We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Foshan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights having prepaid 800 euros for b and b before a really awful three nights at the Excelsior having paid 1965 euros for b and b. Hotel building impressive with easy access by boat from station and St Marks. Struck lucky with a room at the front where the canal gently lapped the terrace below our window. Room decoration antique and tasteful, beautiful views of Venice. Dinner on terrace expensive but adequate with excellent service to compensate for the average food and good wine. Breakfast very good, staff pleasant and helpful. Rooftop pool and bar very impressive. Guests seemed mostly happy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back. Compared to the Excelsior this is eight star.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are okay but facing Venice at the front is a dream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,489
    1,963
    674
    274
    148
See reviews for
1,257
3,662
140
587
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The building and location are ideal if you are happy to be away from the crowded parts of Venice. The hotel has been wonderfully renovated from an old mill and manages to retain it's charm, especially from the outside. The staff were all excellent, especially at breakfast when they were very busy.
The free shuttle is good, although could do with being a little more frequent during busy periods. I would recommend getting off at the first stop and walking to the main attractions as the small streets, buildings and boutiques are beautiful in the Academia area and it's much less crowded than the main tourist attractions.
The food and drink are as expensive as you would expect from a 5* hotel in Venice but they are worth it. The roof top pool has fabulous views overlooking Venice and fabulous champagne cocktails. The only disappointment for us was that the pool is very small, charming and has a lovely champagne bar but the ambience is ruined by children. I'm sorry to people who have children, or at least those who have well behaved children, but for us it was not relaxing listening to children screaming, crying and moaning. A hotel of this size should consider an indoor pool for families and let the grown ups enjoy the views and cocktails.
We had a lovely meal at Bacaromi restaurant on the evening of our anniversary and we could not recommend the restaurant and hotel highly enough. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for a surprise birthday trip to Venice and it was fantastic. The Hilton operates a free boat service throughout the day from outside the massive historic building to the main island which was just a stones throw from the famous Basilica and San Marco Square - what more can you ask for?

The hotel itself was stylish and beautifully decorated, and the rooftop swimming pool with a view of Venice to die for. There is also a very trendy bar on the top floor balcony which served some really tasty cocktails against a stunning evening backdrop, but it wasn't exactly cheap! Saying that, nothing in Venice is so I guess it wasn't that big a surprise.

The rooms were clean, spacious and we had no complaints. Breakfast was with a good selection and staff were attentive and very friendly. We even had dinner in one of the hotel's restaurants and the food was fresh and very enjoyable.

No internet in the rooms was a shame but there was free internet access in the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBrown2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey C.I, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Molino Stucky for 4 nights in June.

We arrived at the airport quite late at night and rather than messing around with public transport, we decided that although expensive we arranged a private water taxi to take us to our hotel – we used (prenotazioni@motoscafivenezia.it) and they were brilliant – boat was spacious, clean and they were waiting for us at the end of the pier which was about a 5-10 minute walk along a covered walkway direct from the airport terminal. To be honest we really enjoyed the private water taxi experience as we were at our hotel only 30 mins later.

Check in was fine, a really helpful chap gave us a map and explained where all the main sights were etc & explained the boat transfer times to the mainland opposite & how it all worked.

We paid for an executive room, which was ok – nothing amazing – average bathroom and bedroom area but a fab view over across to Venice with a big window that opened out to a kind of Romeo and Juliet balcony above the boat transfer pontoon. It was strange being in a high up room, yet passing Cruise Ships (a lot!!) were still higher than our room!!

We also had access to the executive lounge which was really handy for soft drinks & teas/coffees & snacks e.g. crisps and baby bell cheese throughout the day & for a couple of hours in the evening you get beers and wine complimentary. Do not be fooled however and opt to have breakfast in there, it was shocking so make sure you go to the main breakfast room for that.

Main breakfast was really good actually – nice service & plenty of choice. The chocolate muffins are to die for!!! Please note that you can also order omelettes; just ask your waiter/waitress & also latte’s / cappuccinos were available.

We spent our first day on Guidecca island just walking around – weather was warm in June so we were happy just relaxing & checking out the area. Not a lot to do but it was our first time to Venice so just seeing the various canals and bridges was quite nice.

One of the reasons that we chose the Hilton was because they had a swimming pool. Well we didn’t even end up using it because kids were running riot, it was quite small & there are hardly any beds to sit and enjoy the view & sunshine. A real shame, so don’t be fooled into choosing this hotel because of the pool.

The next few days we got the transfer over to both Zattere and St Marks Square. You can actually walk between the two which means you don’t have to rely on the transfer at just one point – get the receptionist to draw the route on the map – if we could follow it anyone can!!

The boat was always on time and was very regular – only on one occasion was it too full to take everyone and so people at the back of the queue simply had to wait for the next boat. Make sure you get there 5-10 mins before the time so this doesn’t happen to you & also note that the boat will not wait for you.

Venice is a really busy place, always crowded etc. We aren’t really “museum people” but did Doges Palace and we both really enjoyed it – especially going down into the old prison bit and crossing the bridge of sighs & it’s more or less next to where you get dropped off at St Marks Square which was handy.

A lot of the time we just wondered around in & out of shops. We went onto Trip advisor and looked up the best restaurants & ice-cream places and made it our mission to find them. We walked to Rialto Bridge on the Grand Canal & also went on a Gondola ride – which lasted approx 40 mins & for a set price (no bartering accepted!) Although very touristy, it actually gives you an insight of Venice that you wont experience on foot e.g. Casanova’s house and various other points of interest.

Check out was quick & easy too & our water taxi arrived on time without any reminder for the return transfer back to the airport.

PS) There are mosquitos, so bring repellant!

Room Tip: Executive rooms give an amazing View of the Canal across to Venice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyGirl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were supposed to be in the Bauer Hotel after our cruise prior to boarding Orient Express but along with several others were placed in the Hilton. The rooms were not ready as we arrived rather early but were finally placed in a small room on the first floor with no view. The next door had TV on very loud so did not sleep much. The next day we were reallocatted an even smaller room but with a view of Venice.

The breakfast was poor but the evening meal was excellent. The view from the rooftop bar was also spectacular. We would have enjoyed this stay if we had a better room

Room Tip: Try for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this hotel thinking of getting a standard good one but it was an excellent experience. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Even when there was an inconvenience due to a private party on the rooftop (which by the way is an amazing view), they gave us free access to the executive lounge.
The regular shuttle service is very handy and makes the fact that you're not on one of the main islands, barely noticeable.
All in all, this made my first anniversary extra special. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniselkadiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here the 2nd week in July for 2 nights prior to our cruise. Normally we would stay in a smaller hotel in center of things, but decided not to drag our luggage through all the streets and canals of Venice this time. We were so happy with the decision. The Hilton Molino is a beautiful hotel, with a fabulous roof top patio and bar. The views were endless and breathtaking.

We had a suite with a full living/dining room, 2 bathrooms and views of the waterways. A cruise ship sailed right by our windows.

We ate at the hotel's waterfront restaurant and had wonderful food and outstanding service.

This hotel started our holiday off in the right way. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,490 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#54 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing