We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were supposed to be in the Bauer Hotel after our cruise prior to boarding Orient Express but along with several others were placed in the Hilton. The rooms were not ready as we arrived rather early but were finally placed in a small room on the first floor with no view. The next door had TV on very loud so did not sleep much. The next day we were reallocatted an even smaller room but with a view of Venice.

The breakfast was poor but the evening meal was excellent. The view from the rooftop bar was also spectacular. We would have enjoyed this stay if we had a better room

Room Tip: Try for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,685
    2,045
    704
    284
    162
See reviews for
1,354
3,829
146
611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this hotel thinking of getting a standard good one but it was an excellent experience. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Even when there was an inconvenience due to a private party on the rooftop (which by the way is an amazing view), they gave us free access to the executive lounge.
The regular shuttle service is very handy and makes the fact that you're not on one of the main islands, barely noticeable.
All in all, this made my first anniversary extra special. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniselkadiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here the 2nd week in July for 2 nights prior to our cruise. Normally we would stay in a smaller hotel in center of things, but decided not to drag our luggage through all the streets and canals of Venice this time. We were so happy with the decision. The Hilton Molino is a beautiful hotel, with a fabulous roof top patio and bar. The views were endless and breathtaking.

We had a suite with a full living/dining room, 2 bathrooms and views of the waterways. A cruise ship sailed right by our windows.

We ate at the hotel's waterfront restaurant and had wonderful food and outstanding service.

This hotel started our holiday off in the right way. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

After a rather mediocre week at the mill near Florence, we were thrilled with our mill experience in Venice! What made the mulino in Florence terrible (the pool, the bugs from the river, etc.) made the stay in Venice amazing. The roof top pool in arguably the best in Venice! Our kids LOVED it... and my wife felt very safe allowing them to swim, which allowed us some quiet time also... so we loved the pool too. LOL While one might think that the "issues" of the canals (bugs, smells) could have been an issue, this hotel had zero such problems. (Again, unlike the mill in Florence! LOL) The spa here is also terrific... my wife enjoyed a few hours there one day while I played in the pool with the kids and we went on a boat ride too. (And, after a stressful week at the hotel in Florence... she needed to relax.) The restaurants are nice, the bars were good, and the hotel, in general, was put together well and in very good condition. This hotel is not cheap... but it is worth it. The staff also seemed to enjoy kids, and even like Americans... hmmm, imagine that! We will be back with our US $ in the future.

Room Tip: High floors with a water view are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFriendinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this wonderful Hilton property pre cruise.

The cruise line we have travelled with over the last two years use this hotel, as it is situated opposite the cruise port (San Basilio) where you embark for the "smaller" cruise ships and i am so pleased that this is their hotel of choice - What a wonderful one night stay, which started off our holiday perfectly!
There was one negative which seems to be a constant in Hilton hotels, which i shall mention later but in no way did it deter from a great afternoon and overnight stay.

Previous Trip Advisor contributors have mentioned that this hotel is not positioned in the main area of Venice, but if you have already done that and can live without the buzz of Piazza San Marco then this hotel is a real welcome retreat that still offers access to the square via the hotel`s courtesy regular water buses.

The Molino Stucky is a fascinating and statuesque hotel with long corridors and authentic bare brickwork and most importantly a real Italian feel with real Italian service.We never made it to the roof -top swimming pool but others have written lots saying how good it is.
Our room was large, very comfortable (great bed), good amenities and in-house TV with a great selection of channels from most countries. The bathroom was adequate and spotless with an overhead shower in the bath.

Now for the best bit, the hotels "Aromi Restaurant".
I pre - booked a table for two outside on the terrace, so there we sat on a warm Italian balmy evening sitting looking opposite the ship that we were boarding the next morning.
The service from the moment we sat down in this restaurant was simply outstanding!!
From the maitre d` to the head waiter and the waiting staff - all were superb. But i have to tell you that for my wife and i we ate the very best Spaghetti and Lobster that we have "ever" eaten in Italy or anywhere else - This was 5 stars all on its own. Washed down with a cold bottle of Falanghina and some breads and an espresso to finish .....Simply perfect and not overpriced.

Now here is the one negative i mentioned.......
The hotel cleaning staff have a manifest of the rooms being vacated each day and if the checkout time is 11.30 then that is the time that the room effectively becomes ready for cleaning. ...Now i know many would say "You should put the do not disturb sign outside"? In my books you shouldn't need to as the room will be ready for them at the checkout time....This did not stop the cleaning staff knocking firstly at 9.am and then again at 10.30 when we were both in the bathroom.
I am sorry - but this has happened at every Hilton establishment i have stayed at and it is wrong!!
Anyway ....rant over - it most certainly did not spoil a wonderful stay and would opt to stay here again even if i wasn't cruising from Venice!

Simply loved it and well done to the staff at the Aromi Restaurant

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Staff were mostly useless. Slow and frustrating service in every one of the hotel's bars. Paying 16 Euro for a cocktail and then having to wait 20 minutes for it to arrive is NOT GOOD! Cleaners left cleaning products in the room. When I complained we were give a free meal in restaurant Bacaroma which was fantastic - in complete contrast to everything else. No dressing gowns in the room - we had to ask for these. No glasses for drinks in the mini bar. The poolside was way too crowded with only a quarter of the sun loungers they needed. Coffee served with breakfast was awful. Wireless Internet was extortionate and SLOW!! Only 1 lift was working and this was not fixed. Can somebody please explain to me how this hotel managed to get a 5* rating? 3* would be more appropriate. Having stayed at the Westin Lima the week before this hotel was a complete disappointment and a rip-off.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This is a historic building ( old flour mill/pasta factory which has been converted to a modern hotel and set on Guidecca and just a short water taxi ride to St Marks/central Venice.
It's a large busy hotel, but has an intimate feel about it and the roof top pool is great with stunning views of the city. All the hotel staff, without exception, were welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional - from the Porters, through to the Reception and Restaurant staff. We arranged through the hotel Concierge Service a water taxi pick up from the airport with porter and hostess, as I was traveling with my elderly mum and whilst it is expensive I would highly recommended it for those traveling with family who have mobility challenges as they make the transfer so easy, stress free and give great assistance - aside from that its a stunning way to enter the city by water taxi from the airport and takes about 30 minutes. The hotel offers a choice of restaurants too, both have terraces overlooking the busy canal and we had a very pleasant Italian dinner with good service; again not cheap but you paying for the location and view and it does make a relaxing spot to have dinner and watch the world go by. A big thank you to all the staff and we would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,905 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,349 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing