We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room,hospitality and food”
Review of Sandra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandra B&B
Ranked #10 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room,hospitality and food”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband and I were sent to Italy by our 3 children. We stayed at Sandra B&B for 3 nights. We had the loft room which was absolutely adorable. Sandra and Leonardo were such a friendly couple and were always available to help us out with tips on where to visit and how to get around Venice and the surrounding islands. Breakfast was better than any 5 star restaurant. Sandra always had a fresh baked bread or pastry in addition to fresh fruit, Italian meats and a variety of cheese. We would go back here again!

Room Tip: Take the loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
313
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We spent 3 lovely nights with Leonardo and Sandra in thier spectacular canal side home, the area is quiet and away from the tourist hordes of San Marco. A perfect stay with great advice and help, Leonardo even helped us into the water taxi when we left holding an umbrella so we would not get wet. Sandra's breakfasts set the standard that all others should work towards.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This B&B should be called Sandra Bed and BREAKFAST! The star of the show is definitely breakfast. If you've been staying in Europe for a while before you arrive in Venice, this breakfast is particularly exceptional. Sandra goes way beyond the typical Italian breakfast of a croissant and caffe. Sandra makes amazing fresh baked goods for each morning and there were no repeats during our stay. The fresh, warm bread, hot pastries as well as yogurt, fruit, cereal and fresh squeezed orange juice were all delicious. This is a breakfast that will help sustain you as you hike the many pathways around Venice.

The B&B itself is very clean and is a great location. It may not feel like it at first if you are lugging around your own luggage from the train station, but you are actually just off the Grand Canal and this is what you can see when you look out the windows at breakfast. The walking paths to the B&B are near a very nice shopping streets with many restaurant choices. The B&B sets nicely between the main tourist strip and the back streets that the locals traffic.

Sandra and her husband were very helpful answering questions about attractions, transportation and restaurants. They definitely care about their guests having a good experience in Venice.

We were a bit concerned about the two cats since my husband has allergies and asthma, but the cats rarely spend time in the guest rooms and Sandra keeps the B&B very clean. The B&B is on the top floor of the building and the first trek up with your luggage can be a bear, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konigswinter, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Meanwhile we stayed here the 5th time. We will never change our place for accommodation in Venice! Sandra and Leonardo are just wonderful persons i every sense. Fantastic, outstanding "King-size" breakfast (everything fresh and best quality you can imagine). We can´t wait to return.

Room Tip: The attic room incl. roof terrace is spectaculous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freudensammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Sandra B&B. It's close to the train station - an easy 15 minute walk with luggage. My room was spacious and clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast is amazing! The hosts Sandra and Leonardo are lovely and very helpful if any information on Venice is needed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Sandra and Leonardo welcomed us into their elegant home. We stayed five nights, every morning there was a truly sumptuous breakfast served at their family table, surrounded by paintings and venetian glass. The historic building has been completely renovated with care and great taste. They generously assisted with every need. All three of the rooms are rare treats, but if we travel to Venice again, we would hope to stay in their upper room with a roof-top terrace. Staying at the Sandra Bed and Breakfast was a high point of a four week trip.

Room Tip: Book months in advance for this B&B. We were fortunate they had a cancellation 5 weeks ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Sandra was completely booked out when we wanted to book with her, however, she suggested an apartment that she has access to and we accepted. It was very good. Just around the corner from Sandra's B&B and in the heart of Venice, our loft apartment proved very comfortable, clean and warm. We had all the necessary facilities, kitchen, living area, two toilets and good bathroom. Sandra also ensured that bread, cakes, milk, eggs etc were available in the kitchen. We had a lot of rain while in Venice, so it was also nice to relax in the apartment and read while the weather improved. We did get to take a look at Sandra's B&B and it was beautifully decorated, warm and welcoming. Thanks Sandra. Jo & Ron, April 2012, Sydney Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewarts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,522 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#21 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 469 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra B&B

Property: Sandra B&B
Address: Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sandra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing