We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying with Sandra, is like staying with your best friend”
Review of Sandra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandra B&B
Ranked #24 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Sandra & Leonardo are great hosts in opening their B&B to their guests. Sandra takes care of every detail, including helping to arrange for a porter to meet you at the train station, for your luggage. The attic master suite is perfect for Venice and the outside terrace provides great views of everything from the Alps to St. Marks Square.

Room Tip: If available, book the attic suite. You're own little apartment in Venice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our second stay with Sandra and Leonardo and we have just booked our third for next february. I won't repeat all the things that have already been posted but will say that you could not find a more genuine and thoughtful couple. They work so hard to make your stay a special one. Thank you both so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are light and spacious. The attic room is quirky,has a hammock a great window seat and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strogili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent a week in Venice (our first time to Italy) and are so glad we spent it with Sandra and Leonardo who provide the most delightful and relaxed accommodation.
You get their personal service and local knowledge but they are unobtrusive.
The cannaregio area is just off the grand canal but quieter, more intimate with a village atmosphere. We enjoyed many good meals in local restaurants (Sandra provides a great list of good ones, all budgets) but particularly enjoyed Vino Vito, just a 2 minute walk from the b&b. Very friendly, good and interesting wine and snacks, perfect if you want delicious food without spending a fortune...
The rooms are home from home, in fact the beds better than home! We spent 3 nights in the attic room with a terrace and moved for the last few nights to the canal room as there was a prior booking, both great but if you can get the attic room it's worth it for the outside space.
Breakfast.....,well, they were amazing, a different savoury and cake every day made by Sandra along with delicious fresh fruit salad and juice etc etc.

Sandra and Leonardo are both so welcoming and interesting with a great sense of humour and we're so glad they were part of our first trip to Venice, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfrances33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My cousin and I recently had the pleasure and privilege of staying 2 nights at Sandra's B & B in Venice before embarking on a Mediterranean Cruise. After our long flight from Tasmania, Australia, we were warmly welcomed into this delightful home by Sandra and Leonardo who were the perfect hosts.....caring, kind and thoughtful and immediately making us feel at home in their home. Home-made cake with a tea tray awaited us on arrival. Our room, and the generous en-suite were spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. A warm, friendly atmosphere prevailed as we enjoyed our breakfast next morning, served in a splendid living room with views over a canal, and included fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, meats, cheeses, home-made delicacies, a selection of teas and the most delicious coffee I have tasted. Situated in the Cannaregio district - a pleasant residential area away from the busy 'tourist' area of Venice yet only a short walk from the main attractions of this incredibly beautiful city, this B & B is easy to reach (we arrived by water taxi from Marco Polo Airport) and has a variety of shops, restaurants and bars close by. To sum up, Sandra's B & B surpassed all expectations ... I thoroughly recommend it to anyone wanting to feel 'special' in a very special city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fayetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just came back from our trip to Italy where we stayed for 4 nights at Sandra Bed and Breakfast while in Venice. I picked this B&B based on the outstanding reviews on Trip Advisor and I can now see why the reviews are so fantastic. The customer service supplied by Sandra and her husband Leonardo is unsurpassed by any other B&B I have ever stayed at...starting right with the first email when we booked until the last day of our stay. The location is outstanding, easy 10 minute walk to 3 vaporetto stops, close to shopping and outstanding restaurants and more. When you stay here, you are staying in their HOME, and you feel at home. Sandra makes you feel so welcome and you can tell that she cares about you and your satisfaction. We stayed in the Canal room which has a beautiful view of the canal below. I should warn you that there is a lot of boat traffic on the canal and it can get quite noisy with windows open but I found that to be part of the charm of "living" in Venice for 4 days. Sandra and Leonardo's home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood filled with families however is only 5 minutes from all sorts of shopping and sightseeing. We could not be happier with our choice and hope to visit again some day!

Room Tip: Make sure you visit the outer islands of Murano and Burano while visiting...the vaporetto stop is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We are a young couple travelling in romantic Venice. Though the city reveals its mystic beauty to everyone, the Venetian experience is nonetheless enhanced by staying a wonderful, perfect, memorable home. We are certain that Venice wouldn’t feel as beautiful as it is without the heart and soul of Sandra and Leonardo, who modestly greet you in their home, while sharing their stories and their wide knowledge on Venetian life. They will pamper you, while being offered the highest quality in services and accommodation, and they will do this effortlessly, though we do acknowledge their hard work, which we truly respect. What makes their incredible beautiful house a perfect home away from home is not the design, the breakfast, the altana of the top room, the location (all these perfect) but their heart and passion which transcends through everything.

Location. The B&B is located perfectly in Cannaregio district, on the third floor of a house on a canal, in a less touristy area. After exploring the neighborhood, the different restaurant and baccari bars situated nearby, after observing the authentic Venetian life of people living here, we would choose no other location in Venice to stay. Apart from the genuine feeling offered by a real home, and not a cold hotel, you will find it extremely easy to reach Sandra’s B&B. We came from the train station (Santa Lucia) and we followed the detailed and useful directions offered on the B&B’s website, and in 20 minutes we were there. Sandra waited for us since we had communicated her our arrival time. Very close to the B&B you will find restaurants, shops, bars. Do trust completely Sandra’s recommendations on restaurants and baccari bars, and you will find yourself experiencing the great Venetian cuisine in high quality venues. Walking from the B&B to the San Marco piazza it will take you about 15 minutes. While here, be sure to explore Cannaregio district and its quiet beauty, the old Jewish quarter.

Rooms. We had the loft and the quality and design of the room is amazing. You won’t miss anything and you will find yourself drawn to the altana, the terrace on the roof. From there, the view is amazing. We spend daily some time watching the boats passing by and how the locals’ life revolve around the water canals. Things that are provided in the room: a kettle, tea, sugar, instant coffee, tea cups, hair dryer, several bath products, a comprehensive documentation on Venice, a very useful map.

Sleep quality. The mattress of the bed is magical. We slept like babies and, given the quiet neighborhood we couldn’t hear a noise from outside. Although we stayed only 5 nights, we had our linens and towels changed in our third day (we didn’t thought it was necessary, we just want to point out their quality in services). Outstanding sleep quality.

Breakfast. The breakfast room is practically their own living room, beautifully decorated. We were overly impressed by the quality of the cutlery and the dishes, and by the good taste reflect by the table setting (each morning they would change the table cloth and matching napkins and matching glasses – a different color theme every morning). Attention to details is their utmost concern. The variety of the breakfast food is large. Apart from having a wide selection of delicious cheeses, cereals, yogurt, meats, fruits, tea and coffee, Sandra will cook every morning different specialties based on eggs, cheese, spinach, different tarts and cookies. Absolutely delicious.

Overall, look no further and book your room at Sandra’s B&B. Sandra does enrich the guests' visit to Venice and her warmth, kindness, and attention to details and high quality services made us feel extremely welcomed, pampered and just like staying with family. We couldn’t have enough thank you words for such a wonderful stay, highlighted by the passion and heart of this magnificently caring and affectionate woman, Sandra.

Room Tip: The loft room is spectacular, with amazing views over the canals and rooftops from the altana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights with Sandra & Leonardo in the courtyard room. It has double glazing, so there are no problems with getting a good nights sleep. It is a good size room with a very functional ensuite. Location is great, with easy access to anywhere in Venice, you just need to ask Sandra for advice on how to get around. We used the gondola to cross the Grand Canal to get to the markets & walk around from there. It's been stated many times that the breakfast provided is wonderful, but Sandra really does put in a huge effort in cooking fresh cakes, focaccia or other savory pastries each day. She then puts some of these in your room for your return after a hard day to have with a cup of tea. Overall a definite 5 star stay.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 rooms would be good. The views from the breakfast room are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainerkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#59 of 482 in Venice
187 reviews
B&B Venice A Casa Da Cinzia
#128 of 482 in Venice
26 reviews
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#60 of 482 in Venice
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3C B&B
#14 of 482 in Venice
731 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#22 of 482 in Venice
159 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#16 of 482 in Venice
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra B&B

Address: Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £86 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sandra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing