We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“facilities and value did not offset peripheral location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“facilities and value did not offset peripheral location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was tempted by the pool and expecting/hoping that the non-central location would be more than compensated for by more space, better facilities and better value for money but it didn't happen. next time I would stay on venice island.

this is a nice enough hotel, with the expected bar, restaurants, gym and pool, and a good breakfast. the room was very well appointed, but a little small with my daughter on a camp bed. the hotel was a bit of a maze so we had to take care which lift we used. I managed to find the gym once (but got lost on the way back to my room!) but it wasn't that great and didn't enthuse me to try to find it again with my kit on. we ate in the bar once (heavy rain outside so didn't want to make the crossing) and found it very expensive, slow and of poor quality (but they did give us free drinks to make up for the slow service), we skipped the restaurants (which looked even more expensive) in favour of eating in venice. the pool was a bit smaller than it looked and didn't seem to be heated (it was uncomfortably cold), but it had good views.

the hotel is on Giudeca rather than the main Venice island and although there is a free (not just to hotel guests!) shuttle across to Zattere and St Marks Sq this can a bit time consuming unless you plan with military precision. they are fairly regular but there are gaps at certain times of the day and in the evening and on one occasion the shuttle was too full so we had to wait for the next one. there is not much in the area around the hotel (which could be regarded as a nice contrast with the huge crowds around st marks).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,685
    2,045
    704
    284
    162
See reviews for
1,354
3,829
146
611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel, and it didn't disappoint! It's a great combination of old Venice and modern amenities. It's beautifully decorated... an old flour mill with soaring ceilings and old wooden beams but gorgeous furniture and fabrics and an AMAZING view! Do your best to get a room that looks out to the Giudecca Canal! The hotel has a lovely rooftop bar, a couple of very nice restaurants on ground level looking right to the canal and a shuttle boat that comes on a regular route to 2 spots across the canal. You can take a water taxi (Alilaguna) to and from Marco Polo Airpport to the dock of this hotel for 16 Euros per person each way. It take about 1 1/2 hours, but it's a beautiful ride!

Room Tip: Do what you can to secure a room that overlooks the canal. If you are leaving in the morning on a cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimandJimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

worst hotel. Not 5 star service at all!! very rude staff!!! ruined a wedding anniversary!! bunch of rude staff. They werent helpful at all. no empathy..nothing!! unimaginable...made me upset and its far from everywhere!! u end up having to wait for a shuttle water boat!! its 30mins by boat from the airport. not best alternative after a long flight!!! horrible...Hilton should review...its worst hilton ever

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice Hotel on its own island across the San Marco Square. But it never to far as the hotel operates its own shuttle ferry on frequent intervals. we stayed in the family suite and the rooms were large. It had a small kitchenette but no amenities like utensils or crockery to make use fo the kitchenette. The Executive Lounge is great with free snacks and drinks (non-alcoholic). The location is superb as it is away from the hustle and bustle of the main square. The Hotel also organises a free trip to the Murano Glass Factory for its guests. Breakfast is awesome and certainly one of the best I have seen in Italy.
Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We (Family of 2 adults + 2 teens) have just returned from a 4 nights stay @ Hilton Molino Stucky.
Great location, Great Views, Great service, Large modern rooms, Great roof top lounge and views, Swimming Pool, Great Breakfast. What else are you looking for? The only point that you need to take care of is the free shuttle timing that go and leave from San Marco square. The challenge is the shuttles leaving from San Marco by night, you need to be there a bit earlier to ensure that you a have a place.
Hilton Molino Stucky is away from the crowds???? Who cares!, when you spend all your day in the crowds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiccoRedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a beautiful property on Guidecca Island. The hotel has a free shuttle that runs over to St Mark's square. Just need to make sure you plan your day around the schedule. Beautiful views of Venice from the roof-top pool and bar area. Staff is very helpful. I was surprised how big our room was for Europe and we were in an Executive King versus a suite. Bedroom was about 15' x 15' and there was a half wall at the head of the bed with a 6' wide area behind it that was the "office" area.

Best way to get there from the airport is by water taxi which doesn't take more than 20 minutes, about 15 minutes to the cruise peer.

Room Tip: Probably best to have a porter take your bags to your room as the hotel consists on 9 different buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylK77381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We are a family of four and loved this hotel. The water taxi ride from the airport took approximately 30 mins. Check in was swift, friendly and efficient. We had 2 adjacent rooms on the first floor with a lovely water view. Although the hotel is located right on the busy canal, the rooms are very quiet and well appointed. Beds very comfortable and rooms spotless. The rooftop pool/bar has amazing views over Venice and has a lovely vibe with nice music playing in the background. The hotel offers a regular shuttle boat across the river and also to St Mark's Square. The hotel is also close to restaurants and cafe's. It's lovely to return to the hotel after a busy day of sightseeing as it's away from the hordes of tourists. We loved it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slinkyminxsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,905 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,349 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing