We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat at the hilton..complete rip off see pics!And pool was closed with no warning..we only booked for this reason!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #84 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I booked this hotel as it had the rooftop pool. I checked Hilton website and it said open from May..we travelled from 11th so expected to use it. Was very very disappointed it was shut as it was hot and I'd have been happy even just to sunbath but the hotel said no and there was no where else to!
The hotel is beautiful and the staff at the rooftop bar were fantastic and it's a lovely place to drink in the evening.
The food was over priced and was sooo bad.we had breakfast, lunch and dinner and not one of them were good.
The burger and fries was 23euro each and 6 euro service charge! Burger King is 100% better!
The toasted sandwich in pic was 18 euros plus 6 euro service charge and was a sandwich and half with crisps. I wouldn't have minded so much if the bread, cheese and ham wasn't the cheapest smart price possible in quality.
The breakfast ran out of beans, forgot to serve coffee and was very cheap quialty and bad selection.
Always keep your do not disturb sign on as staff entered after one knock 3 times and twice I was getting dressed!
Spa and gym were great and staff fantastic.
The boat was also great and easy to use.
Take mositio spray as u get bitten badly.
A single gin and tonic at hilton was 17euros and waited 30 mins for service.
Unfortunately I had to complain several times which ruined the holiday as I've never had this before and I travel a lot!
Manager was apparently busy and I've waited two weeks for email I'm meant to have been sent by him about the problems.
Over priced and very disappointed with this trip

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelface1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,993)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,769 of 6,993 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Molina Stucky for three nights at the end of a 10 day trip to Italy. It just so happened to be St. Mark's Day, the patron saint of Venice. We didn't know it when booking, but we got a deal stay at this luxe hotel just a boat shuttle away from St. Mark's Square and all the festivities. The shuttle takes approx. 20 minutes and gives you vistas of the island not seen by most. The hotel rooms were extremely spacious even by American standards. The foyer and closet with its built in light and drawers were very luxurious. The black and white marble bathroom was outstanding! One of the things we enjoyed the most at the end of our trip was the high quality bed and pillows.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank damellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Beautiful view and room.
spoke good English. Very accommodating. Shuttle service to and from main Island early morning to late evening. Rooftop bar gave a beautiful view of Venice. Room was pricey but would do it again. We didn't use the Spa or Pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 4 days here at Easter. Service was excellent and the hotel proved an excellent haven from bustling Venice. Rooftop bar was superb. Boat service to and from the main parts of Venice worked well. Breakfast was nice too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you want to look across at the splendours of Venice and don't mind catching the hotel's water taxi to get to the heart of things, this hotel is great for you. It is an impressive building and the staff were very friendly. We only had a small room but as we were only in it to sleep, it didn't matter. If you are thinking of visiting Venice and don't want to pay the steep prices of the older hotels, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireFlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Hilton is not located in central Venice but is across the Giudecca canal. We stayed there three nights on an Insight Vacation Tour. The hotel was perfect for our stay. The view across the water to Venice is beautiful. The rooms are large, new and decorated nicely. The beds were comfortable and the walk-in shower was welcome after some of the small showers we experienced earlier in our trip. The hotel has a great roof top bar with beautiful views but is a bit expensive. The one thing that makes this Hilton stand out is the quality of the staff. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was exceptional. It included breakfast meats, scrambled eggs and an assortment of breads and pastries. The blueberry muffins were the highlight. They were delicious and everyone in our group raved about them.

One thing to note is that the hotel runs a shuttle from the hotel to Zaterre and San Marco. It is convenient and reliable means to get into Venice. The shuttle boat drivers are not the friendliest people we encountered in Venice and are pretty rude. Be early for your scheduled shuttle boat trip as the drivers often leave early and never a second past their scheduled time. We were on the shuttle at the Hilton and the driver began to un-tie the boat from the dock when a young lady pulling a suitcase came up to the boat. The driver never acknowledged her and pulled away from the dock while she looked on with distress. It seemed unnecessary to do that to someone but it illustrates the attitude of all of the shuttle boat drivers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeBoxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Perfect location to escape from the caos crowds on the other side of the canal, yet only an 8 min free shuttle boat service across the water. Fantastic canal views from the front rooms, lovely high ceilings and wonderful beds. Wonderful rooftop bar and swimming pool with gorgeous views of all Venice, best place to see the sunset and enjoy a drink. Very complete buffet breakfast and nice lounge area. Not your normal Hilton! Delightful waterfront pier for a long stroll (or run) with some excellent, small bistros. Easy access to anywhere in Venice.

Room Tip: 508 Right over the canal with beautiful views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hakobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £130 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing