We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casanova ai Tolentini
Ranked #187 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for us.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Nice enough place. Staff at the main hotel (where you check in) all very friendly, nice breakfast. The b&b was a little tricky to find but it was dark when we arrived . Comfortable, clean accommodation within walking distance of the main attractions. Venice itself is amazing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marty1yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    98
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
48
174
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and it's located 5 mins walk from main Venice train station (through shortcuts). The b&b is part of a hotel Florida and the staff is extremely friendly and breakfast next to the canal is amazing. Room is clean and spacious, however the mattress is uncomfortable and wobbly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IonaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed three nights at Casanova ai Tolentini in the larger (triple) room (104). The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious, modern and clean- excellent shower and hot water. The location is very quiet but with easy access to eateries, vaparetto and train station. We paid an additional 5 euro per person for breakfast at the Hotel Florida which was good value and recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in the suite over looking the canal, which is only available when booking on the website, breakfast at the downstairs patiseria was included. It was perfect for three of us, a huge double bedroom (160 euro) and a separate smal room (30 euro extra). Location was perfect, very close to Piazzake Roma, only two bridges to cross, also an easy walk to Campo Santa Margherita. The rooms were spotless, cleaned daily, and the beds extremely comfortable. Check in at Hotel Florida next to the station was smooth and on our last day we caught a vaporetto with our luggage from P Roma to the station and had an excellent breakfast at the hotel. The only negatives were that there was only one set of keys for three people, and on the first night I slept with the window and shutters open, so was woken by people on there way to work on the bridge just below the window (not really a negative, because I had the experience of a Venice waking up, it was absolutely beautiful)
The website directions from P Roma were to cross at Tre Ponti, but we found the second bridge at the gardens far easier, as the steps were much shallower, so much easier with luggage.

Room Tip: Canal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellsea001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our room was very comfortable - big and light in an excellent part of Venice with easy access to transport, cafes and the Grand Canal. Our hosts wee wonderful and provided great advice on things to see and do. It was worth the 5 minute walk to have breakfast at Hotel Florida. Internet wifi was intermittent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank hughwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First it was everything ok with this place. The problem started at our arrival to Venice.
We've called and confirmed our reservation by phone, the receptionist gave us the instructions to get there wrong. She send us to the B&B not to the Hotel where it was supouse to get the keys. After a couple of minutes under the rain we called again ans she gave us the adress of the hotel. There she was polite and gave us the indications to reach the B&B, and again wrong, finnaly we've reached the B&B and the place was nice, not WOW but nice, the bad was that there was an awefull smell of smoke in the hallway and the WIFI didnt worked well. After all of this we didnt take the 5 euro per person breakfast, for less we've take our breakfast in other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights last year and were very happy with the accomodation. As some others have said, check in is a bit complicated as you have to go to their other little hotel to sign in etc. But hey!..It's Venice so chill out!!. The house is just 2 bridges from the bus station and, believe me, you don't want to be crossing many of those when it's really hot! (There are porters at the bus station). Breakfast was prepared and served in a small cafe next door to the house with tables by the canal. Just a basic continental breakfast but very enjoyable sitting and people watching. There's a supermarket across from the bus station that sells just about all you need...the white anchovies in olive oil are a must have with some crusty bread!! Highly recommend for location and value for money!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally McM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#208 of 385 in Venice
247 reviews
Santa Croce
Venice Resorts
Venice Resorts
#169 of 458 in Venice
221 reviews
Santa Croce
Maria 3536
Maria 3536
#38 of 219 in Venice
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Ca' Doge
Ca' Doge
#123 of 458 in Venice
242 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#115 of 458 in Venice
140 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#13 of 458 in Venice
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casanova ai Tolentini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casanova ai Tolentini

Property: Casanova ai Tolentini
Address: Fondamenta del Gafaro 3515, 30123 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanova ai Tolentini is the Bed and Breakfast where you will find a perfect combination of comfort and discretion in an exclusive home-like environment, we offer the perfect atmosphere to appreciate the magic of the most romantic city in the world.Venice was home to adventurer and irresistible seducer Giacomo Casanova and a city where artists and poets from all over the world left their hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casanova ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casanova Ai Tolentini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing