We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay in Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandra B&B
Ranked #11 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay in Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here with my husband and son in July 2013 for two nights - just perfect!!! Sandra and Leonardo were very welcoming when we arrived and helped us get our bags upstairs. We had the attic room, which was delightful and the roof top terrace was wonderful! The views across the rooftops of Venice were amazing - the perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing. It was very warm and humid when we were in Venice, but the gentle air conditioning throughout the B&B provided much needed relief! Spotlessly clean, elegantly furnished, we could not fault the hotel. And the breakfasts?!! Delicious - fruit, pastries, yoghurts and very tasty hot food both mornings we were there. Nothing was too much trouble for Sandra and Leonardo - Sandra even arranged a water taxi for our departure and waved us off from the steps of the hotel! Why stay anywhere else in Venice?!! Lovely part of the city, nice and quiet with some great restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely be back next time we are in Venice - just perfect!

Room Tip: Attic room perfect for a small family, roof top terrace a true bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
309
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful spot in June, 2012, not October 2012. The oldest date I could select from the When Did You Travel column was October 2012 This review is late, but better late than never. Sandra and Leonardo deserve all the kudos they can get. Our stay was 5 nights, and we would have stayed longer if we could have. The breakfasts were delicious and ample, and the location was a 5 min. walk from the vaparetto stop. I can not say enough about the hosts and their accommodating manner. Clean rooms, a quiet location with good restaurants literally just around the corner. I recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a real Venice experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunbearSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the B & B for 3 nights. The walk from the railway station took around 15 minutes (recommend downloading City maps to go) and ended in a lovely quiet courtyard on a dead end street away from the busyness of the main tourist tracks. The room very very clean and tidy. Sandra and Leonardo were excellent hosts. Breakfast was incredible with a hot surprise dish provided each morning. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onyabike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Sandra and Leonardo are excellent hosts who offer a great value for anyone planning a trip to Venice. Sandra's home is beautiful, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Her breakfast is not only delicious, but beautifully prepared. My wife and I stayed wonderful nights in this Venice gem and would highly recommend Sandra's B and B to anyone who needs a great place to stay while touring Venice. Mike and Laurel M

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manoles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed with Sandra for 3 nights in July. We had to switch rooms which Sandra made very easy to do, not a drama at all. She gives detailed instructions on finding her home, but be prepared for several bridges & lots of stairs when you get there with your bags! Her home is very central to everything so easy to get around on foot. Sandra & her husband are very helpful in a non-interfering kind of way, always happy to answer any questions. Their home is so beautiful and breakfast is fantastic! She makes a lovely homemade treat every night for the following morning's breakfast. Air conditioning works very well & so does the wi-fi. We loved the little ducks that lived outside and the bird that flew to her kitchen window to visit her. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: When taking the water bus from the airport to Sandra's place, make sure to tell the water bus st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotsaboysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendigo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

What a gem! This is by far the best B&B we have stayed in and we have travelled the world. Sandra is a wonderful host and a pretty good cook - fresh cakes await your return from a days touring. As well the breakfast was terrific. At first glance the directions for walking from the railway station look a bit daunting but we ( 2 old duffers in their mid-60's ) had no trouble lugging our 2 cases over the 5 bridges and through the streets and allies.

The location is in fact one of its great assests in a quiet court away from the often noisy and hectic tourist areas.

We have no trouble in recommending a stay at Sandra's.

Room Tip: We had the canal view room which was quiet overlooking a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We've just come back from a four night stay in b and b Sandra and its impossible to find fault with it. From the moment we booked to the minute we left nothing was too much trouble for Sandra and Leonardo. Sandra arranged a water taxi for us from the airport that dropped us right outside the b and b where Sandra was waiting to greet us. It's on the forth floor so may not be ideal for people with difficulty climbing stairs. All the rooms are nice and big with en suite bathrooms. The top room is amazing especially on the roof terrace in the sun. That alone is worth the extra €20 if it's not already booked. The location was perfect for us as it was in a quieter part but only a short walk from bars, restaurants etc. About 20 minute walk from st Marks square. Sandra recommended a really nice restaurant that we went to for a birthday meal and the food and service couldn't be faulted. We had two birthdays while there and Sandra supplied us with a bottle of Prosseco for each which was a really nice touch. Each morning at the time of your choice (within reason) a huge spread is laid on for breakfast including fresh warm bread, meats, cheeses, cakes, yoghurts, cereal, jams, fruits, and something different hot each day. Leonardo keeps the tea and coffee pots topped up throughout. All in all nothing was too much trouble for either of them and it was a really relaxed friendly place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. One thing is for sure if I ever return to Venice B and B Sandra will be the first place I try to book.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jogger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#20 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra B&B

Property: Sandra B&B
Address: Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sandra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing