We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Molino Stucky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #87 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Starting from getting on the hilton water shuttle from zattere to the property which is majestic and finally the awe inspiring view of venice from our room, the hotel was special in every respect. The servers a pleasure to speak with. The buffets very wide in their range. The property is a heritage pasta mill and they have preserved much of the original look. Being on the water front was a delight and reminded each time that we were in Venice. Overall a very good experience with a family

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,953 - 2,959 of 7,192 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from 5 nights at this property. I am a Hilton Diamond member and were staying on points. We were upgraded to a very nice room that included a separate sitting area. We had great cross ventilation breezes when opening the windows. The room was perfect. The executive lounge was however nothing to write home about. The am eggs were really gross. And the offerings seemed not as good as the other lounges I gave visited. Evening snacks were also not great. I did like however being able to stop in anytime fir a glass of water or juice or a cup of tea/coffee. The shuttle between the hotel and the main island worked just fine. The restaurant recommendations we were given by the concierge were spot on. We had a lovely 5 nights.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank loro_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at Molino Stucky Hilton for 3 nights in April.

Good: Location is nice and quiet after the craziness of the tourist hordes in San Marco and Rialto areas. Plenty of character and charm. Room was spacious, well decorated and had a bath in the bathroom, which was lovely. Free shuttle to Zattere and San Marco is handy, although it doesn't start till after 9am. View from rooftop bar is very good. There was a kettle and tea/coffee in the room. Breakfast was an amazing range of choices - never seem such a large room devoted to breakfast! The Nutella station is worth a visit for dessert.

Bad: They seemed to be short-staffed at the front desk - we had to wait quite a while to check out, and other times just to ask a question. Some staff were courteous but others barely acknowledged us. You're at a distance from a choice of restaurants - either walking along the Giudecca or by taxi/shuttle into the main part of Venice. The prices at the roof top bar are high - 10 euro for a small glass of prosecco! Room service is exhorbitant - 25 euro for a burger!!

The biggest negative of all = No free wi-fi in the rooms - you have to pay extra for it or sit in the lobby juggling your device. This was quite a surprise given the room rate - Wifi should definitely be free!!!

All in all, the service and experience were just a little bit lacking for a supposed 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MumTheOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is in stunning location with a fantastic view. The roof bar is a destination in itself, the staff were always friendly and accommodating.

However, for a 5 star hotel it did miss the mark, the rooms were simple and small (stayed twice with the same experience). The shower was worse than I would expect in a budget hotel and the bathroom supplies were enough for one person not two. So it did feel like a business travellers hotel rather than a destination.

I don't stay in 5 star hotels that often but my past experiences have had the wow factor which was sadly missing. It feels like due to the location they don't try that hard.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the canal if possible, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed a couple of days at this hotel after a long cruise trip and it was a perfect choice. Good place to rest and relax but at the same time close to where the action is in Venice. The Hotel provides an efficient scheduled free shuttle boat to the famous San Marco Square.
The Hotel is modern, clean and very big, it is not easy to be familiar with the several buildings that conform this Hilton Hotel and there are not enough directions/signals to find the rooms and facilities.
The room was small but fine, looking the great channel so it was great to see all boats and cruises passing by.
The Executive Lounge serves a basic breakfast, but in my opinion it is small for the size of the hotel. The coffee machine was out of order for two days.
My main concern are the high prices at the speciality Restaurants, where the food and service don't have the traditional Hilton quality & Service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As you can see from the reviews, opinions are mixed about this property and mine is the same. There are many things to like but just as many that will preclude me from staying here again. As a Diamond HH member, I was upgraded but the room while larger was in the middle of nowhere and we never saw anther guest in our hallway or in the elevator. The view was crap and the service in general was substandard compared to other upscale Hilton properties. The English skills of the majority of the staff were poor as well...

Room Tip: Try the Londra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel recently for 4 nights. The building is a beautifully restored flour mill and our room was fine overlooking a garden square at far rear, but initially difficult to find from Reception as there were no proper directions given. One of the porters took us to the room and advised us the quickest way was via the Hotel Spa, but unfortunately this wasn't always open.
We were disappointed that there was no free Wi Fi available, and could get no English language channels on the TV apart from news channels. No iron in the room.
We had dinner in the Hotel one evening and the main course was served up cold and we sent it back. Breakfast was pretty average with the only eggs available scrambled (unless charged for) , no mushrooms, limited fruit choices - no strawberries or bananas available.
Drinks in the bar were also very overpriced in our opinion.
The complimentary water taxi from the Hotel to San Marco was a good service.
All in all, in our opinion not a 5* experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#77 of 385 in Venice
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £109 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing