apartment/suite accommodation hotel was very good. Donatella is a wonderful hostess. The facility is very clean and they were all so helpful in instructing us where to go to eat, to shop, etc. What nice people!
We stayed for 4 nights in October with our daughter and her husband. They loved it too. There are places to take away food and have breakfast in without the kitchen charge that are close by. There's a kettle for hot water for your tea or coffee (provided).
The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of closet space for us. The bathroom was modern and even had a magnification mirror!
We loved that we could get to St. Mark's in 2 minutes. Overall it was a very pleasing stay and we would go back. Thanks, Donatella!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor. It was quiet there and there is an elevator. However, the gondoliers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    128
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
471
271
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holiday, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

stayed for 4 nts in October 2013. Perfect location!! 5 min walk to st marks square. apartments are big and free use of frig, microwave. do no bother renting washer/dryer. it doesn't seem anyone knows how to use it!. no free breakfast but not to big of a deal. hotel next door has 9.95 American breakfast buffet and or get pastries from a local bakery. definitely would stay here again. immaculate!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mizekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Location: A+ right within walking distance to everything. Right off a canal where you can hear the gondoliers singing
Size: A+ Ample rooms sizes. Perfect for people that need extra rooms
Amenities: B+ Elevator was nice to have being on the fourth floor. Kitchen was adequate. Only left us two towels daily for a couple so they probably put you on a quota for that. We had a bottle of wine and water on the first day with a gift set of cookies. Nice touch. But after that there is no restock. Nor is there any free coffee downstairs or free water. I did ask for restocking of the instant coffee and they obliged but you have to ask.
Cleanliness: A+ Very clean, maid service daily
Noise: D- Floors are very thin. Upstairs was pacing up until early in the morning and scooting their chairs around. Could not sleep. Calls to downstairs tried to correct the situation but the upstairs folks did not quiet down.
Rates: B+ Seemed competitive. Be careful of the hidden kitchen cleaning charge.

All in all a very good place despite my neighbors noise problem.

Room Tip: Ask for canal room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Needyouradvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovicille, Toscana, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was traveling with my sister, husband and 1.5 year old son. Staying at the Corte Grimani was a wonderful decision! The rooms are more like apartments so we were all able to have our own space. The main bedroom was large and the living area had a fold out sofa bed. We also had a small sitting room with windows looking out over the city which we used for the crib/baby room. This is amazingly helpful since we were able to put our son to bed early and relax in the living room/kitchen/bedroom area until an appropriate adult bed time. We stayed in room 503 which was the top floor of this hotel and we had a lovely view of the cities rooftops.
The hotel is in very close walking distance to San Marco and practically next to a fleet of gondolas. The hotel staff gave some wonderful restaurant recommendations and directed us to nearby groceries to pick up necessities.
It it semi-difficult to find but I knew this going into the trip (from other reviews) so we were well prepared and ended up finding the hotel relatively easily (at night, in slight rain and with a baby).
If you are traveling with a young child the only thing I would be aware of is that if you arrive later in the day (it was 6 pm for us) they may not have a crib ready/available for you. We were told that they were unable to get it at that hour. In other hotels I've stayed in the crib had already been placed in our room prior to arrival so I am not sure why Corte Grimani did not have this ready for us. We managed for the first night and then had the crib for the following day.
We only stayed a weekend and so did not make full use of the kitchen but this would definitely be a wonderful hotel for a long trip. Sink and refrigerator use are complimentary but there is a separate fee if you want to use the stove/other kitchen facilities.
Overall, I highly recommend Residence Corte Grimani especially for families.

Room Tip: We stayed in 503 which is the top floor. It gave a lovely view of the cities rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited Residence Corte Grimani in October 2013 and were there for 6 nights. This was a great choice of place to stay and deserving of its high score in other reviews.The hotel is about 300 meters from the Piazza San Marco but its located quietly right behind the Armani store. To get to it just find Armani and then walk along the marble pathway outside the bank and the front door is just around the corner. The watertaxi can get right to the hotel (think style not price). The Residence set up is an apartment hotel (its about five floors and there is a lift).The whole front desk team at the hotel speak excellent English,and are welcoming, patient and helpful. Giving out maps, advice and lots of tips to help you enjoy your stay. Due to its sheltered location and manned front desk the hotel feels really secure. We had a standard apartment, which had a large comfortable bedroom with two big wardrobes, a safe, hairdryer etc, and a double sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen-diner which our son used. The bathroom was modern with a shower over the bath. There is good free WiFi and lots of electric sockets (take adapters). A washer drier and daily maid service meant we didn't have any problems at all. We didn't need to use the air-con. There is a small kitchen (extra charge) but this means you can decide on your own breakfast etc if you want that. Alternatively there are a few good cafes and deli shops/bakery just 2-3 minutes away (ask Donatella).

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the canal - the singing from the gondolas is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelloBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our decision to book an apartment at Residence Corte Grimani was so wise! Between the walking and the sightseeing it was great to be able to go back to have a break before setting out again. We did a supermarket shop on day 1 and had breakfast in the room each day as well as a light meal either at lunch time or in the evening - an ecomony as we just had one meal out each day. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, the staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming and the location is perfect. When we visit Venice again (soon I hope) we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Corte Grimani hotel was wonderful. Located right on a canal, we could see the gondolas and hear the musicians singing and playing their instruments. And just a short walk to St, Marks Square! The apartments were spacious and clean. We stayed here in September 2013, My husband and I, Two sons and their Wives and five Grandchildren. Everyone was very pleased with the accommodations.

We had a guide provided by "Italy Hotline" named Sara. Sara greeted us and we visited all the famous sites. And of course we went to Murano to see Venetian glass blowing and Burano where there is beautiful lace. Both very enjoyable. At night a gondola ride was scheduled, arranged at a perfect time...6:00 PM just when the sun was setting. We had three gondolas for the family. My granddaughters and I were in the gondola with the musicians. They enjoyed the song "Ciao Venezia" and sang it many times during the trip. They are still singing the song in America.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
764 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,680 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#26 of 385 in Venice
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 385 in Venice
1,386 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Property: Residence Corte Grimani
Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing