We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,919)
Filter reviews
7,919 results
Traveller rating
4,313
2,286
805
319
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,313
2,286
805
319
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rooftop pool flour mill shuttle boat main island skyline bar diamond member nutella bar shuttle service free shuttle giudecca island beautiful hotel san marco large hotel hotel boat family suite the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 7,919 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

If you consider staying in this hotel as part of the meeting, conference, business or private trip it is excellent choice. Large size, full of light with excellent sea view rooms, the same high quality of Hilton standards in everything from food to service and accommodation, very convenient location (on the island, far from shocking crowd in the Venice) with very enjoyable 5-10 minutes ride by complimentary shuttle boat to the St. Mark square and back, as many times as you wish, for 7.50 euro per stay, excellent breakfast (fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh squushed carrot with pear juice with hit of ginger, cheeses, smoked salmon, cold cuts and hot dishes), executive lounge, largest venue for conferences in Venice, excellent big spa, rooftop pool (free) with breathtaking view of Venice or you could visit rooftop bar to enjoy sunset.
Venice is extremely overcrowded, we have not seen in whole our life more overcrowded city. When you are coming back to island/to Hilton you looking forward to it, to escape from crowd and relax. Everything in Venice is very expensive. Check prices first and remember about additional charges which might show up on your bill only at the end. There are several restaurants near Hilton hotel and you will enjoy cheeper and not so stressful dining as in the Venice. Within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel (check map) there is supermarket (Coop), where you could buy almost everything if you need. (Beer two times cheaper that in Canada, wine or prosecco starting from 3 euro, water and coke essentially free compare with Venice).
Venice does not have cars and boat traffic is still reasonable and as result we noticed that quality of the air is excellent, especially at the island where Hilton located.
During happy hours you could sit in the executive lounge next to the window and could see sea water within 10 meters from you, see fishermen, passing boats and enjoys beautiful view of Venice and sunset.
One more comment, about Venice. If you come earlier even 9-10 am or evening it is not very overcrowded. There are no free washrooms in the Italy. Price in public washrooms - 1.50 euro. But if you buy, for example, espresso over counter (not taking seat) it will cost you the same money and you will get key to the washroom. Airport to Hilton hotel by Vaporetto (public water bus) - one and half hour or less, 15 euro, per person. Private boats are available at the same terminal and you could choose right for you. From Hilton Hotel to cruise terminal or train station, by Vaporetto (public water bas) is 15 minutes and cost 7.5 euro per person. Some Vaporetto water bus stops in front of the hotel, other within 5 minutes walking from hotel.
It is simple and very convenient.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and you will.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank val100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your opinion on the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are delighted that our services met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities and services offered in the hotel. Receiving such a detailed and excellent feedback really motivates us and pushes us to do our best every day to make sure that all our Guests are as happy with our care as you are. We are also pleased to know that you have enjoyed the location on the Giudecca island which is a mix of 17th century houses, beautiful Gothic palaces, modern buildings and old factories from the early 19th century which were restored by important architects. The area has a burgeoning reputation as a hub of artistic activity and a lovely place to visit is the waterfront or fondamenta, alongside the Giudecca Canal. It is lined with numerous cafés, art galleries and restaurants, some of them belonging to the old Venetian cooking tradition, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to discover this peaceful and original side of the Serenissima. Thank you for being our Guest and we hope to welcome you again to experience other lovely moments in Venice.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed as a HH Diamond member, and received an upgrade from a Deluxe Room to Executive with View.

The view from the room was excellent, and the room was a very good size, clean and well kept.

Only concern with the room was the bathroom, which was shower over bath. Unfortunately this meant the shower space was quite small and uncomfortable, especially as the shower head was too low for me. This was a bit disappointing given the space of the room which meant a proper shower could have been included easily.

Turndown service was offered daily, and general service in the hotel was good.

Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very good, however a cooked to order egg station would have been good. Executive lounge was good, however the location to the side of a bar was a bit awkward - this would have been better placed elsewhere.

Location was on Giudecca, however the hotel runs a shuttle boat for €7.50 per person per stay. Ideally this would be included in the room rate (or even offered for status guest free). Frequency here could be improved - most of the day it was 40 minutes with 2x 1 hour breaks - a day round 20 minute frequency would be good.

Unfortunately the pool closes at the end of September, which was disappointing as the weather was still quite warm in early October. The hotel advertises the pool in the Hilton app, but it is not clear this is only seasonal.

Would definitely return if in Venice in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We are pleased to hear that you liked our property and we thank you for mentioning all the hotel facilities and services that you have enjoyed during your stay. Your comments will be very helpful for every traveler who will decide to stay with us and we acknowledge and appreciate also your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Clients. We continue to work hard to ensure all our Guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned service standards. We place great value on your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you and your daughter with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I would never stay here again. The location is not the best, its far away from everything, so if you like to be isolated and in a quiet area, this should be good, but if you like to walk around and be where the main action is, this place is not for you. Being in Venice the shuttles can be an issue, so I prefer to be on the main land, taxis are crazy expensive!. The rooms are ok, depending on which you get, I had to change mine three times, some are tiny with tiny bathtubs and some are almost double in size with a shower and a bathtub (funny enough all for the same price which is not fair at all!). The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable, the hotel is full of mosquitos, which is a horrible experience! The breakfast is every, nice bar at the top with a nice view, the gym is average and full of mosquitos, good food at the lobby and wifi is strong. The check out time is 11:00am which is crazy, no hotel in the world does that, I am a Hilton Honors Gold Member and they didnt care, managed to get a checkout at 12:00pm which was a real struggle! No Hilton Standard, bad and arrogant service, poor location, could have been much much much better, but they don't seem to care!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted, your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This Hilton is lovely. The service was outstanding and the room was very nice with a great view of the Giudecca canal. Executive lounge is very nice with snacks and a nice happy hour in the early evening. Breakfast was great with a lot to choose from. Breakfast personnel were also very nice. Of course, the rooftop pool and bar are awesome with a great view of Venice. Drinks are pretty pricey but that's to be expected.

The only drawback is that it is not on the main island and it can be a hassle to get where you want to go. They have a shuttle that runs frequently but only to St. Marks. In the evening it makes another stop at Zattarre, which is more centrally located on the main island. Consequently, we found ourselves taking the water bus to locations further away from St. Marks, which gets pricey at 7.50 euros per person each way.

Room tip: Rooms with a view are very nice.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1129path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your accommodation as well as our service. On the other hand we are sorry if the location on Giudecca did not entirely met your expectations, however the Giudecca island is closer to the city centre and St. Mark’s Square than other areas in town. Besides our shuttle and private water taxi, the ACTV public transport (vaporetto / line 2) station is only a few minute walk away and connects any part of Venice with departures every 12 minutes. We thank you for being our Guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

From arrival to the time we left the service was superb. Had an appointment executive rpom which gives you access to the lounge for drinks and snacks. The hotel waterboat to St Marks square was a fantastic perk. Location of the hotel is ideal. Rooftop bar and pool offer excellent views and it’s lovely watching the sunset over Venice. The hotel itself is very clean and airy, the guest services are fantastic at recommending restaurants in Venice. They were happy to keep our bags until 9pm for our flight at 1155pm. The only thing that could be improved was staff at the breakfast service to be more hospitable as they appeared somewhat cold and unwelcoming.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SunFunA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We are pleased to hear that you liked our property and we thank you for mentioning all the hotel facilities and services that you have enjoyed during your stay. Your comments will be very helpful for every traveler who will decide to stay with us and we acknowledge and appreciate also your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our Clients. We continue to work hard to ensure all our Guests are made to feel very welcome and we are very proud of our renowned service standards. We place great value on your opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews