We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and unique but hard to access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #84 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a beautifully restored former flour mill, making it a unique building, The lobby had some very striking and unusual fresh flower arrangements that complimented the space nicely.

My husband is a Hilton Honors member so we were upgraded to a huge beautiful 2 room suite. It was so big that it had 3 refrigerators, one in the entry way, one in the living area and one in the bedroom! The furniture was pretty and the chandeliers looked like Murano glass. The bathroom was incredible, huge and lavish. Every luxury was provided: complimentary Belinis, candy and turndown service, and high quality toiletries, linens, robes and slippers. Since it was our anniversary, they even placed a heart of rose petals on the bed. No view but that was ok.

The Executive Lounge experience was a bit odd. We arrived quite early before our room was ready and went to the lounge for coffee. At the door we were told that the lounge was very busy and that we could go to the hotel restaurant for a reasonably priced lunch buffet. It was 10 AM. When I said we just wanted to sit and have coffee, he gave us to go cups of coffee. It was much better at happy hour.

Service was otherwise good. Everyone was very nice and eager to be helpful.

The only real issue was that the complimentary water shuttle only ran once an hour and after we waited an hour, it filled up before we could get on. We had to walk a ways to get a water bus and managing the transportation took a lot of time from our day.

Overall, I enjoyed the experience and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,852 - 2,858 of 7,148 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I left the Hilton after a wonderful 3 night stay last Wednesday after getting off a 7 day cruise ship adventure. a little b'day gift to myself. Anyway, I always wanted to see Venice and had the opportunity after the cruise. When I checked in, the staff was extremely courteous helpful, nice and the Concierge was very knowledgeable about all of the surrounding places to tour. In addition, I wasn't feeling very well and was out of aspirin that goes well with my other meds for back pain. They recognized that I was in distress and was going to go the local pharmacy to get aspirin for me. They asked how I was feeling every single time they saw me after that.” I was traveling solo so I really appreciated the thoughtfulness." They also provide a complimentary shuttle boat for San Marco and The Glass Factory in Murano. I must say the Alliguana Boat Guys are really cute and Very Courteous as well. This is even a better reflection on the Hotel- (the courteous), not the cuteness- although a little eye candy is not band:---). I wish I could provide all of their names individually....however, since “I don't want to Leave Anyone Out,” I'll just end this by saying, This HOTEL is a cut above all else. It was clean the food was very good, the atmosphere and location was simply breathtaking and the service was GREAT!! I will stay there again and again. I "HIGHLY Recommend.."The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel." They made the end of my b'day trip VERY SPECIAL....Thank you all!!

Room Tip: I was facing the Courtyard which was very nice. My suite was perfect with all the amenities. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Shhh...don't tell anyone...this is a great 5 star hotel in Venice Italy...and if you watch hotwire.com you might be able to snatch it up at a 4 star price.

My wife and I recently did just that. What a wonderful stay we had in this beautifully restored factory turned into the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel.

The rooms were large and the bed comfortable...while I personally would have preferred a softer pillow...the corner room with our amazing view more than made up for that.

If you do choose to stay here...do not forget to go to the 7th floor for the view and the sky bar...there is not a more amazing view of Venice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2W0rldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was once a flour mill and now a beautifully restored hotel. The hotel is on Guidecca Island which is minutes away from San Marco by Hilton's complimentary shuttle boat that stops at Zattere and San Marco.
We arrived early morning after getting off our cruise ship. Our room was not ready so we decided to sit and have coffee and wait....we did bug them several times about the room being ready and it must have helped because we only waited about an hour and a half and that's not bad!
My husband is a Diamond Hilton Honor member so we did receive an upgrade to a suite. The room was lovely although not much of a view and I was not going to complain after the upgrade! Everything with the room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom was quite large and well stocked. So no complains at all on the room....actually much larger than US rooms. The Executive lounge was a bit of a disappointment - it was a long narrow hallway type of room, very strange!! It served very average items all day long but again you can go in and have coffee and a pastry and in the afternoon a glass of wine.
We very much enjoyed their rooftop bar!!! What a view! This is the perfect spot to have a great drink and relax after a long day of touring and walking. We enjoyed their interesting drinks and snacks they serve and their service was always great. The best is the view of Venice as you sit and enjoy that drink and talk about your great day in Venice!
Overall, I recommend this hotel! We did go in May and I did hear that the busy season starts in June (although May was fairly crowed) I understand that the wait time for the shuttle becomes much longer...we had no problem or wait time - but I can see how during busy season you might have a longer wait time because the shuttle only seats about 40 people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsonishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Molino stucky in May for 2 nights prior to a cruise. We flew into the venice airport and boarded Alilugana Blu to the hotel. We arrived at 2pm and our room was ready..703 with a fabulous view of Venice and down the Guidecca Canal. Our room was spacious, well appointed with wonderful windows in the main room and also the bathroom. There was so much activity on the canal day and night...it was just delightful to watch. The bathroom was very spacious with large shower and separate tub overlooking the canal. Our room and the entire floor was very quiet. The roof top bar, pool area are amazing!!!
Breakfast was included with our reservation with excellent hot and cold choices, fruit, pastries.
Another plus is there water taxi service to Zattere (across the canal) and to San Marco. The front desk staff were very helpful. They recommended an excellent pizza place across the canal in Zatterre called OKE. After a busy day in Venice proper, it was so wonderful to come back to this great property. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: our room was 703...quiet, large, excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The location is spectacular, right on the Grand Canal.

Service was efficient and rooms an excellent quality as we have come to expect from Hilton.

A really sympathetic conversion of a historic building, great pool on the roof and our son loved being able to watch the cruise liners passing right by the window.

Breakfast service was a bit chaotic but it didn't detract from our stay at all.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank comradestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A fabulous location away from the bustle of St Marks Square. Hotel is beautiful inside although rooms can be smaller than expected. A lack of wardrobe space can be a problem if staying for more than a couple of days, otherwise the facilities are excellent. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Be careful not to book too far in advance as much cheaper deals can be had closer to the time of your stay. A fabulous hotel, great restaurants and bars. Vitto and Vincenzo are two brothers working in both the bar and restaurant who really looked after us throughout our stay and made my special birthday even more memorable - Thank you both. Be sure to check out the Skyline bar with its magnificent views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,443 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £135 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing