We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiramisu - out of this world”
Review of Pasticceria Tonolo

Pasticceria Tonolo
Ranked #1 of 23 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tiramisu - out of this world”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

For a slice of tiramisu, we paid 1.50 euros. This was outstanding value for what can only be described as exceptional food. I had to drag my girlfriend away from the place... Literally.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank EkersC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    144
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of best treats in Venice”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the best pasticcerie in Venezia. Very good coffee. Meravigliose bombe alla crema. Have to be careful not to overeat. Attendants nice and corteous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“typical coffee/pasticceria of top quality!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

a really italian pasticceria, sweets & coffee standing like italians, high standarts of sweets, nice neighborhood to walk around

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lieveger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pastry Shop in Venice!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This place is amazing!! The service is wonderful and the pastries are incredibly fresh! The perfect place for a Sunday morning for breakfast! I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travealddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esfahan, Iran
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Never tried something better!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Best pastry ever I tried in my life! I don't know how to describe it! I used to had breakfast every day there and that was something so special for me! The Ginseng coffee is so delicious! Everything you try there is so special!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ParnianHsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria Tonolo also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Pasticceria Tonolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing