We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and location”
Review of Ca Centopietre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca Centopietre
Ranked #132 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in Ca Centopietre and loved the hotel and location. Carlo is excellent - warm, welcoming and always available with advice. The location of the hotel is ideal, being a few minutes walk from Accademia Bridge. It's very quiet. We were able to walk everywhere, only using vaporettos to get to and from the train station. Plentiful breakfast and room cleaned every day. Excellent value for money. We loved Venice and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    80
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
28
132
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Carlo is the perfect host. His communication prior to our arrival was invaluable especially as Venice is a difficult city for the novice to get around on arrival. Carlo was very attentive and polite. It was our first trip to the amazing city of Venice and Carlo's knowledge and advice was excellent. The B&B was in the perfect location for exploring Venice on foot and in easy reach of the main tourist attractions. Ca' Centopietre was clean and airy. We had a room with en-suite which he kindly upgraded us to and it was perfect. The breakfast was fresh and just enough. We will definitely be going back to Venice and we would choose to stay at Ca' Centopietre again. Perfect location for exploring Venice. Karl & Kate (UK).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeepsAndPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here for four nights last week and found it a very pleasant experience. The hotel is well situated with the Accademia Bridge very close and with St Margharita Campo with a lot of life in the other direction.We had a room on the ground floor with its own courtyard. Carlo, the owner, could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was a little basic, but I believe that that is Venice for you. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire (Region)
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here in April. Firstly Carlo was fab, there was nothing he wouldn't do for his guests. He contacted us before we left the UK to give us directions to the hotel. It's location was perfect for us as it is nicely tucked behind a small group of food and gift shops. We stayed in the ground floor room and we loved the traditional feel of the room, it was clean and visited daily by the maid. The area is very close to Barnabas square where the gondola rides were reasonable and the local waterways very picturesque and not over-used. San Marco just 10 mins walk its location is perfect for walking to most main attractions. The breakfast was simple but equally nice. I would recommend Ca Centopietre and will be returning In the future.

Room Tip: rooms In the main building are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDEMEtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hotel has a very good localisation, however not easy to find:) Thats 5/5
The Owner is very friendly he tries to help with every matter. 5/5
The breakfast could be better, i think its not really a matter of money in this price. You can have coissants and Baguette with butter and marmelade, normal Coffee, Tea. I found it a bit poor. 2/5
The room and the whole Hotel is absolut standard niveau in Venice. Its old but clean, small, the bathroom smells. I think in Venice you have to look at the hotels (price/quality) a bit other than in other cities.
So its a good Hotel with good Price/Quality (in Venice) if you want to stay in the City of the Lagoons, and its a must-see city:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_Shoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here 3 nights this week. The hotel has a perfect location in a nice part of the city with only a few minutes walk to two different vaparetto stations. It is also close to all the sightseeing attractions. Great communication with the owner Carlo. Before we arrived he sent us instructions how to get to the hotel from the airport and youtube videos with walking instructions. He was very helpful making reservations for dinner and giving us information about Venice. Our bags got lost at the airport. Carlo called us to let us know when they arrived at the hotel. The hotel has a nice breakfast and they clean the room every day. We can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here for a weekend at the end of March. We love the location and found our first visit to Ca Centopietre a good experience. Carlo is very helpful and our spacious room and comfortable bed was very good to come back to after a day on our feet. Very close to galleries and the excellent restaurants and bars in the small streets of the surrounding area. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 30, as a superior room was quiet and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H44WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Locanda Ca' Zose
Locanda Ca' Zose
#154 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Hotel Agli Alboretti
#182 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Pausania
Hotel Pausania
#165 of 384 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#72 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Palazzo Guardi
Palazzo Guardi
#97 of 454 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Antica Locanda Montin
Antica Locanda Montin
#105 of 454 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca Centopietre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca Centopietre

Property: Ca Centopietre
Address: Campiello Centopietre Dorsoduro 1198 | Campiello Centopietre, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca Centopietre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Centopietre is situated in the heart of Venice, on Dorsoduro district, just a few steps from the Accademia Bridge, the Galleria of the Fine Arts, and at 20 minutes walking distance to St. Mark's Square and major point of interest. There are 5 rooms, each one different from the other, with copies of paintings by Canaletto and Guardi on the walls, some rooms with view to a private garden. Rooms complete of heating, AC, minibar, tv, hairdreyer and free wi-fi connection. On request instruction and video on how to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca Centopietre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Centopietre Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing