We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This can't be a Hilton.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

1. Room reservation mess up.
2. Upgraded with 16,000+ HHPoint - got a view of the Nutella Pizzeria restaurant.
3. Never told that we would have access to Executive Lounge (located in the lobby) until I called Hilton Honors about the reservation problem. Than given access at great sufferance.
4. Asked for iron/ironing board. Told to take our ironing to another building and we would find an ironing station in the hall where we could iron our clothes.
5. Tried to get a drink in the Skyline bar outside - waited 15 minutes. Went inside - waited 10 minutes - then a waiter dropped menus on our table, told us he was sorry and walked away. Finally went back to our room, asked for a cork screw (fortunately we had a wonderful bottle of Chianti in our suitcase). Took a half hour to get that. Of course no wine glasses. Are we really in Italy?
6. People in room next to us sound like they are in our room.
7 .All this is just the start, we've only been here 5 hours.

Happy 30th anniversary. I guess there had to be a low point to our anniversary trip. Didn't expect it to be a Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailLane44 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton and I am disappointed that your anniversary at our property did not have a positive start.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted and should you still be here at our hotel may I kindly ask you to reach out to me personally at gm.venice@hilton.com.

Thank you and best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,993 - 2,999 of 7,311 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel has amazing views. We were in Venice for a week and chose to stay here. Location is good.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Had a few issues with the room namely the temperature but this was fixed.

We got some great recommendations for things to do and see.

We enjoyed thoroughly

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madame,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us mentioning some positive impressions during your stay.
The Hilton Molino Stucky is located on the Giudecca island where guests can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stay at the Molino Stucky Hotel for an experience that encompasses everything Venice is about. Pleasant Hotel on a lovely island away from the mainstream, but the shuttle and the nearby vaporetto stop make it easy to get around. Great cafes and bars on Guidecca Island round off the trip. Be warned, the Hilton isn't cheap, and three nights is about the max. before it becomes a chore. Had some great stays there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Venezianuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel has a good location, away from the crowds, and has a scheduled boat service to the main island side. In the evening and at break times the service is infrequent. The last boat coming in is around midnight.

Some of the rooms have a low ceiling and are not very well lit. The lounge for Hilton elite members is a small area by the side of the bar. The lounge breakfast is continental along with a lightly cooked yellow liquid paste presented as scrambled eggs, and the beer/wine/snacks in the evening are not pro-actively restocked. I understand that the service used to be very good but I found it be less than that now.

For airport transportation there is a scheduled public boat ferry service which takes about 1 hour and 40 minutes for the ride from the hotel dock; ticket is 16 euros. Alternately, one could take a private water taxi for about 110 euros and be there in 30 minutes. The hotel can book the water taxi for a 5% service charge.

The rooftop bar presents a great view of the area in the evening. It could be an excellent hotel if the general level of service is brought up a notch. The place seems to be understaffed at the front desk and at the lounge.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the canal are more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slow_Mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir, dear madame,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and for letting us know how we are meeting your expectations.
We acknowledge your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated the location on the Giudecca island a nice and quiet residential area, just a 12 minutes boat ride from the crowded city centre especially appreciated by guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice.

We place great value on guests’ opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

When we arrived at the Hilton Stucky I was so impressed......so clean and spotless and reception so welcoming......my husband was slightly disappointed in our room as we looked out onto another building ...he had requested a nice room for our anniversary! However the bathroom was lovely and the bed so comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic ....and we both stay at hotels regularly. The only down side is that to get over to the main part of Venice....St Marks Square etc you have to get a comp water taxi....this was not a problem in April however in the height of the summer it would be as the taxis only carry 39 passengers....... Although some guests might enjoy being away from the crowds! Overall we had a great stay and loved Venice!! thank you

Room Tip: Request a view or an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dea Madame

thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed your anniversary at our property.
We are also pleased that your enjoyed the accommodation and the comfort of the room as well as the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service.
On the other hand am sorry if you were disappointed with the view from your room which was not the one expected. Complimentary upgrades to rooms with Venice view are not always possible during high season and high occupancy. May I take this opportunity to inform you that that our hotel has various and different levels of rooms, from standard to deluxe and executive rooms and suites with and without view.

Whatever the occasion may be, I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel boat transfers to San Marcos and the other side of the canal were great and unique. Difficult getting to the hotel with a heavy bag however following the hotel directions. Executive Lounge was a shoehorn layout and food and beverages were light. The roof top bar was beautiful but too many smokers. even outside. Our room was had a great view but a little small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 837ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything was prepared when we arrived. Because of that speedy check-in. All the staff were helpful and polite. The Hotel is in an older building but delivers up to date service. A great experience in general. Location is good to explore Venice. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience.
It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and found the service provided by the team to be always helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#13 of 387 in Venice
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,023 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Hotel Canal Grande
#9 of 387 in Venice
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#36 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £108 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic centre of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flourmill, is now internationally recognised as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a different view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivalled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing