We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Ca' Riccio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ca' Riccio
Ranked #90 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We are from Sydney and we loved our stay at Ca' Riccio! The people were lovely and friendly and service was great. Close location, and overall wonderful hotel, we were very happy and recommend to anyone looking to stay in Venice!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights here. I was a little worried because I sent a couple of emails and hadn't heard back from them, plus there weren't many recent reviews. But it was a very nice place. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good. Orange juice does cost extra, so we didn't get it. They give you a set of 4 keys, one to the front door of the building, one to the main hotel door, which is on maybe the 3rd floor, one to your room, and a huge one for the room safe. There is a little refrigerator in the room. The shower door is a little hard to figure out so we ended up with lots of water on the floor. The best part was Serena, the sister of the owners. She's kind of the host/maid, and her English is very good. My husband asked where to find an ATM, and because nothing is easy to find in Venice, she closed up the office and walked us there, pointing out good places for wine and gelato along the way. This hotel has a lot of character. It's not too far from the main areas, but you will get lost, which is part of the fun as long as you're not in a hurry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Ca' Riccio had lovely, clean, comfortable, airy rooms at a good price in Venice. It is located toward the north side of the island, but is very convenient and easy to find from the nearest vaparetto stop, and an easy walk to Rialto Bridge. Breakfast was good. Only small snafu was the fact that when we tried to check out after breakfast on our last day (a normal time for checkout), we were told that checkout was not until 11 am (or that we had to check out the night before our departure), which was very unusual. It turned out we only waited an additional 30 minutes or so and they were able to check us out "early," but this unusual check out procedures was not clearly communicated so it came as a surprise. Otherwise a good experience and we would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Great location and pretty good value for money! Really close to Rialto Bridge and plenty of places to eat nearby. Easier to walk back to the station once you get familiar with your surroundings. Easy to find your way over the canals and with a good map.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a nice and quiet B&B. The directions on the website are a bit misleading, so maybe email them for more accurate directions. There are 3 flights of stairs , to the B&B and this could pose a problem for some. The room was neat and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was yummy. Close to everything and good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Directions are vague but we know the area, however you can call and they will talk you in. Cannaregio is the best area to stay in, away from the hoards. Breakfast is good but hot food not kept hot and tables tiny. Staff are lovely. The rooms are clean and the shower great. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JMcFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,023 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#57 of 476 in Venice
186 reviews
B&B Venice A Casa Da Cinzia
#122 of 476 in Venice
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#20 of 476 in Venice
991 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#147 of 476 in Venice
145 reviews
Castello
Dimora Dogale
Dimora Dogale
#141 of 476 in Venice
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Riccio

Address: Cannaregio, 5394/A | Rio Terà Dei Biri O Del Parsemolo, 30131 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £62 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Riccio 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca'Riccio is situated in the heart of Venice, 5 minute walk to the Rialto bridge and its markets, the palce Ca D'Oro facing the Grand Canal and the splendid Basillca dei SS.Giovanni e Paolo and a small distance you will come to St Marks Square. The Cannaregio area reveals other hidden treasures of Vencie, like churches, theatres, and musems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Riccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Riccio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing