We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Ranked #83 of 388 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Amazing hotel - simply gorgeous. Comfort ++++++++. Loved every minute we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reji77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

Don't stay here if the following are important to you -
A good internet service
In-room tea and coffee facilities
English-language TV stations
Movies on TV

However, we were given a terrific room with a view of the lagoon and across to the main island. The hotel's own taxi service across to the San Marco area is frequent and enjoyable.

The ambience of the hotel and the decor and gardens are beautiful and atmospheric and peaceful. In the late afternoon the views from our room of the sunset were spectacular.

At breakfast choices were a little limited, e.g. my partner likes to have salmon or chicken or turkey at breakfast, but there was only ham and salami, even after we asked for different choices.

This is not the standard to be expected from a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_freud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate your comments and observation about your stay and we are sorry if something was not as you expected. We are sure that your feedback about the breakfast and tv channels will help us to improve our services.
Anyway, we hope to welcome you for another occasion.

Best regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Travelling with my teenage daughter on a sightseeing weekend this hotel completely lived up to expectation.
Located on the Giudecca waterfront it was easy to get around with a water bus stop almost outside the door.Travel to St Marco took about 10 minutes.
Room was well appointed and the beds really comfortable.
The service was of a good standard and was very welcoming. Certainly worth a return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to receive you again for another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

From the moment that we arrived at their sister hotel to take their shuttle to the Palladio, we were in good hands. Everyone was pleasant and attentive; we felt truly welcome and at home in such pleasant surroundings. Between the buses and the occasional hotel shuttle, we were able to maneuver around the city with ease. We rarely relied on their shuttle given that there were many guests waiting when we set out but knew we could use it if needed.

The manager seemed to make a point of greeting every guest and ensuring that everyone was enjoying the visit.

Our daily breakfast in their magnificent garden was plentiful and the best way to start our eight days in Venice. Having a delicious Bellini from the bar was nice, too. We had heard that the food there was to be missed so we skipped this and went out every night.

There are two complaints that I must voice. First, the housekeepers were the least pleasant of the MANY people we encountered. Sometimes we received a little sweet on a pillow or bedside table, most times we did not. My second frustration was that we were overwhelmed by mosquitoes during our stay. Given the locale, season and the apparent opening of windows while we were out to air the room, one must expect this type of thing.

The magnificence of the hotel, however, more than makes up for these two complaints but it is good to know beforehand.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate your comments and observation about your stay and we are sorry if something was not as you expected but we are sure that your feedback will help us to improve our services.
Anyway, we hope to welcome you for another occasion.

Best regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Now this is a hotel! You can read all of the other comments about the structure and amenities. What struck me (and I'm very, very critical of service businesses) was their level of professionalism, class and above-and-beyond interest in knowing we were being well cared for. No other hotel of this type left us with a customer service comment card, to add one small comment here... Hotel Bauer left me with the highest impression that these folks know how to do hotels!! We would return there without a second thought.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedog723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I have to give this a mixed review.

Lots of bargain stays at the Palladio available at the moment. And the entrance is lovely. The garden is great and the common rooms are grand and impressive. But something is wrong with this place. The bed was great and we were upgraded to a suite. But it was a suite with no natural light, the most horrible decoration and a certain in-built misery. Breakfast is disappointing and the bar is pricey. The communal areas aren't really used and they remain grand and - well a bit funereal.

Some staff are lovely and some are really snotty. I think despite our "upgrade" the room we were given was reserved for people on bargain stays. And that's fine if you know it in advance, but if you don't its disappointing. The bathroom fixtures in our room didn't work and the air-con was weak.

The position is good - if you don't want to be in the centre of things - but I can't help feeling there are nicer - if less grand places to stay in Venice.

If you do stay here, the No 2 and 42/41 vaporettos stop at Zitelle just outside. And the restaurant just up the quayside is wonderful. The views are great too - but just don't expect one from your room!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GordonJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations about our service. Our daily mission is to meet guests’ needs and expectations.
I've shared your comments with all our staff, your useful comments help us to improve and give a better service to all our guests.

If you would like to further discuss your concerns, please feel free to contact me

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We staied at the Bauer Palladio at the beginning of August.
As soon as we checked in, we were introduced to the young gm, Simone, which took us to our big room.
If you're looking for a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons this is not the right place for you.
Servce is much more personal, and intimate. and , if you have an issue, you can be sure it will fix it shortly by Simone and his friendly staff.
It was very appreciated to see how the staff interacted with our young children.
Gardens are beautiful...seems you lose the time over there....far from the Venice crowd...
shuttle is very easy to use, and shcedules are explained very well at the check in.
Breakfast was good enough as there are good dinner and light meals for lunch.
overall a great experience and hopefully we will come back next year when the swimming pool will be completed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drzimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
It is wonderful to read that you also found everyone at the hotel to be helpful and friendly.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#74 of 388 in Venice
2,635 reviews
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
#28 of 388 in Venice
843 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#66 of 388 in Venice
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladio Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladio Hotel & Spa

Address: Fondamenta de Le Zitelle Giudecca 33, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £188 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladio Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladio Hotel & SPA is an amazing building designed in the 16th century by the world-renowned Renaissance architect Andrea Palladio. The property is a rare jewel in Venice, with its 58 elegant guest rooms and 21 spacious Suites and Junior Suites, a private garden and breathtaking lagoon views. It is located on the Giudecca Island just across the basin from the word-famous sister properties Bauer Hotel and Bauer Il Palazzo. BAUER.Palladio Hotel & Spa has a warm and welcoming decor with a soft color palette of pastels. Each of its spacious rooms is beautifully detailed with the finest paint decoration and tapestries, while still maintaining its original identity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palladio Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Palladio Hotel And Spa
Bauer Palladio Hotel Venice
Bauer Palladio Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing