We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lagoon views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No lagoon views”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The online booking service for this hotel guarantees lagoon views when booking a king grande deluxe suite. Unfortunately, our king grande deluxe suite was situated at the back of the hotelk, from where we could only see the tops and backs of buildings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisYoung2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,584
    2,004
    687
    280
    154
See reviews for
1,295
3,748
142
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is located on an island across from Venice. They have a boat shuttle that drops you off in Venice. It is very convenient. The hotel is quiet and the rooms are very comfortable. If you are lucky to get a water side room the views of Venice are spectacular. There are also two restaurants attached to the hotel. Both quality. There is a rooftop bar with great views of Venice also. All in all if you do not require staying in Venice this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almasst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Third visit stayed four nights from 19 Th June to celebrate special birthday.Special functions caused pool to close at 15.00 Saturday and Skyline Bar to be closed Saturday and Sunday,Prior notice not received as TV and hotels messaging service not working Concierge rude when we pointed out prior warnings of closures would have prevented us being seriously inconvenienced,Even Guest Services Manger not aware of second closure until the morning it occurred.On Saturday there was anther large Private Function under our first floor window involving very large amplifier,shouting cheering,yelling and what seemed like bingo numbers being called until at least midnight.I understand there were a lot of complaints received from guests.Verdict Customer Relations in need of improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank water1lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Surprise trip to Venice for our 28th wedding anniversary.. So Husband a keeper. Private water taxi to the hotel went through the Grand Canal so holiday off to a good start. Friendly reception lady but didn't get anything for sharing that it was a special event. Deluxe room average.. Amazing chandelier If picky one would say small room. Don't get too excited to see some English channels on the TV you can't get them. Don't get room 419 as next door to elevator. 420 had a view of St. Marks square. Breakfast good selection, waitress a little difficult to get hold of to fill up coffee. Spa small and not worth the 25 euros each extra. One hot tub, one Turkish bath, and a single sex sauna. The Armoni Restaurant was ok, food good with little palette cleansers between courses. Had the lobster for the main at 45 euros ... It was surprisingly filling but when it arrived the size was a little disappointing for the price. The prosecco was 10 euros a glass. Views good over the water, only down side children were allowed to run around. Once a month in the summer months the hotel has a pool party open to non residents on a Saturday night. Be aware this is noisy going on until 2 and then party goers making noise until 4. If here then request a room not under the pool. The pool is small and not enough sun loungers. Cocktails expensive at 16 euros each especially filled with lots of ice. Bar on floor 8 has great views amazing on the left hand side when entering, well worth a visit. Lady in the shop very grumpy obviously needs a holiday...after sun lotion was 13 euros. Complimentary hotel water bus to St Marcs square very useful.

Room Tip: Don't select 419 or under the pool on pool party Saturdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThorpedoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in Venice. The hotel was in a great location and was easily accessible with the various water taxi boats. There was a free shuttle service to two locations provided by the hotel, which was east to use. The hotel was very nice, and we enjoyed drinks on the roof top bar, but were unable to access the pool due to a "private booking" from another guest. The room was comfortable, but I was surprised at how small it was. The bathroom was a good size and had a full size bathtub. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful with figuring out which water taxi to take and giving estimates of how long it would take to get to the destination. I would recommend staying here and will stay here again if I return to Venice in the future.

Room Tip: If you want to use the Spa, be sure to make an appointment, as it fills up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First time to Venice and I think we could have found nicer accommodation. For people that like big hotels this may be ok. We felt like cattle at breakfast. Missing attention to detail. Lights in restaurant flicking on and off at breakfast. Had to request bathrobe and face washers. Room key kept deciding to malfunction and 5 minute hike back to complain to reception who forgot to apologise wore thin after our second experience. I would have preferred to stay in a smaller boutique hotel closer, however view from Hotel is wonderful. I do agree with previous view that this hotel does not soak up the atmosphere of Venice.

Room Tip: view from front of hotel would be the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia211090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our 2nd time to stay at this hotel, and we simply love it.
Rooms are clean, bathroom are well maintained and clean too.
Adequate choice of breakfast.
They provide a shuttle service from the hotel to Zarate and San Marco & back to the hotel. You just have to have a copy of their time schedule so you won't miss the service.
The concierge staff needs a little smile and should be welcoming - he looks as if he needs a happy meal.
Had my birthday dinner at Aromi - our server (whom i forgot his name-Sergio? ) is such a great guy. and food was great! the weather cooperated that night. it was awesome.
Although its a non-smoking hotel - its still a good choice for us to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you could request for a room facing San Marco would be the best. Watching the sunrise is always t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anritaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,863 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
2,128 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing