We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartment, Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #21 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Superb Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

After arrived in Venice SL station, we took water taxi that can stop right in front of Corte Grimani. What a tremendeus experience.
Thanks to Donatella for her help during check in and the rest of our stay.

We love our 5th Floor 2BR apartment. Its nice to have 2 bathroom.
View from our apaatment is amazing, with singing from Mr Gondolier.

San Marco square is only 2 minutes away, every morning we really enjoy San Marco Square with a lot of birds that my kids especially our baby live to play there.

Rialto Bridge is only 10 minutes walking.
Lots of shop nearby with classic Venetian style.

Praise the Lord we have a chance to attend Sunday Mass at San Marco Basilica Church

We have memorable stay at Venice even its only 2 nights

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank IfD1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    127
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
470
271
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We recently stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 young children. I chose it because of the apartment configuration and location and accessibility by water taxi right to the front door. Unfortunately when we arrived at Venice airport late at night, the water taxi operators told us we couldn't get right to the doorstep due to high tide. So we used the public water bus (which took 1.5h!) and walked from Piazza San Marco. On arrival, the receptionist said that we could have called him and he would have instructed the water taxi drivers.

The apartment was large and spacious for the 4 of us. It was near brand new, clean and comfortable with a large bathroom. We had the ability to do cooking or washing if required for an added cost, but we didn't use these facilities. The wifi worked very well. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, and recommended places to eat and shop. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Residence Corte Grimani and I would highly recommend it to travellers, especially families!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelGnomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family recently stayed at the Residence Corte Grimani for four nights. We stayed in a Superior room on the 1st floor and absolutely loved it. The two bedroom, two bathroom configuration suited my young family, including 1 yr and 4 yr olds. The laundry facility in the room was an absolute bonus. The windows overlooking the canal provided wonderful vantage points to observe the countless gondolas streaming past the hotel and to listen to the operatic tenors who performed in some gondolas. By the end of our stay, my 4 yr old daughter had learnt most of the words to their favourite song 'Ciao Venezia'!

The hotel is very centrally located in San Marco, and only a 2 minute walk to St Mark's Square, and a 3 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge. Located adjacent to a canal, water taxis can arrive right to the door step (tide permitting). This was incredibly handy with the children and all our luggage.

The staff were extremely nice, very helpful and provided great advice on nearby good restaurants which were kid friendly.

I would strongly recommend this hotel. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Corte Grimani on three different occasions. It is within walking distance from Rialto, close to a range of restaurants and shops. Everything is within easy access Our apartment was clean comfortable and serviced each day. Hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful area with a minor canal alongside.
Best of all the owners went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They were very welcoming, attending to any request with prompt and efficient service. Would thoroughly recommend it and long to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from Venice and really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Corte Grimani. It is conveniently located but enough off the beaten track that you're not crushed by throngs of people. The staff was amazing and helpful and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Venice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've stayed at Grimani several times and somehow managed to stay in the same suite. It is really more a full size, one bedroom apartment, kitchen, & 2 bathrooms. Very spacious and clean. Ideal for a family of 4 or 5..though heavenly for my husband and I! Ideal location for touring Venice and catching water buses (vaporettos), easy walking distances to heart of Venice, restaurants, and shops. Though breakfast is not included, a few step away is hotel/restaurant that serves bountiful buffet breakfast for less than $15 each..

Grimani is managed by a wonderful brother/sister team, Donatella and Guido..two of the nicest people and a wonderful source of invaluable information. Highly recommend this Residence.

Room Tip: we were in an apartment, 2nd floor, in the back with the window to the canal..wonderful spot to hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very expensive for a place with no food, 1 wifi connection per room which is locked to a single device (and slower then I've seen in years) and an extra charge to use the kitchen. On the bright side, fantastic location and large clean rooms. Just bring your own coffee and internet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
762 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,676 reviews
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#26 of 385 in Venice
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 385 in Venice
1,383 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Property: Residence Corte Grimani
Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing