We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Priuli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' Priuli
Ranked #294 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money and great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Located just five minutes walk from the vaporeto stop at San Marco, and the same distance from the heart of St Mark's Square, this is the perfect base for a short city break.
The Ca' Priuli is an annexe to the main Palazzo Priuli Hotel, but shares the same check-in desk and lobby.
Our room was in the annexe building next door. It was light and airy, comfortable and very warm (my wife and I travelled in February when outside temperatures were very chilly).
Because it is an annexe, there were no communal facilities in our building, but we could sit in the main lounge area of the Palazzo if we wanted to catch up on guidebooks or take a coffee before our next round of sightseeing.
Breakfast, unusually, was in yet another building, and involved a 50m walk along the canalside. But the food was good and plentiful and, although tables were small, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming.
For price, location and convenience, I would highly recommend this as a base for exploring Venice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
16
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Highly satisfied with the hotel. Spotlessly clean, with friendly staff. The breakfast was highly enjoyable with a wide choice of food, including croissants, pastries, fruit cheese ham yoghurt. Excellent coffee freely available but the staff would make you cappuccino to order if you wanted. There was also a wide range of tea available, with a plentiful supply of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights end of January 2013 and we loved it. The hotel is fantastically located a 5 minutes walk from st marks square, a great base to explore the beautiful city from. The breakfast was nice and had all the usual suspects... Pastries/croissants, cereals, fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurts, tea/coffee, orange and pineapple juice. Breakfast was served in an attractive room but I can understand people's grievance with the small tables. They only had small circular tables that accommodate 2 people, not great for families. The room was beautiful and very clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miss-jonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I booked a 3 night trip for 6 people and we were all very satisfied with this hotel, the price for the whole trip was so good we were surprised how lovely was the hotel. We all enjoyed the breakfasts very much, so much choice and could eat and drink as much as we wanted, tinned prunes and peaches, cereal, yoghurt, croissants, pastries, flans, boiled eggs, rolls, toast, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea. Mini bar in rooms, prices fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mau389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria -South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My fiance and i stayed in this exquisite hotel in September 2012. The rooms were clean and comfortable . The breakfast was really good and the staff were very helpful and friendly . We found the hotel easily from St Zacharias and its location is perfect . Most definitely recommended. Liki from South Africa .

Room Tip: No lifts , therefore select a room on the first floor if stairs are an issue .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We booked the annexe and after reading the reviews were worried about what we'd find. We needn't have worried. The hotel was just fine.
The main hotel entrance is on the north side of the canal between the two bridges on the opposite side to a nice row of shops. The area is not too busy but well located for St Marks and Rialto bridge.
We had room 206 on the top floor of the annexe which was a spacious double room by European standards with airconditioning, minibar & tv (we didn't use it as too busy!). Bathroom was a good size with bath/shower and fitted to a good standard. Both rooms were clean and there was plenty of wardrobe space too.
Breakfast was a short walk round the block to the main entrance (less than 1 minute). Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice was from 7:30 to 10:30. Checkout was 12:00.
Overall we were very comfortable. Would recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank IanB14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

After getting lost a few times we eventually found our hotel!!! We were greated with a warm welcome and where then shown to our room which was located a few meters away from the main hotel. We were on the top floor and there was no lift but my husband and I didn't mind that. The room wasn't large but was Charming and quite rustic we were very very pleased with what we got for our money :) breakfast is served in the other part of the hotel and we were happy with what was on offer and it was kept topped up right up until 10.30am! The staff were helpful and polite.

The location of the hotel is great with lots of reasonably priced restaurants and shops near by. You are also close enough to the main sights and transport.

Will stay here again!!



  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrscollins2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Casa Nicolo Priuli
#211 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Castello
Palazzo Priuli
Palazzo Priuli
#181 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Castello
Locanda Canal
Locanda Canal
#300 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Albergo Doni
Albergo Doni
#229 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
San Polo
Ca' San Polo
Ca' San Polo
#158 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Castello
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Priuli

Property: Ca' Priuli
Address: Castello 4998, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Priuli 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Ca' Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Priuli Hotel Venice
Ca Priuli Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing