We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #82 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel has a good location, away from the crowds, and has a scheduled boat service to the main island side. In the evening and at break times the service is infrequent. The last boat coming in is around midnight.

Some of the rooms have a low ceiling and are not very well lit. The lounge for Hilton elite members is a small area by the side of the bar. The lounge breakfast is continental along with a lightly cooked yellow liquid paste presented as scrambled eggs, and the beer/wine/snacks in the evening are not pro-actively restocked. I understand that the service used to be very good but I found it be less than that now.

For airport transportation there is a scheduled public boat ferry service which takes about 1 hour and 40 minutes for the ride from the hotel dock; ticket is 16 euros. Alternately, one could take a private water taxi for about 110 euros and be there in 30 minutes. The hotel can book the water taxi for a 5% service charge.

The rooftop bar presents a great view of the area in the evening. It could be an excellent hotel if the general level of service is brought up a notch. The place seems to be understaffed at the front desk and at the lounge.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the canal are more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slow_Mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sir, dear madame,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and for letting us know how we are meeting your expectations.
We acknowledge your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated the location on the Giudecca island a nice and quiet residential area, just a 12 minutes boat ride from the crowded city centre especially appreciated by guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice.

We place great value on guests’ opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,422
    1,939
    659
    267
    144
See reviews for
1,232
3,602
136
569
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

When we arrived at the Hilton Stucky I was so impressed......so clean and spotless and reception so welcoming......my husband was slightly disappointed in our room as we looked out onto another building ...he had requested a nice room for our anniversary! However the bathroom was lovely and the bed so comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic ....and we both stay at hotels regularly. The only down side is that to get over to the main part of Venice....St Marks Square etc you have to get a comp water taxi....this was not a problem in April however in the height of the summer it would be as the taxis only carry 39 passengers....... Although some guests might enjoy being away from the crowds! Overall we had a great stay and loved Venice!! thank you

Room Tip: Request a view or an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dea Madame

thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed your anniversary at our property.
We are also pleased that your enjoyed the accommodation and the comfort of the room as well as the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service.
On the other hand am sorry if you were disappointed with the view from your room which was not the one expected. Complimentary upgrades to rooms with Venice view are not always possible during high season and high occupancy. May I take this opportunity to inform you that that our hotel has various and different levels of rooms, from standard to deluxe and executive rooms and suites with and without view.

Whatever the occasion may be, I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel boat transfers to San Marcos and the other side of the canal were great and unique. Difficult getting to the hotel with a heavy bag however following the hotel directions. Executive Lounge was a shoehorn layout and food and beverages were light. The roof top bar was beautiful but too many smokers. even outside. Our room was had a great view but a little small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 837ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything was prepared when we arrived. Because of that speedy check-in. All the staff were helpful and polite. The Hotel is in an older building but delivers up to date service. A great experience in general. Location is good to explore Venice. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience.
It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and found the service provided by the team to be always helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

While my stay with the Hilton Molino Stucky may not be the typical since I am a Hilton Diamond member and get extra perks - my experience was amazing! Traveling through Italy with my Sister on an adventure of a lifetime - we stayed a couple nights here on points.
Travel from the train station is not convenient, but it was definitely an adventure and can be done inexpensively if you travel by water bus and transfer to the free Hilton boat. Even with luggage in tow, we had no difficulty.
We were upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the main canal. The room was absolutely beautiful. Could not have asked for a better room.
We took advantage of a last minute special at the spa and treated ourselves to a massage our first evening. Very nice experience after a day of travel.
The Executive lounge area was on the first floor overlooking the canal. It was well stocked with beverages and snacks throughout the day with heartier options at breakfast, snack and happy hour.
The staff was a pleasure. I look forward to the opportunity to vacation with the Molino Stucky again one day.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I am pleased to read that you and your sister had a nice stay and found that our staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The main reason we had booked this hotel was for the rooftop pool but it was closed for a week. Hard to believe the maintenance could not have been done when it's closed for maintenance Oct - April. €16 for 2 take away coffees is the price you can expect to pay for anything in the Hotel - I'd suggest getting boat across the water to Zattere and going to a wonderful café and having a slap up brekkie for €16! Location really is great, cannot be faulted. Have a Nutella bar which I didn't know about on booking so a lovely surprise. Concierge was good, didn't eat a meal in the hotel so cannot comment. Wanted to sample all the locals wares which did not disappoint. would stay again - assuming they decide to open the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmarr5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madame,

Thank you very much for all your positive comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and we hope we can welcome you soon again here in Venice, maybe in summer time so to enjoy our rooftop pool.

May I take this opportunity to confirm that the IceSky pool terrace and our Skylunch are indeed open on a seasonal basis (usually 15th May to September); however the Skyline Bar and terraces are open every day of the year (from 5 PM until after midnight) and our guests can enjoy a unique and spectacular view over the city of Venice and its lagoon.

Thank you for being our guests and best regards.

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

On general the hotel is nice but the room types are big lie. It is really pitty to had this experience in a great location like Venice. Paying more for view and having a very noisy room without room.. Not fair..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Meral O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

Please reach out to me personally at gm.venice@hilton.com with your check in date and confirmation number. With this information I can investigate as regards the room which was assigned to you.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing