We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #84 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I came here with my wife for a belated anniversary trip, and we had an amazing time!

First, the room. As a Diamond, I was upgraded from a Deluxe King room to a corner Executive SUITE on the top (non-penthouse) floor! The room was VERY large, especially for European standards. It appeared the room consisted of two separate (former) Executive rooms, with one room constituting the bedroom, and the other room the living room. The views were INCREDIBLE, with unbelievable views of the city, especially in the early evenings. Also, unlike some European hotels (even nice ones), the king bed was made of a single mattress and not two twin mattresses pushed together. The hotel itself is beautiful, preserving enough of the old world charm but bringing in the right amount of modern amenities and luxuries.

The hotel is situated on Giudecca, but the hotel runs constantly runs a shuttle service to Zattere (basically right across the Giudecca canal) as well as to a stop by St. Mark's plaza. The shuttle service was on time 100% of the time, incredibly. That you have to take a shuttle to the main island is not too much of an inconvenience at all, and is quite nice if you treasure peace and quite in the evenings.

The Executive Lounge is located on the first floor, and is a bit small. However, I never had a problem. The only hot foods: for breakfast, eggs and bacon; for happy hour, one item that rotated each day. However, if you get access to the lounge, DO get their croissants at breakfast, as they were incredibly good (fresh baked: perfectly flaky crust with soft insides).

As pretty much every place in Venice, food will be pricey the hotel. We did have a fairly mediocre lunch at the lobby bar, but what annoyed us a bit was that we were charged covers. While many restaurants/cafes in Venice charge covers, it is strange that the hotel bar charges its own occupants (on top of that, we were the only ones at the bar that lunch!).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the city (on the north-ish side of the hotel)!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy_555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your excellent review of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary with your wife at our property.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the room upgrade and benefits that you have received as a HHonors Diamond member.

With regards to the € 3 cover charge at our Rialto Restaurant is a standard charge for all dining guests, with the exception of children. It is a regular standard practice in restaurants in Venice and in Italy and includes a selection of bread and rolls, grissini, butter as well as condiments like Italian extra-virgin olive oil and premium balsamic vinegar.

Whatever the occasion may be, I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,993)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,061 - 3,067 of 6,993 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Molino stucky on business early November. In brief very clean, spacious and classy. There were regular boats from the hotel to Venice central and the hotel staff were very helpful. A very pleasant stay and I will return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the accommodation, as well as the helpfulness of our team members.
We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you soon again, maybe next time on a lesure trip!

Kind regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Me and my wife ended our recent cruise to the Mediterranean by staying one night at this magnificent former mill on the island of Giudecca. It was easy to spot the huge building far away while the cruise ship was slowly entering Venice and eventually passing the hotel along the Giudecca canal on its way to the port. It was an easy one stop way from the cruise terminal to the stop right at the hotel by Alilaguna blue line boat. The hotel has its own complimentary shuttle to the Zattere stop across the canal and a second one at San Marco. There is also a vaporetto stop nearby. In addition to Venice proper (our 4th time) it was interesting to see this side of the Giudecca canal. We had a nice cup of coffee in a small corner café admiring the sights across the canal at dusk. There was absolutely nothing to complain about the accommodation or the amenities. The 6th floor room (king deluxe with view & breakfast) was beautiful and spotless and it had a nice unobstructed view. At the breakfast we were a little bit in a hurry to catch the boat to the airport (some 1,5 hours).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice is located in the Giudecca island, a nice and quiet residential area, just a few minutes boat ride from the crowded city centre and is especially appreciated by guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice as well as a fantastic view over the city from our spectacular Rooftop Bar.
We thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

best hotel in Venice great location this Hotel has everything the shuttle service to Zatere and San Marco was first class and frequent I will definately use this hotel again. the staff were great and the facilities first class the hotel is very grand from the outside my only negative is that the resturants for evening meals were limited on the selection

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

the best way to experience fascinating venice far away from the crowds in a unique, old post industrial building. All the charm of giudecca island at only 5 minutes of Piazza San Marco. Personnel at this hotel is great, sober and efficient; if they can help you, they do it, as they did with my early check in, without frills, discrete and natural.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive review about us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services, as well as the helpfulness of our team members.

It is also important for us to know that you have enjoyed the quietness of the Giudecca island and you liked to be away from the centre of Venice and from the more crowded areas.

Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I hesitated to stay here because of some of the reviews, because of the location, etc. Nonetheless, because I am married to Hilton as a brand, I chose to book at this hotel and was very pleased I had done so. The location is superb - the view is priceless. The complimentary shuttle runs frequently across the canal or to San Marco. The staff are, for the most part, very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, grand, and well appointed. My only complaint is the Executive Lounge (off the restaurant and bar and visible to all) makes one feel a bit caged in and all around offers a bad impression to guests that do not have access and feels odd "on the inside". Nonetheless, the hotel gets high marks and I suggest you stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view. Why would you not stay on that side of the building?
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMEMBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review about us.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services, as well as the helpfulness of our team members.

It is also important for us to know that you have enjoyed the quietness of the Giudecca island and you liked to be away from the centre of Venice and from the more crowded areas.

Thank you very much for being our Guest, we truly hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We had a weekend to spend in Venice and decided on the Hilton Molino Stucky. It is located on the island of Giudecca which is a short boat ride from Zattere vaporetto stop.

Love the hotel. We got upgraded to a nice executive king suite (guess they had the room?). It had a view of the interior courtyard of the hotel--not great. If you want a view of Venice or the lagoon, better ask up front. The suite was gorgeous. Bathroom was lovely.

Executive lounge was awesome. Breakfast had some hot food, cheese, cold meats, yummy croissants. Happy hour in the evening was hot appetizers and other snack foods plus beer and wine. Soft drinks and water all the time. I thought it was great. I imagine during the summer that it would be very crowded. On the off season it was very nice.

The biggest issue I found as a tourist was it took some time to get to the hotel from the popular tourist destinations. The Hilton has a free shuttle boat that goes to Zattere and San Marco. It runs fairly often but you do have to cross the water to get over there.

I would stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky again even with the distance. It was worth it to be a little off the beaten path. We walked around Giudecca and saw some amazing sunsets.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £130 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing