We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Needs updating.”
Review of Ca Centopietre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca Centopietre
Ranked #140 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location. Needs updating.”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Love the area. Paid high cost for accommodation that needs updating. Two Star Hotel.
Looks like the current price of a room ($85.00), is 1/2 of what we paid.

Room Tip: Stay at Hotel Agli Alboretti. We stayed on the second floor. Lower price. Great neighborhood. Clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikkcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centopietre, Owner at Ca Centopietre, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments, which of course will help us to improve our property,
unfortunately I dont have so many information but definitely our rate are on line with other property I don't know from where is coming your consideration of half price compare to what? where? when?

thank you
Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    81
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
133
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed in Ca´ Centopietre for two nights mid June and would definitely stay there again next time we have a chance to visit Venice. Due to some problems during our holiday we were arriving in Venice a day-night later than expected. I called Carlo asking whether it would be possible to postpone our stay with a day. Many accomodations would charge money for this, but Carlo was really helpful and since he had availability, it was no problem at all and free of charge. At our arrival, Carlo gave us a better room than the one we booked (bathroom in the room instead of a -private- one in the hallway). The room was large (with a double and a single bed) and clean, overlooked the courtyard and had excellent airconditioning- a necessity considering it was over 30 degrees Celsius in Venice and extremely humid. The bathroom was not perfectly maintained (Carlo, ti consiglio di mettere a posto la doccia, l'acqua esce in parte leteralmente), but everything worked and looked nice (sink in green stone, huge mirror). Most importantly, it was clean.
We thought the breakfast was very good with a lot of choice and good coffee. The breakfast room was decorated very nicely, with beautiful paintings on the wooden beams of the antique ceiling. Carlo is a man who understands perfectly what travelers need and was very helpful in helping us find an accomodation for the nights after our stay in Venice. He's a very gentle man who takes pride in helping people and giving them excellent service. I fully understand why Carlo has official recognitions for excellent service from both the US president's office (from his long career at the Excelsior Lido Hotel in Venice) and the staff of a US governor.
In another city the price of the room would be a bit on the high side, but for Venice it is excellent value for money. Position of the B&B is perfect, right in the center of Venice.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simeon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I loved the location near to attractions but in a neighborhood. My room was very small with a view of a wall but considering it was in Venice probably a good choice for the money. The room was clean. Had a very old tiny bathroom with a tiny shower but again it is in Venice so to have a room with your own bathroom for the money I'm not complaining only stating the facts. Since the room was upstairs I felt safe leaving the window open.
The television is set in a odd place high up on the wall and was difficult to see. Also, only a couple of stations all in Italian. Free wi-Fi was nice and always worked.
Carlo is kind and helpful.
As others have mentioned it can be a bit difficult to find but EVERYTHING in Venice is difficult to find! All of Venice is like a big bowl of Spaghetti with winding dead end pathways. I was constantly lost but that was part of the beauty of Venice for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forevergypsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Not being used to the high cost of accommodation in Venice we were surprise that the accommodation was what we thought would be about a 2-3 star in Australia. There is no elevator so you will need to climb about two flights of stairs to reach your accommodation.

The standard room we had was small but functional, the bathroom was very small (we are both tall people and had a couple of laughs that our knees hit the wall when trying to use the toilet). However the room was clean and had all the services expected of any standard accommodation. Personally I would have liked more pillows.

Breakfast was fine each day there was fresh options and warm bread.

The location was great and Carlo was so helpful and provided some great suggestions and advice to make our trip easier.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here from April 22--25 this year and made the selection based on largely positive reviews. In fact, I made reservations in 5 different towns/cities in Italy during our 3 week stay based soley on traveler reviews. Every hotel or B&B, except Ca Centopietre, either met or exceeded our expectations. In fact, this was the only instance that we took out time from sight seeing to call around and try to find another place to stay. Specifically, the standard double room had gouges in the plaster on the wall, dirt (or?) smudges (brown and blackish) on various spots of the wall paint, a bedspread/coverlet with white lining that was stained yellowish or rust on several spots, and one small window creating a dark interior. We asked Carlo (the manager) for an upgrade the next morning and a "superior" room wasn't available until the last night of our stay; he did show us two apartment rooms near the hotel as alternatives but these were no improvement. We are not high end travelers and don't expect or pay for deluxe, knowing that most of our time will be outside the room anyway. But this room was in poor condition, dreary, and had not received basic maintenace, a coat of paint or wall gouge repair in years. The TV remote was held together (not successfully) with scotch tape. Breakfast was unexceptional. We thought there might be some improvement the last night in the superior room, but essentially it was only a larger version of the "standard" room, except this one also had chinks of flooring broken out that my husband discovered when we first entered the room and he tripped and caught himself from falling after stepping into one. And, the TV remote was also held together (barely) with scotch tape. The one positive? The nice red or white wine sold in room for a very moderate price. This was the one and only severe let down in accomodations and even for expensive Venice, this was over-priced.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centopietre, Manager at Ca Centopietre, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Laurice,

thank your for your comments about your stay at the Centopietre during April 2012, which wil help us to improve our services. I am afraid that your stay doesn't meet your expetation, the room you reserved it was a standard room and we upgrade you for the last night only because was the only nights available available. Superior whcih is not only a larger room but has also a view. For your information we had repaired the floor on the superior room and changed all TV on the bedroom already

thank you!

Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We have arrived back from our trip in Venice this afternoon and could not recommend a better place to stay! This trip was a long weekend to one of my favourite cities to which my partner had never been. The room we stayed in was around the corner in a little apartment type complex away from the main hotel. I was initially worried that this would mean we would be able to hear other people in the rooms around us but, although I did hear people come and go briefly one evening it was in no way disturbing to our sleep.

There is a restaurant directly underneath the room we stayed in that was very audible while it was open but shut off the music and closed at 11.30pm on the dot every night. Seeing as this was about the time we arrived back from dinner ourselves it did not bother us.

The most amazing thing about this hotel was the service. Carlo is very friendly and extremely helpful. Every morning he advised us on where to go and the best way to get there, giving us a quick route and more scenic route to take. He even has travel guides to lend if you forget your own (as we did!). Having decided watching the sun rise over Venice was a good idea we over slept for breakfast and he kept it open for us a little later. It is hard to find service like his anywhere in the world! (he even offered posted our postcards to family for us!!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#195 of 385 in Venice
294 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#171 of 385 in Venice
239 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Pausania
Hotel Pausania
#169 of 385 in Venice
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Palazzo Guardi
Palazzo Guardi
#96 of 458 in Venice
560 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Antica Locanda Montin
Antica Locanda Montin
#108 of 458 in Venice
231 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' San Trovaso
Ca' San Trovaso
#60 of 458 in Venice
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Centopietre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Centopietre

Property: Ca Centopietre
Address: Campiello Centopietre Dorsoduro 1198 | Campiello Centopietre, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca Centopietre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Centopietre is situated in the heart of Venice, on Dorsoduro district, just a few steps from the Accademia Bridge, the Galleria of the Fine Arts, and at 20 minutes walking distance to St. Mark's Square and major point of interest. There are 5 rooms, each one different from the other, with copies of paintings by Canaletto and Guardi on the walls, some rooms with view to a private garden. Rooms complete of heating, AC, minibar, tv, hairdreyer and free wi-fi connection. On request instruction and video on how to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ca Centopietre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Centopietre Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing