We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandra B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Pesaro Palace(City of Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ca' d'Oro(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
424
31
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomwonderful hoststheir beautiful homeroof terraceeach morningyogurtplace to staycannaregio districtother gueststea and coffee making facilitiesgrand canalexcellent directionsvenetian lifeliving areabeautiful citytop floorwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed with Sandra and Leonardo for 2 nights (Canal Room) in early May (prior to embarking on a cruise). Wow! All the positive reviews we read on Trip Advisor were true! We loved this B & B! Sandra and Leonardo are great hosts who make you feel right at home, The breakfast is spectacular (loved the quiche dish!) - and our room had more than enough space for us - and a great view of the canal. Just follow Sandra's recommendations for restaurants and you can't go wrong (we loved the chichitti at Vino Vero around the corner!). We LOVED the Cannaregio location of this B and B. People say that Venice is crowded and overrun with tourists - to be honest, we didn't notice. It was nice to explore the city during the day (and yes - St, Mark's Square is crowded) - but we could return each night (or sometimes during the day for a nap!) to Sandra's B and B - for a real Venice neighbourhood experience. We were able to easily walk or take the vaporetto to all the sites - but always ate dinner in the Cannaregio district. We walked to the B & B from Piazalle Roma using Sandra's excellent step by step directions - it only took about 20 minutes. This place was a little slice of heaven - we will be back!

Room Tip: Apparently, the Canal Room is the smallest, but it was great for us. And the bathroom was a good size. There is some noise from the canal, but it never bothered us or prevented us from sleeping. It just added to the Venice experience. We didn't see the other rooms, so can't compare.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosasharn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights with Sandra and Leonardo and enjoyed every moment.
This couple are so welcoming and must enjoy peolpe given the trouble they go to.
This is most definately a 5 star B&B for not only the quality of the accomodation but also for the effort to make you feel at home.
Rooms are well appointed and cleaned daily. After you return from seeing the sights there is delicious cake waiting and coffee/tea facilities in your room.
Breakfast is a full continental affair with something for everyone.
Quite simply a very pleasant place to stay, just out of the main thoroughfair so its nice and quiet as well.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Canal room has a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at Sandra's B & B. The location is great for people wanting to be away from the masses (Venice is small, so everything's always in a good reach).
We stayed in the Attic Room, which is spacious, extremely well kept, very clean and has a gorgeous terrace with a wonderful view over Venice. The AC is convenient for hot days.
Breakfast: awesome! Fresh fruit, lovingly arranged by Leonardo, freshly squeezed orange juice, local cheeses, delicious homemade cakes and savory pastries, made by Sandra. Since we mentioned being vegetarians, we found yummy vegetarian pastries on the buffet. The table was differently laid and thoroughly decorated each day, it was a delight.
Both, Sandra and Leonardo, were very attentive, yet unobtrusive. We felt very welcome and are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristinaBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Sandra & Leonardo are great hosts in opening their B&B to their guests. Sandra takes care of every detail, including helping to arrange for a porter to meet you at the train station, for your luggage. The attic master suite is perfect for Venice and the outside terrace provides great views of everything from the Alps to St. Marks Square.

Room Tip: If available, book the attic suite. You're own little apartment in Venice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our second stay with Sandra and Leonardo and we have just booked our third for next february. I won't repeat all the things that have already been posted but will say that you could not find a more genuine and thoughtful couple. They work so hard to make your stay a special one. Thank you both so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are light and spacious. The attic room is quirky,has a hammock a great window seat and has great views from the terrace over the roof tops and canals
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strogili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews