We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah Venice - Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ah Venice - Amazing!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I had scheduled an early morning flight from LGW (5.30am) having read reviews on how long the water bus takes (1hour 45 minutes) as i wasn't prepared to pay for a taxi both ways (110 euros one way) the water bus is 15 euros each one way
we landed at 8.30am so the water bus was quite pleasant & a nice way to see venice
Having arrived at the hotel at 11am we were advised our room was not ready - not a problem, this gave us a chance for a drink at the bar (pricey) & a wander around the hotel & then a chance to get to grips with the complimentary water shuttle boat

The shuttle: never had a problem with it, always on time, only one time it was too full from st marks stop so we walked very quickly to the next stop & managed to get on that one - no big deal

The pool & rooftop bar: drinks very expensive ie Mojito was 16 euros!, no spare beds to lie on but to be honest we were not in venice for a pool holiday, for us it was for the views & for somewhere to relax before getting ready for dinner
Service - great
Being closed for a pool party though i don't think won the hotel many top marks, if a hotel has a pool area - you generally want access to it, so perhaps whoever took this reservation should consider for next time the number of complaints received

Restaurants - cannot comment as we always prefer to eat out where the locals eat

Check in - quick & efficient, bags taken to the room for us when the room was busy

Bedroom: of a nice standard, large & spacious with large comfy beds, air conditioning worked a treat, fresh towels & bed linen every day (fyi we were in a 'standard' bedroom - no upgrades etc)

Breakfast: what a huge selection, for once i wasn't left disappointed by the offering, there was everything you could imagine & a selection for gluten free!

Staff: helpful, the concierge booked our water taxi for our departure day, no surcharges applied you just pay cash to the driver - this takes just 30 minutes & makes you feel like james bond!

We watched other tourists scramble off boats & then have to use guidebooks & useless maps whilst pulling along heavy suitcases to find their hotel in the centre of venice, the hilton alleviates any of those problems as you are taken to the door of your hotel - many central hotels cannot offer that service
For us, being away from the mayhem of central venice is what would make us return to the Hilton

Stayed 23rd August - 27th August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titch099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,630
    2,024
    696
    280
    160
See reviews for
1,326
3,780
146
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Arrived late in the evening (11pm) as this hotel is the last stop from the airport on a shuttle boat taxi. (worth taking a private taxi!) Service was quick and efficient as you would expect, but no service to take our bags to our room which I thought a five star hotel would provide.

The room was very well presented and clean. Unfortunately we had a view of the inner part of the hotel but to be honest, we didn't care much as we didn't come to Venice just to view it from the hotel room window!

We ordered a late night snack as we had arrived so late and there was a decent menu to choose from including toasties and french fries. Expect expensive prices for the food as with any hotel. Breakfast was good, wide selection of cornflakes, continental breakfast buffet and pre sliced fruits. I did have to get up and get my own orange juice as the staff seemed a little slow in making sure peoples drinks were topped up.

The complimentary taxi boat was efficient and frequent and arrived on time.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay, although I must admit next time, we will probably try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TB0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were extremely disappointed with our stay, as Hilton let us down in multiple ways on multiple issues. All of these issues were within the control of the hotel. All of these issues could have and should have been avoided. First, our assigned room, which was nominally an upgrade, had a horrible smell in it. This foul odor in our room could not have been missed. The hotel must have known about the smell when it assigned the room to us. We were switched to a clean-smelling room, but then it took considerable effort to get an extra bed installed in the room for our daughter. It took multiple requests and some negotiation for it to be delivered. At night, when we ordered a pillow for the bed, it took a half hour for someone to show up, and they showed up with another extra bed, but not the requested pillow. We asked again for the extra pillow, but after another half hour or so it never showed up and we gave up. Pool/Noise - We chose this hotel in large part because it had a pool and because of recommendations about the view from the pool. However, without any prior notice to us, when we checked in we were advised that the pool and pool area was off-limits due to a private party. At night, that private pool party was very loud and made it impossible to sleep in our room. When we complained to the front desk (and learned that others had also complained), the hotel indicated that they had no control over the group at the pool party. It was a long time, and very late, before it was quiet. We were left stranded in Venice when the hotel's shuttle boat failed twice to pick up passengers at the stop where we were waiting (Zattere stop). It was nightime, chilly and raining and we had to call the hotel and request that they investigate why we weren't being picked up, contrary to the published schedule for pickups. We were eventually picked up, but only after getting cold, wet and waiting well past several of the listed pick-up times on the hotel's schedule. If you can avoid all these mishaps, the hotel was large, pleasantly decorated, with friendly bellhop staff and a really good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great hotel, beautiful views and fantastic room. Very, very romantic as is Venice. The only thing I would recommend is using a fast water taxi from the airport. Although, the slower one is fine, it just seemed to take ages to get the hotel and after a long day you may not be up to the transfer.

The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. We did not use the spa as there was so much to see in Venice and we ran out of time. With the hotel do not be put off by having to get a water taxi over to Venice, its quick and reliable. Just check timetable.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foshan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights having prepaid 800 euros for b and b before a really awful three nights at the Excelsior having paid 1965 euros for b and b. Hotel building impressive with easy access by boat from station and St Marks. Struck lucky with a room at the front where the canal gently lapped the terrace below our window. Room decoration antique and tasteful, beautiful views of Venice. Dinner on terrace expensive but adequate with excellent service to compensate for the average food and good wine. Breakfast very good, staff pleasant and helpful. Rooftop pool and bar very impressive. Guests seemed mostly happy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely go back. Compared to the Excelsior this is eight star.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are okay but facing Venice at the front is a dream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The building and location are ideal if you are happy to be away from the crowded parts of Venice. The hotel has been wonderfully renovated from an old mill and manages to retain it's charm, especially from the outside. The staff were all excellent, especially at breakfast when they were very busy.
The free shuttle is good, although could do with being a little more frequent during busy periods. I would recommend getting off at the first stop and walking to the main attractions as the small streets, buildings and boutiques are beautiful in the Academia area and it's much less crowded than the main tourist attractions.
The food and drink are as expensive as you would expect from a 5* hotel in Venice but they are worth it. The roof top pool has fabulous views overlooking Venice and fabulous champagne cocktails. The only disappointment for us was that the pool is very small, charming and has a lovely champagne bar but the ambience is ruined by children. I'm sorry to people who have children, or at least those who have well behaved children, but for us it was not relaxing listening to children screaming, crying and moaning. A hotel of this size should consider an indoor pool for families and let the grown ups enjoy the views and cocktails.
We had a lovely meal at Bacaromi restaurant on the evening of our anniversary and we could not recommend the restaurant and hotel highly enough. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for a surprise birthday trip to Venice and it was fantastic. The Hilton operates a free boat service throughout the day from outside the massive historic building to the main island which was just a stones throw from the famous Basilica and San Marco Square - what more can you ask for?

The hotel itself was stylish and beautifully decorated, and the rooftop swimming pool with a view of Venice to die for. There is also a very trendy bar on the top floor balcony which served some really tasty cocktails against a stunning evening backdrop, but it wasn't exactly cheap! Saying that, nothing in Venice is so I guess it wasn't that big a surprise.

The rooms were clean, spacious and we had no complaints. Breakfast was with a good selection and staff were attentive and very friendly. We even had dinner in one of the hotel's restaurants and the food was fresh and very enjoyable.

No internet in the rooms was a shame but there was free internet access in the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieBrown2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,886 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
2,156 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing