We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the sun loungers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #88 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shame about the sun loungers!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have just returned from this fantastic hotel! The building both outside and inside is absoulutly stunning! Staff were extremly friendly and helpful! The sky bar and restaraunt is amazing but very expensive! Our room was one of the standard ones and it was lovely we had canal views, it was very clean and included everything you need including toiletries, tea & coffee, hairdryer, bath robes and slippers and th large TV even had english channels (BBC & ITV!). The breakfast is amazing, lots of choice, really fresh, constantly replenished so even if you go down at 10.30 there is lots of food left! The free shuttle boat to mainland Venice runs regularly and they give you a timetable when you arrive, the boat could of been nicer as you could not see out of the windows and so missed all the wonderful views. The hotel is close to lots of great bars and restaraunts and there is several shops selling the basics.

Our only complaint was the pool area, it is amazing as it is up on the roof, there is a champagne bar and they provide beach towels, BUT the area compared to the size of the hotel is small and there was nowhere near enough sun loungers for all the guests. We spent two of the three days sat on the floor on a towel as the sun loungers were all in use! Having spent almost 600 Euros on our stay it was annoying! In peak times when the weather is hot they need to understand the hotel will be busy and do something about the lack of places to relax, this is something that would put me off going again! Such a shame.

Room Tip: The pent house is amazing if you have the money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hideaway_Urmston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on this website. It was nice to read that you liked the location as well as the service levels and facilities.
I do regret you did not find the pool area up to your expectations. However, may I take this opportunity to remind that the restoration project of the Molino Stucky was designed and approved following strict rules and regulations in compliance with the environmental and artistic restrictions applied to an ancient building and monumental complex protected by local authorities. The structure has the typical features of the old industrial architecture, which have certainly affected the project with some restraints when developing the leisure proposal.
Nevertheless, we are proud to be the only hotel offering in Venice a rooftop pool with a breathtaking view over the city and its lagoon.
Thank you for staying with us at the Molino Stucky Hilton.
Best regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,637
    2,027
    697
    280
    161
See reviews for
1,330
3,787
146
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hilton and have to say, it's one of the best holidays we've had. The hotel was superb, the view from our room (601)outstanding and the staff very helpful and friendly. We loved the location as the shuttle service is an excellent option, but you can also get away from the crowds. We enjoyed the breakfast and also our dinner at the Aromi restaurant.. The Rooftop Pool is an excellent added extra. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all friends and family and, if lucky enough to return to Venice, would certainly return to the Molino Stucky.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacqui b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We arrived by public transportation to the Guidecca island using the Vaperreto line 2 and walked to the hotel without any problems. The hotel provided boat transportation every 15 to 30 minutes to the main island and it runs from early morning to 1am. Hotel staff was friendly and we were upgraded to a suite. The room was spacious, well maintained and clean. The bed was a full king size bed (not like the other hotels we stayed in Italy where 2 doubles were made into a king) and it was amazingly comfortable. We had the best sleep here during our trip. The executive lounge was well staffed and the breakfast was excellent in the executive lounge. The hotel has a stunning view of the city from the rooftop pool and the rooftop bar. We had a perfect stay at the hotel and we can't wait until we return in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view may have a great view of Venice but it can be loud from the boats docking, especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaintFrancis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I did not want to write a review about his hotel, but I do it anyway. Why ? Because I liked the enthousiasm of the staff. There we faults, surely. But everyone tried so hard to make up, I could not help to be touched. One thing is great: the rooms are large, the beds very good and the showers excellent. What else do you need ? The pool comes in handy at 90 F in the afternoon. And the rates are fairly low. But do not order a beer in the bar !

Special mention to Papa, the concierge. He is a great guy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELREY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The price was certainly better than many other places you stay in Europe. It is a relatively new hotel but the rooms are getting a bit worn quickly. They put us in a room with a low ceiling because it is an old mill refurbished. I didn't like the darkness of the place. The view from the roof-top pool was nice. The breakfast buffet was really good (kind of what they are known for and well worth the price.)

The service was just ok at best. The front desk people seemed a bit arrogant. The Hilton, Please. My husband thought it was a good alternative and it did work out fine. I didn't mind the water shuttle to main venice. It wasn't a problem.

If I went back, I would look for another alternative but if you are a bit less picky, you may love it. The Hilton just has the big hotel feel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinGDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

What an incredible experience. I am a Hilton gold member and I have stayed at Hiltons all over the world, and I must say, this one is unmatched in terms of service, beauty, and quality of experience.

Location: across from Venice on the Giudecca, this hotel is able to offer rooms much larger than those available in the main area of the city but is only a short boat ride away. The boat comes quite frequently and runs on a schedule, so you always know when you need to go outside to catch it. It is not a problem AT ALL that it is not located in the main part of Venice.

Rooms: spectacular. We had a view of the main part of Venice, which was amazing. The king bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom new and spotless, maid service (and turn-down service, hooray! ) prompt and thorough, and all the amenities were designed with real Venetian charm. Wonderful!

Service: this hotel exhibits a real commitment to excellence when it comes to service, all members of the staff were solicitous, friendly and helpful.

Fitness center: really complete and excellent.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to an executive room since the breakfast and spread are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

We did not expect the hectic atmosphere at this old and beautiful hotel/fabric.. From the moment the concierge ripped the luggage out of our hands and through the express check-in, the entire stay for three nights was quite stressfull!
On the positive side, the hotelroom was nice and clean, the view was amazing, and the hotel offered an useful shuttleboat to the citycenter.
However, our experience at the breakfast table and restaurant Aromi was pretty sad..old salami, old fruits, warm milk, dry fish, dry meat, dry duck, a furious and stressed butler and all meals were "thrown" out of the kitchen.
The terasse was great, but very small. Cruise-tourists came frequently to enjoy the view, which was ever so enoying when they stood just beside your sunbed... and the pool was not heated, but the roof had the kindest and most helpful staff. Need to mention that 0,2 liters of coke costs 5 € at the terasse bar..!
Finally, the SPA facial treatment was also a disappoinment because 20% of the time was spent to prepare and do things "on the side".. The therapaut even mixed the mask on the pillow just beside my head..which naturally pulled me out of the relaxed zone.

This hotel has such a potential... the moment the staff's mindset are switched from "fabric" to "hotel".. they have come a long way.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anitasetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your opinion on the Molino Stucky Hilton.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view and comfort of your room and appreciated the service of our shuttle boat.
I am sorry that the experience at our restaurant didn't meet with your expectations as we have received lovely feedback in the past. I have passed your comments onto the team to review and do hope that should your plans bring you back this way, you will give us another chance to serve you.
In regard to the SPA treatment, it is disappointing that again your experience was not thoroughly enjoyable and please accept our apologies for this.
I have forwarded your comment to the SPA manager: to clarify the procedure, she confirmed that the producre of the creams used for this kind of treatment has specifically required that products are prepared during the treatment and in front of the client.
Anyway, we acknowledge and appreciate your comments and criticism as they will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.
Guest feedback is a fundamental source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service.
Kind regards.
Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,640 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing