We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ballisimo, great food and service”

Spaghetteria 6342 A Le Tole Pizzeria
Ranked #102 of 1,594 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Our hotel was in close proximity of this restaurant. It is your typical family restaurant. The food is freshly prepared in front of your eyes. The service was great, friendly ambassadors of Venice. The price was also much lower than at the bigger tourist attractions. I would recommend this place, if you want quality food, good service at good rates. Ballisimo and Grazie

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 638 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Was recommended this restaurant by a Venician - OMG it was to die for. The fresh home made pasta was amazing. I had a duck spaghetti dish and it was truly amazing.

The night we went there was some musical and vocal talent playing to add to the ambience.

Highly recommended to seek and eat!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MGC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Ate lunch here, I ordered a pasta and my boyfriend ordered a pizza - both were nice and very reasonably priced (our bill came to 30 euros with 2 mains and 2 soft drinks). Cheaper than most places in Venice.

The service wasn't great - not bad, but nothing to write home about. Would recommend for a nice, affordable lunch.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ninas872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Pasta was homemade and it tasted like it! Ordered the lobster and spaghetti and white pizza - both delicious. We were warned that the lobster dish was spicy but it was a mild spice. Pasta cooked a perfect al dente. Pizza crust was thin and crunchy and the cheese and bacon very flavorful. Make sure you don't get a table near the front - it can get noisy. Order the "house wine" which is about a euro a glass. Definitely visit this place but make reservations!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Unpretentious pizza and pasta place. Live music, friendly staff and a relatively small menu of pasta and pizza dishes. Superb quality of the food and very cosy place.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank leifeinara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spaghetteria 6342 A Le Tole Pizzeria also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Spaghetteria 6342 A Le Tole Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.