We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed with my family on May 2013. Finally have a chance to write my review. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the canal. The shuttle boat to San Marco is great and is was working until almost midnight. Great location away from the busy touristy crowds. Full of charm and elegance. The courtyard cafe has the best Nutella crepes!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,164 - 3,170 of 7,257 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our first stop on our family vacation to Italy over the 2013/2014 Holiday season was the Hilton Molino Stucky hotel in Venice. We had flown DFW-ATL-AMS-Venenzia on KLM with our teen aged twins (long flight) arriving Venenzia after dark. We opted to take the water taxi from the airport and after an fun but cold ride we pull up on a landing steps away from the hotel lobby. Lobby was warm and cozy and we were greeted by a friendly knowledgable staff.

We spent three great days and nights in Venenzia and found the Hilton convenient, friendly, cozy, and a great welcome to start our vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent a week there in Dec, 2013 and the service was great. Rooms big and spacious and a nice gym and spa area. Breakfast is great, huge selection and really good staff. The only negative was the room service meals were a bit expensive for what you get.. and the swimming pool was closed for maintenance during our stay. Free water bus service to St Marks square made getting around very easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andregwarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

If it were not for our Hilton Points we would not have stayed here. The hotel was nice but really made more for corporate gatherings as it was really packed and loud. While the shuttles were convenient during the day, at night they should have gone later as Venice is more of a wandering island and if you want to get back to Giudecca without having to pay a water taxi then you need to be there promptly and cut your evening short. The building was great and the bar was nice but we didn't have any food because frankly - it's a Hilton and who wants to eat at a hotel restaurant when the food looked just average. The room was small and the beds were uncomfortable and the hook even fell off the door when I hung the robe up! However, all that said and done, the view of the canal is spectacular if you can get it and the people were lovely - esp. when needing to book a private water taxi for a 4am departure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We have spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel right in front of Giudecca canal. Closed by S. Marco square and the other beauty of Venice. Room is spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast gorgeous and very good. Restaurant is good as well. A great place to spend a weekend.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Guglielmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We had reservations about staying on the Giudecca as it seems quite cut off from the main action in Venice. However any misgivings were quickly dispelled when we eventually got to our hotel (beware - the location of the shuttle boat at San Marco has changed but the website didn't tell us this!). The building is magnificent and is a sympathetic conversion of a 19th century flour mill. The hotel is tasteful, comfortable and spacious with lots of sitting areas on the ground floor. As you'd expect there's a reasonable amount of Murano glass but there's no bling - just good style. We ate in one of the restaurants and had a good meal but it was very expensive and didn't really represent good value. All the staff in the hotel had been exquisitely trained, nothing was too much trouble and they performed their duties cheerfully and diligently. Their whole attitude made the stay extremely enjoyable. Breakfast each day was a sumptuous feast with the biggest variety of foods I've ever seen in a hotel. Would I go again? Try and stop me!!
A tip - Catch the 41 or 42 Vaporetto (the anti clockwise one) from Piazzale Roma - it only takes 5 minutes. We made the mistake if catching no. 1 down the grand canal (fantastic views) and then the shuttle. That took a long time - over an hour. There's a couple of local restaurants within 5 minutes walk which are worth trying.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Venice have a fantastic view but could be slightly noisier in the morning with the chug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website!
I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel services and facilities. Your kind comments will be shared among our employees.

I am also happy that you like the architecture and style of our property. The Hilton Molino Stucky is an ancient building, originally a flour mill and factory, recently restored and reconverted to the biggest hotel in Venice.
It represents one of the most important pieces of industrial architecture in Italy, a milestone in the XIX century european architecture.
Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed in one of their basic rooms - very comfortable, nicely furnished, wooden beam ceilings, nice bathroom. The bar and restaurants are grossly overpriced. Reasonably good gym, nice spa (but you'll have to pay extra). The rooftop pool was shut for refurbishment when we were there and I think is shut over the winter (a shame - a heated pool on the roy would be a lovely touch). Shame the only free wifi was in the lobby, but worked reasonably well. Service at the front desk polite and efficient - very good.

The hotel is on Giudecca, i.e. completely cut off from central Venice, and while there's a free shuttle boat that gets you to two central drop-offs in about 5-10 minutes, it only ran a couple of times an hour at slightly awkward times (ten minutes between boats then 50 minutes wait for the next one), with a couple of long gaps in the timetable (around lunchtime). First boat not until 0900, last one around midnight. The vaporetto stops are about 10-15 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iainsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website and for your positive comments about your room and the good service received at our front desk.

I appreciate your comment on the hotel location and while it is true that we are not right in the Venice centre, we are only a few minutes away from the city and very close to the main attractions, enjoying the vicinity and a great view over Venice in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere in a typical residential area.

We acknowledge your constructive criticism on the shuttle service as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests. As you also mentioned, the ACTV public transport stop is only a few minutes’ walk away (7') and a regular service connects any part of Venice with departures every 10 minutes.

With regards to our prices may I take this opportunity to confirm that they are in line with other 5-stars hotels in Venice.

We place great value on guests’ opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#14 of 387 in Venice
1,617 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#75 of 387 in Venice
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#36 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £110 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic centre of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flourmill, is now internationally recognised as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a different view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivalled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing