We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$440
Hotels.comUS$440
HiltonUS$442
TravelocityUS$440
PricelineUS$442
TripadvisorUS$440
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,814)
Filter reviews
8,814 results
Traveller rating
4,784
2,450
913
399
268
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,784
2,450
913
399
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rooftop pool flour mill main island shuttle boat skyline bar hotel shuttle diamond member shuttle service giudecca island beautiful hotel san marco family suite the hotel offers private water taxi st marks the hustle and bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 8,814 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

I am always dubious about the Hilton brand. In London where I live, they are often tired and overpriced, living off their central locations and really not much else. This Hilton was a pleasant surprise however! The building is an absolutely massive fort, so if you’re looking for boutique then this is not for you. However, that said, there are some excellent advantages for Hilton to have chosen this hotel outpost in an old flour mill and pasta making factory. For starters, the building has a great history. The view is totally sublime and up top you have Venice’s only roof top bar with uninterrupted views down towards Venice from Giudecca. The pool is excellent, as is the vast rooftop bar spread out across two sides of the hotel so you’re afforded differing views and brilliant sundowners.
The Exec Lounge was a let down. You’re shoehorned into a very narrow portion of the main bar, which is an odd way to partition this area. The breakfast there was cold (as in hot food turned cold, rather than a continental cold breakfast) and frequently we found uncleared tables and not enough staff to manage the vast numbers of guests who had clearly upgraded to ‘exec’. There is one notable exception however, that in my mind makes up for the whole woeful exec lounge offering and that’s the self service Aperol happy hour. Hallelujah! Ice, Prosecco, soda siphons and Apreol as well as sliced up oranges all available for free pouring for 2 hours every night. Well worth the extra upgrade cost. The rest you can leave.
Our lagoon water view room was well maintained, spacious enough and had good linens and bathroom. For Venice it’s mid priced and I think it’s a plus to be able to escape the throbbing masses and jump onto the hotel’s boat to get back to the hotel. Just note at peak time (late afternoon and post dinner) the boat is absolutely rammed and only takes just under 40 people so unless organised you can end up queuing and not getting on. No huge biggie as a group of us quickly commandeered a private taxi boat from right next door and all whizzed off for €10 pp...but this could quickly add up quickly if you do this a few times a day!
The hotel has a VERY good Italian restaurant inside (Aromi) that’s also pretty pricey but boy it was worth it. The best gnocchi ever, with slivers of rare beef, paired with some truly excellent Italian red and an epically vast cheese trolly. The service was superb and very friendly. Again, I was impressed with the Hilton offering. This was done extraordinarily well. Cheaper to go out for sure, but if arriving late, this is authentic cuisine and easy. Plus waterside and affords a lovely post dinner passeggiata, Italian style.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank muffinOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive review on the Hilton Molino Stucky and its Staff. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us! From our Skyline Terrace and Pool the view over the city and the lagoon has no equal in Venice and we are glad that you could enjoy it. We are pleased that you had the chance to dine at our fine dining Aromi restaurant, which has just been awarded Luxury Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2019 for Italy at World Luxury Restaurant Awards. We also acknowledge and appreciate your constructive criticism as your feedback is a fundamental source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service and we hope to welcome you again in Venice in the near future.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Very nice Hilton just outside the touristy San Marco area. Easy access to all areas in Venice. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice restaurant and lounge area. Beautiful roof top pool area with roof top bar with city view.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this complimentary review of the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are pleased that you found the service friendly and helpful all over the hotel and we aer glad that you have enjoyed our famous roof top Skyline bar and pool which offers unique views over the city and the lagoon. We all hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future to provide you with the high level of service you are accustomed to.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

This Hilton property is really great. Service was amazing, location is away the craziness of inside venice which made for quiet evenings and a nice break. Water shuttle made it easy to get to main island. Hilton status made this stay even better. Water bus from airport dropped us at the door! Will be back again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments and feedback on TripAdvisor.The Hilton Molino Stucky is located on the Giudecca island, a nice and quiet residential area, only a 12 minutes boat ride from the crowded city centre which is especially appreciated by guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our hospitality and look forward to welcoming you soon again at our property.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

This Hotel is the perfect spot to stay when visiting Venice. An amazing rooftop pool with view, wonderful F&B options, ideal location for boat pick-up, great exercise/spa facilities, and then the beauty of the building along with its history are just the cherry on top!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Cyprian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor and for letting us know how we are meeting your expectations. We are particularly glad that you have enjoyed our property and its history. For us it is such an interesting characteristic of our hotel and we are very happy that our guests love it as much as we do. Thank you for your kind endorsement and we all look forward to welcoming with us again in the near future.
Best regards

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

Hello.
I stayed this hotel Aug. 26 - 30 for the honeymoon trip.
In the beginning, it wasn't that bad. Nice people who made up the room, friendly people who served for breakfast.
The problem happened when we checked out.
The hotel added the shuttle boat fee which we hadn't use during the stay the hotel. I asked, "We didn't use this service." then the hotel just removed that service fee without checking anything. If I didn't know how to read English, or I didn't check carefully, I would have been paid service fee which I hadn't used.
So, just be careful when you check out this Hilton Molino Stucky Venezia if you look like someone whose first language is not English.
In addition, my wife and I just use minibar for a bottle of water. In the room, it was written a bottle of water price is 6 euro. The Hotel put 12 euro about the minibar usage fee. I also asked "We just drank only one bottle of water and the price seems weird. Could you check again?" They didn't check the room and just repeat the price is right.
If I were the person who works at the 5-star hotel I would check the room for the customers who ask about the strange thing. It could have been double-checked!! I can not understand that they just stand at the reception and repeat there is no problem.
Besides, the fridge which is used for minibar, it didn't work. The bottle wasn't cool and I put some beer which I bought from Coop near the hotel, and it wasn't needed.
Well, I agree with the hotel location is fine, and exterior & interior is good to see.
However, the service from people who meet the customer at the front was not able to say that it is a 5-star hotel service.
Thanks for reading this review. I'm from Korea. and I'm sure the hotel can check this review is written based on the truth.

사용하지 않은 서비스에 대한 추가요금을 체크아웃 시 요구할 수 있으니 반드시 꼼꼼히 체크하세요.
미니바 이용시 주의해야합니다. 자동으로 체크하는 시스템인거 같은데 방에가서 체크하지 않고 그냥 리셉에서 체킹 되었으니까 돈내야한다고 이야기합니다.
호텔 자체만 보면 베니스에서 방문해볼만한 곳입니다.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jb_Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear Sir,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by Guests at Hilton and we appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. We are sorry if you had some trouble with the minibar; the electronic system is now used in most hotels around the world, and in all Hilton Hotels. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in Venice soon.
Best regards

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews