We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No thrill apartment hotel in the middle of Venice. Ideal for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tiepolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tiepolo
Ranked #211 of 386 Hotels in Venice
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“No thrill apartment hotel in the middle of Venice. Ideal for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel is 3 minutes away from Piazza St Marco so location is fantastic. It is a tiny hotel and it also runs a series of apartments in nearby buildings. The one we chose was the Appartmento Rio. The hotel clerk will walk you to your room. Rooms are very basic but include bed, bathroom, TV, AC and a little kitchen with a fridge. 5 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment there in July 2014. TV was missing in one of the room and AC was not working in another but it met our needs for a quick overnight no frill stay. At 95 euros for all us, we still felt it was a steal in the middle of Venice. The nearby restaurant offers a 10% discount on food and was actually quite good and affordable for lunch,

Room Tip: Wifi is available in the nearby restaurant and the lobby of the hotel not in the actual rooms or nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    87
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
43
86
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Short stroll to St Marks Sq. room was very clean and tidy although a little small, but that seems the norm for venice. Breakfast offered a good choice and selection. Would suggest googlemap for directions as it could be difficult to find. Used the Restaurant next door which the Hotel gave 10% discount and was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alann139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hidden down a dark alley this hotel is a little gem. Very near to the water taxi stop, and in a good central location for all the city sights.
The rooms are small but very clean, the bathroom had a good (but small) shower, double bed, and air conditioning, we didn't use ours as it wasn't needed.
Breakfast was a small affair of cheeses and bread, yogurt and pastries, just enough to get you started for the day.
The staff are friendly and helpful, the day we were leaving a water taxi strike was on and the receptionist talked us through getting to the nearest stop, they also offered us a discount on a local restaurant, but we we're only here for 1 night so didn't get the chance to visit.
I would definitely stay here again, the only downside was that outside was a little noisy... but it is in a central location of a very busy city... if you go expecting peace and quiet then you're going to the wrong city!!
We both had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liquorice-Legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
435 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

You do have to prepare ypurself how to get to the hotel, but on the website is a very clear explanation. Then you have to look for a small sign in a very narrow alley leading to the hotel entrance. Friendly staff at reception, we liked the decoration, and fresh flowers everywhere.
Rooms are small, with a double bed, a littje tabel, minibar and some luggage storage. Included is a small bathroom which looks nice and clean. Only negative point during our stay was changing water temperature in the shower. Best breakfast we had on our citytrp, with breads, yoghurt, cakes,cookies etc. Possibility to leave our luggage after check out. We were very satisfied with our choice for this place.
Also we got 10% discount with the adjacent restauarant where we had lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cologne, germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hard to find the entrance (see the other reviews) but only a few minutes from the Vaporetto stop San Zaccaria. Very friendly staff, breakfast very minimal (as it often is in Italy). Was too late to eat in the restaurant owned by the hotel (Aciugeta) but got snacks at the bar in the little square and wine and coffe at a very reasonable price. A simple hotel, but just a few minutes from St. Mark's square, and I got a fantastic deal for a room with a great view of the square. I'll definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hilgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geddington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

After reading the reviews I 'googled' the location of the hotel which helped me find it once I was there. Anyone going to this hotel should ask for directions to the Rio Hotel and then to the right there is the tiniest of alleyways (literally your shoulders can touch either side of the alley) and its at the top of there.
Very clean, comfortable room, cheap minibar, very good ensuite, good breakfast - rolls, fruit, salami, cheese, cereal, jams, yoghurts, juices & coffee.
Fantastic location, 3 minute walk from St Marks Square.
Only downside - keep the window closed at all times - i didn't on the first night and woke with 7 bites on my face.
Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend arrived at 1 am, late, they took us to the room that wosnt in the hotel it was in an other building near there.
We got to the room aftee a bit i go to the toilet and there was NO TOILET PAPER!!
We called nobody answered
And to add a thing when we arrived we askes ti have breakfast included, the guy didnt even know the price so he sayd ask somebody tommorow, but there was nobody to ask!!
I didnt sleep since i have asma and the room was full of dust!!
42 euros and no toilet paper!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilaria16112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Bridge
Hotel Bridge
#254 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Castello
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
Hotel Antigo Trovatore
#130 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Castello
Locanda Cavanella
Locanda Cavanella
#220 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#346 of 386 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Castello
Hotel Commercio & Pellegrino
Cannaregio
B&B Tiepolo
B&B Tiepolo
#127 of 210 in Venice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiepolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiepolo

Property: Hotel Tiepolo
Address: Castello 4510, 30122 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiepolo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An original modernity defines the classical spaces of Hotel Tiepolo. Small and elegant, it fuses the Venetian tradition of precious marble, fabrics, and Murano glass with a refined minimalist style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Tiepolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiepolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing