We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location, value, everything!”
Review of Ca' Priuli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Priuli
Ranked #294 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Booked this hotel with flights at a very good price for three nights, was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but when anyway, when we arrived we got shown to our room which was lovely! And then discovered our own personal private terrace which was beautiful with a view over the canal!
My partner has a nut allergy which we told reception about and they were very accommodating at breakfast ensuring all the food he ate was but free!
Over all the hotel really made our stay on Venice perfect! Would reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Located just five minutes walk from the vaporeto stop at San Marco, and the same distance from the heart of St Mark's Square, this is the perfect base for a short city break.
The Ca' Priuli is an annexe to the main Palazzo Priuli Hotel, but shares the same check-in desk and lobby.
Our room was in the annexe building next door. It was light and airy, comfortable and very warm (my wife and I travelled in February when outside temperatures were very chilly).
Because it is an annexe, there were no communal facilities in our building, but we could sit in the main lounge area of the Palazzo if we wanted to catch up on guidebooks or take a coffee before our next round of sightseeing.
Breakfast, unusually, was in yet another building, and involved a 50m walk along the canalside. But the food was good and plentiful and, although tables were small, the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming.
For price, location and convenience, I would highly recommend this as a base for exploring Venice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Highly satisfied with the hotel. Spotlessly clean, with friendly staff. The breakfast was highly enjoyable with a wide choice of food, including croissants, pastries, fruit cheese ham yoghurt. Excellent coffee freely available but the staff would make you cappuccino to order if you wanted. There was also a wide range of tea available, with a plentiful supply of hot water.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights end of January 2013 and we loved it. The hotel is fantastically located a 5 minutes walk from st marks square, a great base to explore the beautiful city from. The breakfast was nice and had all the usual suspects... Pastries/croissants, cereals, fruit, cheese, ham, yoghurts, tea/coffee, orange and pineapple juice. Breakfast was served in an attractive room but I can understand people's grievance with the small tables. They only had small circular tables that accommodate 2 people, not great for families. The room was beautiful and very clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miss-jonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I booked a 3 night trip for 6 people and we were all very satisfied with this hotel, the price for the whole trip was so good we were surprised how lovely was the hotel. We all enjoyed the breakfasts very much, so much choice and could eat and drink as much as we wanted, tinned prunes and peaches, cereal, yoghurt, croissants, pastries, flans, boiled eggs, rolls, toast, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea. Mini bar in rooms, prices fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mau389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My fiance and i stayed in this exquisite hotel in September 2012. The rooms were clean and comfortable . The breakfast was really good and the staff were very helpful and friendly . We found the hotel easily from St Zacharias and its location is perfect . Most definitely recommended. Liki from South Africa .

Room Tip: No lifts , therefore select a room on the first floor if stairs are an issue .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We booked the annexe and after reading the reviews were worried about what we'd find. We needn't have worried. The hotel was just fine.
The main hotel entrance is on the north side of the canal between the two bridges on the opposite side to a nice row of shops. The area is not too busy but well located for St Marks and Rialto bridge.
We had room 206 on the top floor of the annexe which was a spacious double room by European standards with airconditioning, minibar & tv (we didn't use it as too busy!). Bathroom was a good size with bath/shower and fitted to a good standard. Both rooms were clean and there was plenty of wardrobe space too.
Breakfast was a short walk round the block to the main entrance (less than 1 minute). Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice was from 7:30 to 10:30. Checkout was 12:00.
Overall we were very comfortable. Would recommend.

3  Thank IanB14
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Palazzo Priuli
Palazzo Priuli
#179 of 385 in Venice
419 reviews
Castello
Casa Nicolo Priuli
Casa Nicolo Priuli
#217 of 385 in Venice
405 reviews
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#124 of 385 in Venice
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#207 of 385 in Venice
257 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' Formenta
Hotel Ca' Formenta
#145 of 385 in Venice
646 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#205 of 385 in Venice
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Priuli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Priuli

Address: Castello 4998, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £49 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Priuli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Priuli Hotel Venice
Ca Priuli Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing