We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to expectations for a Hilton Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #86 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations for a Hilton Hotel!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel nice, views wonderful (especially the roof top). Typically european, 2 beds to the room are singles. No, 2 doubles. So, it was a king and rollaway. Staff did get a better rollaway, as the first was terrible. Booked through NCL, cost of $750.00 for the 3 of us. Not good, for the money.
Did not like the water taxi shuttle, it was a hugh waste of time, very time consuming. Bad when you only had one day to see Venice. If you are going to splurge stay on Venice proper. Not an outlying area like La Giudecca. Breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank cnthomas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,489
    1,963
    674
    274
    148
See reviews for
1,257
3,662
140
587
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Located across directly across from the two main islands of Venice but only a complementary 10 minute shuttle from Saint Marks square the island and hotel are more tranquil and less rushed. The outside dinning venues are peaceful with great views of the main waterway. The bar on the roof gave great views of the city proper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

As many state the best aspect of the hotel is its position on a separate island reachable only by water taxi.The pool area commends great views of Venice 360 degrees by night the bar on the 8 th floor has a great atmosphere.Rooms are quit ravage age with very limited storage space so be warned if you are travelling for a while you will not be able to unpack here.breakfast suggest go early at 9.30 best described by the seating and service as a school canteen,food was average.now here's the best ...Internet where today in the world do they charge you ......not even in Starbucks however Hilton Europe policy 40 euros for a 3 day package......come Hilton be reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
201 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a little bit out of the way out on La Giudecca. You have to take a water taxi or a water bus + the free shuttle (or walk 10 minutes from the nearest water bus stop). Once you are there, however, you may not want to leave. The rooftop pool is absolutely amazing! Incredible views of Venice! This must be one of the best rooftop pools in the world. They could have had a few more chairs / sun beds, but if you have one you'll love it. The rooms are very comfortable, but not all have a great view. Service was good and the breakfast was excellent too, as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves (but we also got the hotel at a bargain price).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JornBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
258 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

There is a lot to like about this hotel, but having paid nearly $500 per night for a family suite I was pretty underwhelmed by the level of service we received. Would not stay there again.

We had two children with us and clearly communicated our need for rollaway beds in our reservation. When we arrived, we had one and a sofa in the room but no bedding for our second child. We stopped by reception around 6:30 PM to ask that they send up either a second rollaway or linens for the couch and communicated that we had a 4 year old who needed a place to sleep. By 9pm, they had still not sent anyone. We called to check in and eventually got a visit from housekeeping to make up the bed at 10pm - long after we'd put our daughter to bed in our bed.

The next morning, housekeeping removed her sheets from the couch and took them from the room so we were again without a bed for her and had to make a second request to have a second child sleeping spot restored. This time they eventually brought a second rollaway bed. Just too much trouble.

Our first evening at the hotel, we tried to have dinner in one of the hotel restaurants. We were seated, but then sat for more than 20 minutes without so much as a glass or water. There were thunderstorms and the restaurant seemed overwhelmed, but the lack of attention from the staff was disappointing. We then tried to get service in the lobby bar and again found them totally overwhelmed and waited so long for help we ended up grabbing a few snacks from the executive lounge and calling it a night.

The executive lounge off the lobby was meant to seem special but was far from exclusive, with a battle to get a table in the evening and the staff struggling to keep it reasonably stocked. Nice idea, but poorly executed.

On the plus side, the rooms are nice, the rooftop pool has spectacular views and the breakfast buffet is impressive. Our girls also loved the Nutella bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

For my wife's 70th birthday I booked a cruise from Istanbul to Venice and part of the cruise package was one night at the Hiltonn Molino Stucky Venice Hotel post cruise.
As a surprise for my wife, friends of ours from Canada came to Venice and also booked into this hotel and consequently I booked an additional night at Aus $590 for the additional night which is the most I had ever paid for accommodation. The room was classed as a standard room but I was expecting a fabulous experience.
On entering the room we were surprised at the smallish size and the minimal facilities it offered for the price.
There were no bathrobes provided. No slippers were provided. No complementary bottles of water were provided. The view out of the window was over the Nutella Café.
I went down to reception to complain to the duty manager about the situation. (Have never done this at any hotel before) He was not very interested in my complaint and said he would send up two bottles of water which I found to be very insulting.
Our friends from Canada were booked into the same floor of the hotel and when visiting their room we found it to be larger, had bathrobes and slippers and had a beautiful view over a beautiful peaceful garden and they were only paying Can $330 per night.
It seemed that we were allocated the worst room in the hotel at a exorbitant price of Aus$590 per night. To add further insult to injury the hotel tried to charge us for drinks from the minibar which we did not have. My wife also found herself locked into a toilet cubicle for 15 minutes on the ground floor area.
It was a very disappointing experience and not one I expected from a Hilton Hotel. I have travelled extensively and have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world for business and pleasure and without a doubt this is the worst experience I had ever encountered.
I have paid Aus$140 for hotel rooms which were better than the one at the Hilton Molino Stuckey.
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Venice. All show and no substance.

Room Tip: If other travellers stay at this hotel and find that their room is not up to expectations then I su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived for a two night stay in July prior to taking a cruise. The hotel is a little interesting to get to after you leave the airport and we chose to take the public boat which took us about 1 1/2 hours. However this public boat did show us a lot of the sights of Venice! In hindsight we would have taken a private boat to the hotel!
Let me say that the concierge contact at the hotel was absolutely wonderful at all of the pre-stay information. I would write to her and within 12 hours they would write back with very useful information. When we arrived we had a lovely upgraded room with a view of St. Marks across the water. The hotel was clean, modern, exceptionally well cared for. Rooms were beautiful and clean with modern luxurious bathrooms, beds and amenities. The little island that the hotel was on was charming with several nice places to eat and a small town feel. Just walk out the hotel front door, turn right and you had restaurants, ATM, fruit and little stores all along the waters edge. The hotel shuttle boat was great as well and it did follow the schedule that was provided to us. The first night we were there we shuttled over to the main part of Venice and had dinner and walked around. We also go to experience a high tide with water coming over the walls...interesting and fun just don't worry about your shoes. The next day we again used the shuttle to go over to St. Marks and to see the main town of Venice. It was awesome and we loved every interesting minute of Venice. On our last day we easily picked up one of the local water busses and the cruise port was the next stop so it was inexpensive and easy to do.
One thing we loved about the hotel was that it wasn't right in the busy heart of Venice. You could spend the day in the busy town and then come back to the peace and quiet of the amazing rooftop deck, bar and pool with views of the entire city and just relax!!!! As Hilton members we also got to be part of the wonderful private little club on the first floor for breakfast, afternoon snacks and wine and evening appetizers.
All in all a truly wonderful stay and I don't rate hotels five star very often. The Hilton Molino Stuckey was definitely 5*

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#54 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing