We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel, Perfect Location and Standout Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Venezia
Ranked #114 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Perfect Location and Standout Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We visited Venice from March 16th - 19th as a group of 6 adults, 3 couples. We found the hotel quite easily as we had received an email with instructions previously. We were greeted by Frederico, who was warm and friendly and even joked with us throughout. We are shown to our rooms and wow... they are beautiful. Myself and my husband are luckily enough to bag the room behind reception to the left with the sunken bath, its probably one of the best hotel bathrooms ive had. The only 1 thing that may be a problem is that the beds are quite hard and probably need new mattresses, but we slept quite well.

The hotel feels like an extension of our home, and we were asked each night if we would like breakfast in the small seating area or in our rooms. We always chose to eat in the dining area and only ran into a problem one morning when we had a small wait for a table. The hotel is very popular, and to say it has only a few rooms its really a testament to how well the hotel is run.

We explored the city on the Sunday and since we knew most things would be closed, we were given a lovely walking path by frederico who was more than happy to point out the best places to see on a map. We saw some beautiful things that day thanks to him.

All members of staff were lovely, very polite and wished us goodnight in the evening and good morning when serving us breakfast. We were offered tea, coffee and hot chocolate each morning, there was orange juice and milk self service as well as cereal, fruit cocktail, bread, croissants, jams, yogurts and fruit. One great addition would be hot toast, but we were always nice and full at breakfast.

I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: We had the left room behind reception, it was beautiful and had the sunken bath featured on the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    147
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
320
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location in between the rialto bridge and saint marks square.

The rooms are nicely decorated as is the lobby area. We went for the gold Superior with views and were very happy with it.

The staff were very friendly and were happy to go the extra mile to make you happy, which in my case was surprising my wife with a bottle of presecco in the room.

The breakfast is very simple but they do offer it in your room, which I would recommend taking advantage of this service.

If you are looking for a fair priced, nice boutique style hotel in Venice I would recommend staying here. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We went for the gold Superior with views and were very happy with it. The views were nice to have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed for four nights in March and found the hotel to be fabulous in every respect. The staff were welcoming, friendly & couldn't do enough to help throughout the stay. The room was elegant and perfectly sized with everything you could need. The location couldn't be any better; centrally positioned between San Marco & Rialto, with both within five minutes walk, and yet it was still a oasis of calm in a narrow street away from crowds and noise.
Venice itself is very beautiful & a great place for a short break. If you don't want to spend a fortune, it is true that you just need to avoid the main squares. There are lots of great places to eat that wont break the bank. Cavatappi is one example in the San Marco district.
We would advise anyone to go to Venice and without a seconds hesitation would definitely recommend Relais Venezia.

Room Tip: We had the 'White Room' on the first floor and it was beautiful with very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Visited Venice in carnival time , only stayed for Saturday night . Excellent location, a few minutes away from San Marco Square and also not far from Rialto Bridge . Slightly tricky to find using written directions without a map. Very clean and continental breakfast was good. Staying there was pricey but for any place in that location high prices are expected. Very competent , helpful and friendly staff. Room was very clean although the shower design was unorthodox.

Room Tip: From some of the pictures here it seems seeing St Mark's Campanile (Bell tower) is possible from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dendoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here in June 2011.

It's a very small boutique style hotel down a quiet small side street, but is very well located, being within easy walking distance of Piazza di San Marco.

Our room was simple but beautiful. Elegantly decorated with typically Venetian furniture and beautiful local Murano glass lamps (the glass for which Venice is famed).

The staff were wonderfully polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. They were aware that we had to leave every early on our last day to catch a train to Florence and so laid on a selection of cereal, croissants and cappuccino earlier than would usually be the case, just for us!

We also received recommendations, when we asked for good local restaurants, which we used and were spot on!

The whole place was clean and the room well appointed.

This made an excellent value for money (it is Venice after all) base from which to explore the city and we had a good night's sleep.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Relais Venezia to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StueyEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Just back from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Relais Venezia. We had a little trouble finding the hotel but then until you've been in Venice for a day or two you would have trouble finding anything!
Eventually we found it and were thrilled at the location, a few streets away from Piazza San Marco and an easy walk to the Rialto bridge and within walking distance of all the Venice sights.
The reception staff were all friendly and helpful and checking in was no problem, we paid in cash and were offered a 10% discount from the advertised rates for doing so.
We stayed in a superior room (the white room), down one flight from reception. The room itself was lovely and spacious and very very clean, the bed was a little hard for my liking but then I'm never happy with hotel beds! We were a little worried that being on the staircase the room might be noisy but this was not the case at all. The only thing was on the Saturday night we heard some noise from the bar outstide but this went on no later than 11pm and really didn't bother us at all.
We chose to have breakfast in our room as we're quite anti-social lol. It always came at the agreed time and was plentiful and tasty with your choice of coffee and juice. Breakfast was simple as is the Italian way and consisted of bread rolls, croissants, youghurt with jams and soft cheeses but there was enough of it to fill us up for the morning.
On the day of checkout the hotel were more than happy to look after our bags for a few hours so we could squeeze in a last few hours sightseeing,
All in all a great stay in a great location. I would definitely recommend the Relais Venezia at the price we paid (£300 for 4 nights in January) however I should imagine that it is quite expensive in summer as it is in a premium location and you might want to stay a bit further out as everything in Venice really is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDazeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed for two nights in room 203 (blue, superior room) at reception level.Large,comfortable room with a small, well finished bathroom with shower over the bath.
First thoughts that it may be a little noisy due to it being close to reception area that doubles as breakfast area were unfounded. This is a pleasantly calm and quiet hotel.All staff we met were friendly and professional.It is tucked away down a narrow side street, but booking confirmation from hotel contained directions that got us there without too much drama. We booked directly with the hotel and seemed to get a better price than usual comparison sites.Breakfast was typical Italian continental, self service, with cofee and breadrolls/croissants served by a waitress.
They also offer breakfast in your room.We had a really pleasant stay at Relais Venezia and would certainly use it on any future trips to Venice.Also have to Venice in December is cold but quiet, with few tourists, and no queing for major attractions.

Room Tip: When calling/using the lift keep your finger on the button!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hens57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#77 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Canaletto
Hotel Canaletto
#111 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#46 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#116 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Venezia

Property: Relais Venezia
Address: Castello 5285, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#135 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Venezia Venice
Relais Venezia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing