We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Sandra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandra B&B
Ranked #9 of 459 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from our fifth visit to this hidden jewel in the heart of Venice. Sandra and Leonardo continue to delight with their outstanding hospitality and comfortable, elegant accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
318
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seymour,ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife Kathleen and I along with our friends Steve and Gail, just returned from our vacation in Italy.We had the opportunity to spend two nites at B&B Sandra. Sandra and her husband Leonardo were great hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfeasts were absolutely great, I can still taste those select meats and chesses along with the breakfeast cakes, everything you could possibly want and more... !

We had the opportunity to stay in the top attic apartment, lovely, along with roof top garden, what a fantastic view of Venice from the top of their home, on a clear day you can see the snow capped peaks of the Dolomites, and at the same time watch the local canal traffic meander their way through Venice. We shared a bottle of good wine with our travel companions, Steve and Gail, and totally absorbed the flavor of Venice from our roof top perch !

Sandra and Leonardo provided great accomodations along with being helpful and quite friendly and their restaurant recommendations were right on target, although I think you would have trouble finding a bad meal in that area...

Our only regret is that we were only in Venice for two nites, not nearly enough, May 11th and 12th, but what a great time...

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank scott_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed April 1st to April 4th. Host and hostess could not have been more helpful. They were attentive and relaxed. We were left to ourselves, but if anything was required,service was prompt and advice was freely given. The breakfasts are varied and nutritious, with home cooked savouries and cakes a regular feature. The best thing about the house is the large lounge/dining room which guests may use at any time. It has excellent canal views. This B+B is really close to the Grand Canal, and has easy access to all parts of the city. The best approach from Marco Polo is by boat to Fondamente Nove, from which it is an easy short walk. This place is a real gem, and we would gladly stay here again if we come back to Venice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Canal Room. It isn't the biggest room that Sandra has to offer, but is very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We're still processing our trip, and will write a more detailed review later and post some pictures. But in the meantime, we loved it here. Sandra was so sweet, offered up some great places to eat, and even made reservations for us. Her breakfasts.... AMAZING!!!! The only drawback, was we felt we needed to be quiet at night when we got in, as their room was right above us. It's in a quiet neighborhood, but can be a bit of the schlep if you're coming back late at night. But, we loved it!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BreccaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were so pleased we had chosen Sandra's B&B for our first stay in Venice. The website gave really good instructions, with photos to help us find this delightful place tucked away in Canareggio. Our room was elegantly fitted with a stylish shower room and we slept well both nights. Sandra provided excellent breakfasts and kindly stored our cases on our last day until we had to catch our vaporetto. We hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was our first visit to Venice and how fortunate we were to be able to book the canal room at this beautiful B and B. Sandra's directions were detailed and exact and we had no trouble finding our way from Piazzale Roma. The room is not large but very comfortable with two windows overlooking a canal and lots of closet space. The bathroom was wonderful with a huge shower. Breakfast was, as other reviewers have noted, amazing. Fresh fruit, bread, pastry, meats, cheeses, fresh orange juice, coffee, and tea. Both Sandra and Leo were delightful hosts, friendly and helpful but also very discreet. They were available when we had questions but did not hover, which we appreciated. We loved coming "home" for an afternoon rest and enjoying the delicious cakes left in our room with a cup of hot tea. Thank you Sandra and Leo for making our first visit to Venice such a memorable one. We are already planning our next visit.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KYsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This was my second visit to BB Sandra, my first being in 2009. My husband and I decided on Venice as our honeymoon location and my first thought was to book with BB Sandra. There was no available rooms at her B an B itself so we stayed just around the corner in the apartment. We had the apartment all to ourselves which you always will if you book it. It can sleep up to 4 people but its the perfect arrangement for a couple.
The apartment is self catering though Sandra supplies you with breads, cereals, jams and fruit juice so you can knock up a quick breakfast. It was super hot when we went at the beginning of July but there is air conditioning in the apartment so we were fine.
If you do have mobility issues, there are a few flights of stairs to climb but they are doable and its a good chance to work off the spoils of venice if you've indulged during the day. You've got a few nice restaurants around that area also and you're quite close to the vaporetto if you want to go to torchello, murano and burano. We felt very spoiled in the apartment and it was a lovely way to start out our married life, with our own little apartment in venice. We're looking at booking our first anniversary trip now and if we end up in venice, we'll definately book here again.

Room Tip: Have stayed in both the apartment and the B and B itself. Definitely recommend the apartment for cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#31 of 386 in Venice
2,309 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,892 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#27 of 386 in Venice
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#73 of 459 in Venice
192 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#18 of 459 in Venice
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra B&B

Property: Sandra B&B
Address: Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sandra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing