We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic start to our married life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic start to our married life”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July after getting married in Lake Garda.

We booked a "that's amore" suite but looking at the pictures on the website it looks as if they gave us a free upgrade to the King Grande Deluxe Suite (we were in 716) - maybe because I mentioned we were starting our honeymoon here!

The room was fantastic with great views, comfy bed and came with prosecco and Chocolate coated strawberries (which were delicious).

We ordered a cheeseburger from roomservice which was delivered promptly and was fantastic also. Breakfast was good - best bacon i've had in ages!

we had access to the executive suite with free beers, wines softdrinks and nibbles - highly recommended to book a room with lounge access as the drink prices in the adjacent bar are quite pricey.

The Bar on the rooftop in the evening is amazing - good views, ambient mood lighting and very chilled music together with an amazing cocktail menu (loved the black mojito)

location wise I actually liked being able to be in a slightly quieter area with good access to the main tourist areas.

The only downside to the room really was the air conditioning was not quite cool enough but no major issue there.

Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanUK-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,584
    2,004
    687
    279
    154
See reviews for
1,295
3,748
142
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a family vacation to Italy, having gotten a great rate on Priceline. We loved the place, it's location, the luxury of the common areas and rooms, and the friendliness of the service staff. What we didn't realize was that it requires you jump on one of their free regularly scheduled boats to get to the central area of Venice - the hotel is on Giudeca island and not connected to central Venice - the boat ride is a couple of minutes.

We loved the rooftop pool which has an amazing view of Venice, the beautiful interior. The restaurant was ok - you could do better in town.

Internet access was not great, but they have a couple of pcs with Internet near the lobby.

Only thing we regretted was not booking a longer stay here!

If you get a good rate, don't think twice about staying somewhere else.

Ps - Giudeca is an interesting and sleepy little island with some lovely sights - Elton John has a home here !

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DBNYCTRaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My second time at this hotel and I LOVE it! From the staff to the room, very impressed! I will admit things are a bit pricey, but this is my favorite hotel in Europe so far!! I am a Hilton Honors member and the wine/snacks in the Executive Lounge is very nice. I plan to stay here again whether I travel for business or pleasure. I love the roof top pool and the staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Hilton Stuckey Molino is a beautiful hotel. It is spacious, but the shower was a little small. My room featured the shower separate from the tub. I was on the first floor and there wasn't much of a view, but the hotel was comfortable.

The staff was nice; I needed a box and tape to pack wine I had purchased. There were two computers for use by guests; they really need more. The breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful with plenty of options. I spent some time in the lounge area and on the beautiful bar on the rooftop.

I had a great experience; the hotel offers a complimentary water taxi to St Mark's Square.

My stay was lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadakalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We just got home from a cruise in and out of Venice and decided to stay an extra night in Venice at the end. This hotel was heaven, had a executive room for two adults and one child. Got a great deal including breakfast that I must say was very good. Room was large by Venice standards and well appointed. This is Venice one of the most expensive cities in Europe food is going to be expensive and I have stayed in other Venice hotels and paid far more for less than at this place. Yes it is on another island but that is part of the experience of Venice if you don't want to take a boat everywhere don't come! I felt the free shuttle to St. Marco sq. very easy to use and this was July it was busy but we all got on. Bell desk got our bags no problem both directions. Beds were fab. We will return again very soon.

Room Tip: Get a executive room it includes breakfast and Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night prior to our cruise departure.Booked 3 months in advance and pre-paid to get the price. We arrived from the airport in a water taxi and were warmly greeted in reception and checked in. The only disappointment was not obtaining a room with a view even though we phoned and e mailed requesting this. We went up to use the rooftop pool and the views are amazing - this is probably why a bottle of beer costs 8 euros. We used a very reliable and frequent shuttle boat to San Marco - about 15 minutes away- to visit St Marks square and other sights in the evening. The following morning we had a wonderful breakfast with a very extensive choice. Caught the shuttle again into St Marks square to take a ride on a gondola and visit the Grand Canal & Rialto Bridge. If you are considering visiting Venice in the near future have a lok at the special deals that become available to stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is really excellent. Most of the staff members (with some exceptions) are polite, well trained and extremely helpful. They were always ready to help with any questions. When we asked for recommendations for restaurants, the staff was never pushy and their suggestions really were spot on. The actual rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. A Venetian theme can be felt subtly throughout the hotel (without being tacky or overwhelming). The bath care range was lovely. The pool overlooks the water and the bar offers a good selection of cocktails (even if it is visited by one too many pigeons which the waiters and waitresses consistently shoo away).

If I were to be extremely picky, there are a few things which I would point out. These ought not make or break the choice of whether to stay at a particular hotel and definitely do not affect the 5 star rating which the hotel deserves on the whole. However, they may be worth pointing out in case anybody is particularly bothered:
1. Location - While it is quite pleasant to get out of the mad rush that can overcome Venice, the boat ride does feel somewhat unnecessary at times when you would really just like to pop in and out of the hotel. Moreover, the hotel is fairly modern and does not exude the old charm which is enjoyed by some of the older hotels in Venice. However, that is just if I'm being picky.
2. The executive lounge is ok but nothing spectacular. It feels like an extention of the lobby (albeit the only part with the nice view). It does, however, come in handy when you're waiting for the boat to arrive (especially since there is no seating area there). Nevertheless, the bar was always stocked and the food topped up whenever we went there.
3. The spa is lovely and the treatment facilities are lovely. The treatments themselves, however, were fairly mediocre and I have definitely had better.
4. (this is to be expected and we really should not have opted for it....but here goes the caveat anyway) we booked a trip through the hotel to Murano - do not bother - although it's nice to have a taxi ride there you are whisked off to one factory to buy things which are exorbitantly higher than they would be in other places. Moreover you cannot get their taxi back to Murano (or leave through the front door) but have to go to San Marco.

Having said the above, the hotel is wonderful and a couple of odd things cannot affect the overwhelmingly positive experience we had there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aramblingnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at Molino Stucky Hilton Venice.
We also appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the visit to Murano and we are pleased to confirm that the transfer to Murano is a complimentary service, arranged in cooperation with a few of the most prestigious glass shops, featuring also a showroom, an exhibition area as well as a glass-blowing demonstration for our guests.
Once again we thank you for your contribution, as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.
We place great value on guests’ opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,862 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 385 in Venice
2,125 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing