We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Guerrato
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sansoni(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca' Giorgio(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
290
220
59
27
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
220
59
27
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto mercatofish marketrick stevesno elevatorvaporetto stopyogurtgreat locationgrand canalflights of stairsbedroom apartmentshared bathroomprivate bathfull kitchenair conditioningthree nightsrialto areathird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights with our 8 and 10 year old boys. Perfect location. No problems with WiFi from our room (12). Aircon worked well. Clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very secure hotel as they have staff at the desk 24/7 and security cameras.
Overall, we are very pleased with the hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location in Venice. Right by both a vaporetto stop and a traghetto. A short walk to the Rialto Bridge and it is a few feet from the Rialto Market. The best places for cicchetti are only a couple of short blocks away. Also a short walk to some nice restaurants and places to get your aperitivo. Really one of the best locations not around St. Marks, not that that is so far either. The staff is friendly. The rooms were nice sized. Ours didn't have the toilette or showed in the room but there was a sink. Breakfast was rolls, croissants (the best ones we had in 3 weeks in Italy), yoghurt, cereal, juice and cafe. Given the market was right outside the door we brought fresh fruit to add to our breakfast on our way out.

All in all a great value given price and location.

The big drawback is that there is no elevator, if that matters to you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My son and I stayed in a twin room with a sink, bathroom down the hall for 3 nights in July.The location is very convenient, close to Rialto Bridge and the market. Our corner room overlooked the fruit market and a bit of the Grand Canal which was pretty cool. Our room was clean and had lots of space for our gear. The shared bathroom was clean and only rarely did we need to wait our turn to use it. The breakfast was very good and replenished often and tables cleaned quickly. We arrived on a night train from Paris around 10 am and we were very grateful that they were able to check us in after about a 15 min wait. Really nice to get freshened up before heading out for the day. All of the staff were nice and answered any questions we had. I would happily recommend Pensione Guerrato to others.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank AuntyLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here three night in late June and found the location extremely convenient to the vaparetto stops, shops, farmer's market and Rialto Bridge. Marcia, the day clerk, was friendly and helpful with giving us recommendations when requested. The included breakfast was the best we had in all the B&Bs we had in Italy. Check out time is 11 am, but they will hold your luggage for you until later in the day, which is an appreciated service. We opted for a shared bath, and had a sink in our room, which was a very nice convenience. Our room also had a bit of a view of the Grand Canal. We felt this was a great value hotel and would book again if returning to Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SB-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our family of five stayed at Pensione Guerrato based on a recommendation from Rick Steves' Italy guidebook. We all felt it was a good value for 185 Euros a night, especially since for a family of five I would be typically told we would have to book two rooms. Our one room was close quarters, as expected, but suited us fine, especially since it was very clean, had Wifi, and the bathroom was well kept and new looking. The only slight complaint was the air conditioner that cooled just okay. The staff and owners were always on hand and helpful. There were three flights of stairs to our room but we expected this and were prepared. My raves are for the breakfast and the location. The breakfast was yogurts, oatmeal, cereals, croissant, rolls, orange juice, teas, and wonderful coffee. The items were always replenished and croissants were fresh from the oven. The location, so close to the Rialto bridge was also surrounded by wonderful shops, souvenir stalls and good restaurants, plus the Rialto Market. Our two hopes for a future possible visit to Italy would be to go to Venice again and stay at Pensione Guerrato.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jenneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews