We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casanova ai Tolentini
Ranked #186 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We boarded cruise in July.
Very convenient location near Piaca Di Roma and cruise terminal.
Nice, clean and lovely.
Alberto is very helpful.
Apologies for speaking Spanish to the girls at the breakfast bistro
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190781George1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    98
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
47
174
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

the hotel was a bit overpriced given its facilities. despite that, we enjoyed our stay - its in a nice quiet area away from the crowds and tourists. nice and cool with the air conditioning and the staff were very friendly and helpful. given the price, i expected our towels to be replaced each day - but there was a sign saying this would only occur every 3 days (not so great when you need 2 showers a day because of the heat).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel is close to piazza de roma, where are all the buses and the main train station.
It is a beautifull area, peacefull, romantic with a nice bar in one of the corners.
The room is really nice, the decoration is fantastic, is clean y everything work perfectly, even you have a fridge.
The staff is really helpull and friendly. we had a great wellcome he explaned everything to us and he came with us until the room and helped us with the bags.
The breakfast is really nice, in a cafeteria next to the building and the service is good.
For me it was a nice surprise and if a can come back to Veneci i would like to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Good location, clean enough, friendly staff and good pastries and coffee for breakfast. However, I do need to back up Tiffany M's review, we had mosquitos in our room. I didn't see them anywhere else in Venice but we did have 5 or so in our room and I got two big bites on my arm. That being said, mosquitos in a room did not ruin our experience in any way. The one thing that was a negative for me was our squeeky lumpy bed.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We arrived after Med Cruise, got off People Mover in Piazale Roma. If you have your back to Parking you will see a big modern pedestrian bridge straight ahead, right of this is a typical Venice bridge and we took this to B&B but had to go over two bridges with luggage. Best route is top right corner of Pizale Roma - T shaped bridge, go up and left to B&B.

Great location, we were in Junior Suite view of Canal and bridge, bathroom and sitting room included. Breakfast at next door cafe was adequate. If you understand European hotels etc. this is fine, we were very happy. Alessio met us at B&B and took us over to Hotel, five minute walk, to complete check in. Good restaurants close by, easy walking IF YOU CAN MAP READ :-).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedpublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this BnB for 2 nights in late April.I made the booking through their website, and they emailed me details, including where to check in etc.We arrived in Venice by train in the morning and went straight to Hotel ai Tolentini to check in. It was a very short walk from the train station. The gentleman at the reception gave us maps and directions for main attractions and also showed us where to get the water bus etc. We left our luggages with him till the room was ready, and went for a wonder around. When we came back he walked us to the BnB, showed us the little cafe/bakery where we will have our breakfast, and told us to leave the key in the room when we checkout.
Our room was very spacious, and clean and we just loved it. It had a large bed, a small couch, desk, tv, bar fridge and a wardrobe. We loved opening the window to see the bridge and the people walking by. Wi-fi was also available with good connection. Bathroom was spacious also had a hair drier.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and vouchers were left to be used at a little cafe/bakery that was about 10 steps away form the BnB. BF included croissant, bread rolls with jam butter, orange juice and hot drink. it was way better than having a croissant from a packet in the room. We loved having breakfast sitting outside by the canal.
We just loved Venice so much.. you have to allow time to just wonder around and get lost in the numerous little streets (maps were useless sometimes). There was a little glass shop close by the BnB, where a lovely old man made lovely glass jewellery /ornaments to order.
It was a little more expensive to stay in venice but was well worth it, we would definitely stay here if we come to Venice again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank OES_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The check in will be done at Hotel ai Tolentini, which is a few minutes walk away from the bnb. You will be led back to the bnb after the check in and very much left to your devices, since the owner is usually not around at the bnb.

Breakfast is at the small cafe downstairs next to the bnb. I'd advise going early for breakfast, as the breads will be warm. We ate at about 9am on the first day and the items were tasteless and cold. The second day (at 7am) was better. Breakfast is nothing to shout about, just 1 jam croissant and french loaf, coffee/tea and juice.

Room is clean, although small. We had our "ensuite" bathroom/toilet outside the corridor. We were given the key to the bathroom/toilet -- no one else can use it but us. However, the sound of the key turning plus the opening and closing of the bathroom door can be disruptively LOUD. Especially at night. We ended up being complained by our neighbour (not as though we can help it, since we need to use a bathroom that is not IN the room). The other rooms (I believe) had ensuite bathrooms.

Walls are also paper thin in the bnb, since we can hear almost any noise/ conversations next door(s). Also, the windows open to the street and Venice is not exactly very quiet at night.

Location is quite near the train station (S. Lucia), about 10 mins walk away. And given it is Venice, sometimes the maps/directions can be a little confusing. So we had some problems locating the bnb initially.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#211 of 385 in Venice
244 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#229 of 385 in Venice
654 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#238 of 385 in Venice
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Venice Resorts
Venice Resorts
#166 of 457 in Venice
220 reviews
Santa Croce
Maria 3536
Maria 3536
#38 of 214 in Venice
18 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' Doge
Ca' Doge
#118 of 457 in Venice
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casanova ai Tolentini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casanova ai Tolentini

Property: Casanova ai Tolentini
Address: Fondamenta del Gafaro 3515, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanova ai Tolentini is the Bed and Breakfast where you will find a perfect combination of comfort and discretion in an exclusive home-like environment, we offer the perfect atmosphere to appreciate the magic of the most romantic city in the world.Venice was home to adventurer and irresistible seducer Giacomo Casanova and a city where artists and poets from all over the world left their hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casanova ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Ai Tolentini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing