We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“last minute budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolomiti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dolomiti Hotel
Ranked #250 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“last minute budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

we were almost stranded in Venice as we missed the last train back to milan (our base). We walked around and checked out room availability for one night for all the hotels in and around the main station and this one provided the best value for a 2 star hotel (e60). Guy on the front desk was most helpful with his easy manner and eagerness to help

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daaride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    126
    71
    27
    18
See reviews for
67
112
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My and my girlfriend booked this hotel due to its price and location. The price was good and the location was exellent. 2min walk from the train staion and 5min walk from the bus station and 1min walk from the ferry terminal that will take you wherever you want to go in Venice. Everything in Venice is triple the price of the UK unless you buy your booze from co-op (which we did) and sat next to the river in the sun. Co-op was 10mins walk away. The hotel is clean and we had a shared bathroom but the rooms are basic but do have a T.V with english speaking channels. There is no lift but the amount of walking you do in Venice the the steps over bridges etc made the third floor stair climb seem irrelevant. Our room was next to the ally way above reception and at night it was a little noisy with people comming and going but we like that urban vibe so it didn't bother us. The breakfast was OK. With a hangover most mornings a large jug of coffee. orange juice and a croissant is all you need (but all you got !). The recption staff were helpful and spoke english and had a laugh with us and the maids were thorough and friendly. We only paid about £38 per night for the room with breakfast and I thought this was a fair price in an over priced city.
I have travelled all over the world and stayed in Cesars Palace to a hut in India. I was more than happy to stay at the Dolomiti and would recomend it to the more seasoned, level headed traveller.
For price and location it has to be an 8/10. Venice is amazing but watch your wallet. It will chew the life out of it !

Room Tip: There is no lift so beware of the stairs. Also the rooms over the reception on the ally way can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnnyF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Others may have grumbled but we were very pleased with the location, price, helpful staff, in fact everything.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenWalker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Enjoyed stay here very much.. They looked after bags until we were ready to leave.. Helped with restaurants and breakfast was adequate..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Nice clean and quiet hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, but no elevator. We have room on 3th floor and it was wary difficult to go up. No air-condition. Good location . From Plaza Rome was only one bridge. It is very important if you want save money for wary expensive taxi boat

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaron_deu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

This place really has nothing to offer beyond its proximity to the train station. Breakfast (one biscuit) was particularly sad, no wireless, and the rooms were entirely basic. This hotel is only good for large groups for cheap school trips; however, there are better hotels on this street with more services for a similar price.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblerandagambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

The location for this hotel was perfect - it was right beside the train station and when it comes to Venice you should definitely stay close to wherever you're leaving from. We were leaving by train so it was perfect for us.
Compared to the rest of the island though it would take about 15-20 minutes to get to Rialto Bridge and obviously longer for St. Mark's Square.

The hotel was kept very clean and there was a fan in the room instead of A/C. We did have a problem with our booking because of 1800hotels so the hotel were very nice in letting us stay in the hotel at the price we had originally booked it for.

Breakfast was included and it was basic but it was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScealtaSaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#219 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#273 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#243 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#211 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#183 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolomiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolomiti Hotel

Property: Dolomiti Hotel
Address: Cannaregio 73-74 | (Calle Priuli ai Cavalletti), 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolomiti Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dolomiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing