We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Luxury Hotel a Short Boat Ride away from central Venicee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Philly
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Luxury Hotel a Short Boat Ride away from central Venicee”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a family vacation to Italy, having gotten a great rate on Priceline. We loved the place, it's location, the luxury of the common areas and rooms, and the friendliness of the service staff. What we didn't realize was that it requires you jump on one of their free regularly scheduled boats to get to the central area of Venice - the hotel is on Giudeca island and not connected to central Venice - the boat ride is a couple of minutes.

We loved the rooftop pool which has an amazing view of Venice, the beautiful interior. The restaurant was ok - you could do better in town.

Internet access was not great, but they have a couple of pcs with Internet near the lobby.

Only thing we regretted was not booking a longer stay here!

If you get a good rate, don't think twice about staying somewhere else.

Ps - Giudeca is an interesting and sleepy little island with some lovely sights - Elton John has a home here !

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DBNYCTRaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,537
    1,987
    676
    277
    152
See reviews for
1,274
3,708
142
590
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My second time at this hotel and I LOVE it! From the staff to the room, very impressed! I will admit things are a bit pricey, but this is my favorite hotel in Europe so far!! I am a Hilton Honors member and the wine/snacks in the Executive Lounge is very nice. I plan to stay here again whether I travel for business or pleasure. I love the roof top pool and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Hilton Stuckey Molino is a beautiful hotel. It is spacious, but the shower was a little small. My room featured the shower separate from the tub. I was on the first floor and there wasn't much of a view, but the hotel was comfortable.

The staff was nice; I needed a box and tape to pack wine I had purchased. There were two computers for use by guests; they really need more. The breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful with plenty of options. I spent some time in the lounge area and on the beautiful bar on the rooftop.

I had a great experience; the hotel offers a complimentary water taxi to St Mark's Square.

My stay was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadakalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We just got home from a cruise in and out of Venice and decided to stay an extra night in Venice at the end. This hotel was heaven, had a executive room for two adults and one child. Got a great deal including breakfast that I must say was very good. Room was large by Venice standards and well appointed. This is Venice one of the most expensive cities in Europe food is going to be expensive and I have stayed in other Venice hotels and paid far more for less than at this place. Yes it is on another island but that is part of the experience of Venice if you don't want to take a boat everywhere don't come! I felt the free shuttle to St. Marco sq. very easy to use and this was July it was busy but we all got on. Bell desk got our bags no problem both directions. Beds were fab. We will return again very soon.

Room Tip: Get a executive room it includes breakfast and Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night prior to our cruise departure.Booked 3 months in advance and pre-paid to get the price. We arrived from the airport in a water taxi and were warmly greeted in reception and checked in. The only disappointment was not obtaining a room with a view even though we phoned and e mailed requesting this. We went up to use the rooftop pool and the views are amazing - this is probably why a bottle of beer costs 8 euros. We used a very reliable and frequent shuttle boat to San Marco - about 15 minutes away- to visit St Marks square and other sights in the evening. The following morning we had a wonderful breakfast with a very extensive choice. Caught the shuttle again into St Marks square to take a ride on a gondola and visit the Grand Canal & Rialto Bridge. If you are considering visiting Venice in the near future have a lok at the special deals that become available to stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is really excellent. Most of the staff members (with some exceptions) are polite, well trained and extremely helpful. They were always ready to help with any questions. When we asked for recommendations for restaurants, the staff was never pushy and their suggestions really were spot on. The actual rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. A Venetian theme can be felt subtly throughout the hotel (without being tacky or overwhelming). The bath care range was lovely. The pool overlooks the water and the bar offers a good selection of cocktails (even if it is visited by one too many pigeons which the waiters and waitresses consistently shoo away).

If I were to be extremely picky, there are a few things which I would point out. These ought not make or break the choice of whether to stay at a particular hotel and definitely do not affect the 5 star rating which the hotel deserves on the whole. However, they may be worth pointing out in case anybody is particularly bothered:
1. Location - While it is quite pleasant to get out of the mad rush that can overcome Venice, the boat ride does feel somewhat unnecessary at times when you would really just like to pop in and out of the hotel. Moreover, the hotel is fairly modern and does not exude the old charm which is enjoyed by some of the older hotels in Venice. However, that is just if I'm being picky.
2. The executive lounge is ok but nothing spectacular. It feels like an extention of the lobby (albeit the only part with the nice view). It does, however, come in handy when you're waiting for the boat to arrive (especially since there is no seating area there). Nevertheless, the bar was always stocked and the food topped up whenever we went there.
3. The spa is lovely and the treatment facilities are lovely. The treatments themselves, however, were fairly mediocre and I have definitely had better.
4. (this is to be expected and we really should not have opted for it....but here goes the caveat anyway) we booked a trip through the hotel to Murano - do not bother - although it's nice to have a taxi ride there you are whisked off to one factory to buy things which are exorbitantly higher than they would be in other places. Moreover you cannot get their taxi back to Murano (or leave through the front door) but have to go to San Marco.

Having said the above, the hotel is wonderful and a couple of odd things cannot affect the overwhelmingly positive experience we had there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aramblingnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
We also appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the visit to Murano and we are pleased to confirm that the transfer to Murano is a complimentary service, arranged in cooperation with a few of the most prestigious glass shops, featuring also a showroom, an exhibition area as well as a glass-blowing demonstration for our guests.
Once again we thank you for your contribution, as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.
We place great value on guests’ opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have just arrived back from this hotel after 7 days and am so incensed that i have had to write this review. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great. Breakfast was good and staff were courteous and pleasant.
HOWEVER. upon checking in I had two rooms for my family these were not ready until two hours later than check in time, at 4pm. The hotel took 3 security deposits for both rooms of 1395 euros instead of 700. After 3 days i complained to reception about the error and the erroneous extra charges such as drinks from bars not visited and movies not watched. I was promised the money to be returned. It is now 5 days later and no sign of the money. I will never stay at a Hilton ever again.

Room Tip: Find a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 257IanW257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
Though we are sorry for the inconveniences you are experiencing with the pre-authorisation amounts charged to your credit card (which should be considered as temporary transactions and not sales), we are pleased to confirm that these are always automatically released on check-out. The procedure is an international common practice which is applied by major brands, as well as in all Hilton hotels worldwide.
Please do not hesitate in contacting us directly if you need additional assistance.
May I take this opportunity to explain the invoicing procedures of the minibar: our Minibars have an automatic billing system. When items are removed (to store for instance other products) or moved for a minimum time (20 seconds), the corresponding amount is automatically added to the hotel bill.
For this reason guests are always asked at check-out if they have used the minibar. In case of a negative reply, if a minibar item appears in the invoice, it is automatically deleted and not charged.
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#12 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#54 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing