We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to visit " Lido Islands"”
Review of Lido

Lido
Book In Advance
More Info
US$717.08*
and up
Private Tour: Churches and Cloisters of Venice
More Info
US$77.68*
and up
72-Hour Venice Transports Pass
Ranked #40 of 740 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dortmund, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to visit " Lido Islands"”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was a quiet place to stay and the Hotel Rigel we stayed was just amazing , very near to the Lido Public Beach.There is also an Indian Restaurant called " Buddha Bar" on the way to the Beach, where we could really taste some delicious Indian Delicacies..Indians who visit there, Don't miss it !!
We had a Great time in Beach too... We have to pay some extra charges for the chairs and umbrella in the private area, but on the public beach, u can go without charges.
The nature and climate was beautiful during June. Best time to visit though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacinthaPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    599
    217
    53
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredibly busy public beaches ”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Public beaches were full of locals and tourists. We still had a good time sitting on the beach though, and it's a simple vaparetto ride from San Marco. The private hotel beaches were basically empty and very serene

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lido Di Jeselo”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fantastic and a really good base to go out from and explore, Venice, Verona, Lake Garda and many more beautiful places.

After venturing out on these fab excursions, time to relax on the beach or around your pool. Drink Strawberry wine and eat fresh cooked food Italian Style.

The street at night is a hive of activity and lots going on to suit all. In the day hire a bike and ride around the strip and stop off for a drink or delicious ice cream.

Deffo recommend it and would deffo go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank happysun67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Change of Pace”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed staying on the Lido and walking through the streets. It was interesting to meet up with some of the locals and have a chance to talk to them. Not a whole lot to do, but I'm glad we had the opportunity.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slip Away for a While and Enjoy!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Take the public vaporetto (many go east to the island). This will be worth your time! We visited rather accidentally, but spent a splendid evening there. Walk the main road across from the water-taxi drop off, straight down the Boulevard, to the beach. Not white sand, but fun nonetheless, especially if you have kids. Yes, it's worth it. Beach umbrellas everywhere, little cafes. Go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tejastravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing