We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated poor and smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Mould in the shower
Delayed check in
Porter service for luggage non existant.
Unbelievable prices for meals
Noise comming from adjacent room .Very very poor sound proofing
overall a genuine disappointment and iv just noticed a 40euro charge on my credit card for absolutely no reason.what a joke!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fin106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website and I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance and information on expenses incurred during your stay and we will be glad to assist you with accurate details on expenses charged to your account.
Thank you for staying with us at the Molino Stucky Hilton.
Best regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,087 - 4,093 of 7,309 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of our tour. The hotel, rooms, food and service were superb. I found the staff very helpful. We couldn't fault it. The location was so special...beautiful!. I loved everything about it. We would definatly stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view overlooking the waters of Venice. We had a room with water glimpses but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rae1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have stayed a few times in Venice either as a couple or with our two teenage children. The last time we stayed in a beautiful apartment on the same island as the Stucky (Giudecca). We stayed at the Stucky for 2 nights prior to a cruise. The Giudecca is a wonderful quiet place to stay to escape the busy main island of Venice. We arrived by water taxi (i20 euros from the airport) a truly exhilarating way to travel and well worth the money on a hot day in Venice. We were met by hotel porters who took our cases and delivered them to our room. The hotel is extremely clean and smells lovely. The staff are smart, attractive and attentive. Reception was efficient. We had two adjourning rooms, one for us and one for our children aged 13 and 15 - there was no question of an adult in with each child they just automatically put the kids together which was good. The rooms and bathrooms were very beautiful, clean and had bathrobes,slippers and toiletries. There was also a beautiful chandelier.
Breakfast was amazing with a vast choice of hot and cold and the tables were served by polite staff.
Warning if you are moving onto another destination it will be hard to live up to the Stucky!! (and our next destination was a cruise and I wish I'd stayed in the Stucky instead). We will return.

Room Tip: A room facing the Giudecca Canal would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woottok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed for one night prior to our cruise. The hotel in nice but the staff was rude.We had reserved two rooms for our family of four, two adults, two children. I had corresponded with the hotel prior to our visit and was assured to have two connecting rooms. Well, needless to say no one knew anything about our request and were given two separate rooms near each other. Not a big deal but the way they handled it was. Moving on, the rooftop pool is nice with great views of Venice. The restaurants on site are expensive!!! Do yourself a favor, go into the city for better food and prices. The air conditioning in the rooms need improvement. Warm and uncomfortable. The complementary breakfast was good

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your opinion on the Molino Stucky Hilton.
Please accept our apologies if our staff was not up to the level of care and service expected at a Hilton property as this should never happen.
As regards your reservation, may we advise that – though we are pleased to accommodate our guests according to their special requirements – the request for adjoining and/or connecting rooms can be confirmed at only check-in and is on availability. We regret any misunderstanding in this respect.
We acknowledge and appreciate your comments and criticism as they help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed there for a single night after our cruise. The staff were helpful and friendly the room was absolutely gorgeous. Would highly recommend this and will look forward to staying there again! Look at the website for pictures of the room and lobby. The pool and bar on the roof are great and provide wonderful views.

Room Tip: Try to have at least one drink on the beautiful roof top. Very nice view in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was just as nice as it was shown on the website. They have continuous complimentary water shuttles to the main tourist destination (St Mark's Square), which worked great. A couple of words of caution. First, when you take the vaporetto (water shuttle) to the hotel from the train station, they may advise you that there are two stops on the island where the Hilton is. While this is correct, the stop that has the longer name is FAR further away than the one with the short name. I can't remember the names, but I do know that one was right in front of the hotel and the other was about a mile walk away, which was no fun with luggage. Second, Internet connectivity cost around $25 per day per device, so $25 only gets you internet on your phone, not your computer. Crazy! Other than that, this hotel was exactly what you'd expect. A great location unless you want to stay just a walk away. The view from our room was lovely, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main tower (there are several towers) and high up, with a view of St. Mark'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.
May I confirm that the suggested stop for guests who reach the hotel with public transportation is “Palanca”, which is approximately 10 minutes walk away from the hotel door. Please also consider that there are two bridges to go through, which may be uncomfortable with heavy luggage, whereas water taxis will drop you off directly outside the hotel entrance.
For updated and complete details on transportation options, I invite guests to check the hotel website at the transportation menu.
In regard to internet, to improve guest satisfaction Hilton Hotels constantly review their pricing policies. With this in mind, complimentary internet will be introduced at the beginning of 2013 in the public areas of all Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed there for 4 days, while enjoyed the vacation in Venice. It is a nice hotel, good internal decoration, excellent roof pool, large room, and very neat environment. It may took 5 mins walk to nearest ferry stop, if you don't want to take complimentary boat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinglu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#14 of 387 in Venice
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#36 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £93 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic centre of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flourmill, is now internationally recognised as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a different view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivalled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing