We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B The Four Seasons
Ranked #298 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Excellent hotel in a great location. Lovely rooms with great facilities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hefinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Difficult to find, you will get lost trying to find it despite detailed directions they give you, they say to call on your cell phone when you get to the door so someone will open it, helps if you have a cell phone that works in Europe (we didn't). Cute place, clean, many different kinds and sizes of rooms. We had a small room with a double bed on main floor of room and a steep ladder to climb up into a loft with a single bed to the left and small bathroom to the right. Steep ladder, careful if you are drinking or sleepy. Low ceiling at top of ladder, you will bump your head a few times until you learn. To get to the room, there are a few flights of stairs to bring your luggage up, but all of Venice will be like that.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDC150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I stayed here in the Primavera Room (w/ small attached bath right off the kitchen). We were looking for a small, inexpensive room and this was perfect. We had one small bathroom in our room but a key to the large one across the hall. The breakfast was basic. Tthis hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would book it again if I was with friends or family.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krissylizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

We loved this place.

After living in hostels for a week, my 3 other friends and I decided to treat ourselves to some comfort. The hotel offered very clear instructions on how to get there (which is VERY IMPORTANT in Venice, whose streets are utterly confusing). The location was great - if you don't want to spend money on transport (don't really need to unless you're going on one of the islands), the Rialto is 5 mins away by foot.

We had a 4-bed room, a very clean and modern bathroom (which had constant supply of hot water! our saviour after no hot water in hostels). There were even some big couches and coffee tables, which made the place very homely. It overlooked the street but it wasn't noisy at all (except the night when AC Milan won that year's UEFA Champions League).

Self-served breakfast each morning was quite nice to have in our room, with a constant supply of biscuits. It really felt like staying in someone's beautifully decorated home.

I tried booking it the second time I went back to venice, but it was full! =)

  • Liked — The location, the room, everything!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneworld_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

After a mission and a half to find it we eventually checked into the Four Seasons B & B. If you do one thing before you go to Venice get a map as arriving without one is a nightmare. Every street is a warren of side streets and within seconds you are lost. After checking in (at the parent hotel) we were shown around the corner and led up the stairs to the four seasons. Upon entering you come into a small kitchen where breakfast is laid out in the morning (nothing special just pre-packaged croissants, yoghurts, bread rolls, red juice and tea/coffee). We were then led through the kitchen and up a set of ridiculously steep and narrow stairs to a room in the loft. The room was beautiful with a wrought iron double bed but very small and no room to move around. In the ceilings were huge wooden beams which made it stunning but what was a disappointment was the step ladder that you had to climb to get into the worlds tiniest bathroom. Myself and my partner are both tall so needless to say we came away with a few bumps on the head. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitley recommend it for location which was excellent (3 mins to the Rialto) and comfort. I would only be wary when booking if you have any sort of mobility issues or children as the room we were in was definitely not suitable for either.

All in all though a good hotel for the price which is high everywhere in Venice!

  • Liked — The location and the authenticity
  • Disliked — The small rooms and bathroom
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiobhainAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2008

We stayed for two nights in early October and found the hotel to be a very pleasant surprise. The price was excellent especially as the location was very convenient. The do-it-yourself breakfast was perfectly adequate and the shared kitchen made it possible to say hello to the other guests. Our room was compact, the bathroom was tiny but clean and as we spent most of the time out exploring this interesting city it more than met our needs. Although we overlooked the street the room was quiet and we enjoyed watching the parade of pedestrians below us. The front desk staff at the parent hotel were very helpful and polite and kept our bags for us on check out so we could wander unencumbered.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — tiny bathroom and stairs to climb
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelerRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2008

This was a great place to stay close to everything. River taxi very close. We had the room with the bathroom under the stairs. You get another private bathroom across the hall way. A little different but the bed was comfortable and the water was hot so a great stay.
This room is next to the street and the shared kitchen so if you like to sleep in it would not suit you at all. We are early morning raisers so we had no problems as we were first up making our breakfast.

The breaky was fine fresh buns cheese, yogurt , sweet pastry,
juice, tea, coffee, jam. Enough to get you going. We enjoyed it.

The cake coffee shop on the corner of the lane is great for breaky coffee lunch or dinner stuff everything we eat there was just yummy.

The room was quite big lots of room to leave your bags open and walk around the queen size bed.

We just loved Venice, the streets, the people, it was like going back in time you can really feel this place. The history is just amazing.

  • Liked — Close to everything
  • Disliked — No map given on arrival
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineCoastView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,802 reviews
San Polo
Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#13 of 462 in Venice
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B The Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B The Four Seasons

Property: B&B The Four Seasons
Address: Calle del Forno San Polo 1455 | San Polo District, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An old arch and beyond it a typical Venentian courtyard shelter this small oasis of peace and tranquillity... Dedicated to the local famous musician Antonio Vivaldi our rooms are characterized by exposed wood beams and windows overlooking onto a typycal venetian little street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b The Four Seasons Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast The Four Seasons
b&b The 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Venice
Venice Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing