We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel in the world!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love this hotel.....if I could live in it I would! I have visited approx 45 countries and stayed in loads of the hilton hotels, and this has to be my favourite one in the world. I have been at least 6 or 7 times to the Hilton Venice and I have rebooked for this August and also for August 2015 already! Of course venice is a great location but the hotel has so many positives too....the view from the rooftop pool, getting away from the crowds to the peaceful island of guidecca, the shuttle boat, the huge lovely breakfast, the service, the standard of the hotel is excellent.
Most of the hotels in Venice are quite small and over priced. Whilst the hilton is not cheap I always prefer to pay that little bit more to get an amazing, truly memorable experience at the Hilton Venice. Love, love, love this hotel!! Looking forward to my next visit at the end of August, I can't wait! The hilton never fails to impress me over and over again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sallyedinburgh38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,688
    2,045
    704
    284
    162
See reviews for
1,355
3,831
146
611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from a few days in Venice and were delighted that we chose this hotel. At the time of booking we had looked at a hotel close to St Marks Square but were so glad we chose this hotel as at the end of a busy day sight seeing, it was lovely to get back to the peace of the island of Giudecca. The hotel run a regular shuttle boat to the main island which was always reliable. We stayed in an Executive room and we had a view of the gardens at the back which made it really quiet. The room was large and the bathroom was really special with a jacuzzi bath and separate shower which was lovely and powerful. Because we had an executive room we had access to the Executive lounge which served breakfast of bacon and scrambled eggs if you wanted something hot or alternatively, fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, yogurts, ham, cheese etc. At lunchtime there were sandwiches and in the evening there were hot and cold snacks along with wine and beer. Some reviews I have read said the Executive lounge was too small but we did not find this at all. The staff in the hotel were all helpful and friendly. The pool and bar area on the roof is a welcome retreat and the views are to die for. It was lovely watching the cruise ships passing through the canal. We did not eat in any of the hotel restaurants but did eat in some of the local restaurants in Giudecca and although there would not be much happening late at night, the food we ate nearby was lovely and we liked that we felt we were eating with the locals. When we return to Venice we hope to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel will arrange a free return water taxi to Murano to a glass factory which was worth doing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pusiano
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

A massive, un impressive complex that feels like a Dysneyworld hotel. Rooms are like any other business hotel so you could be anywhere in the world. Poor service and very bad breakfast in a noisy/ shabby room with mediocre food complete the picture. Do not hope for anything better if you have access to the Executive Lounge: tiny, overcrowded, with barely anything worth eating/drinking. How did this place got 5star rating is a Mistery in our view. There are dozens of better and more authentic hotels in Venice = do not waste your money at the Hilton.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcovojage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hilton Molino Stucky on Tripadvisor..
Our aim is to provide each and every guest with a wonderful and memorable experience, and I am sorry that this was not evident in your case.
Although you express some disappointment, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future so that we can demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for.

Best regards,

Antonio Ruano
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very convenient location. Free frequent shuttles to and from St Marks Square. Very quiet. We stayed in an executive level room and it was great. Lounge is rather small but there is a good variety of snacks and breakfast selections. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicMaggie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Madame,
Thank you for your kind review and comments on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and have especially appreciated the location on the Giudecca island.
We are delighted to read that you liked your accommodation and glad that you tested the efficiency and comfort of our complimentary shuttle service.
Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.

Best regards,

Antonio Ruano
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great hotel to stay after a cruise. nice to be off of the busy tourist area, but the hotel offers a free boat shuttle to get to tourist areas. R E V I E W S H O U L D R E Q U I RE A 2 0 0 C H A R A C T E R L I M I T !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank donnyl662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you for your kind comments on this website. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the hotel services and facilities.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.

Best regards,

Antonio Ruano
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Another trip to italy with my daughter this time to Venice. We treated ourselves to this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel and the rooms were excellent in this large converted mill. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We payed a little extra to use the executive suite which was open all day for breakfast, daytime snacks and drinks and 5-7pm free snacks, wine, beer, soft drinks and coffee. The rooftop pool was a bonus after a warm day sightseeing. Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the water so we could see the boats and the cruise liners coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky and that you liked the accommodation, as well as the helpfulness of our team members.

From our Skyline Terrace and Pool the view over the city and the lagoon has no equal in Venice and we are glad that you could enjoy it. We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Antonio Ruano
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKSTS
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

stayed here with my group for 2nts. the hotel is awesome both 4m the outside as well as 4m d inside. the staff are excellent too. the rooms hv basic amenities, its basically a conference, convention hotel. the hotel has a spa centre and a nice pool with hot water. the htl offers free vaperatto to and from san marco till late night and its complimentary. also net is free in the lobby area along with a free use business centre. finding ur way around the hotel can be task, so dont hesitate in askin directions. breakfast spread is really good, and a lot of indian staff to make you feel at home if you are an Indian.... :)

Room Tip: ask for a room wich is serviced by elevator no. 2, since the breakfast room is just outside the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SONASHREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.

Best regards,

Antonio Ruano
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,906 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,351 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing