We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely garden and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Ranked #70 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The big attractions here are the peaceful garden and wonderful staff. Having breakfast in the garden makes you feel miles away from the crowds in Venice. The spa is lovely as well-great massage.
The hotel itself has vast common rooms where complimentary prosecco and water is always available. The rooms are fairly stark-reminding you that this used to be a convent.
Locations is a shuttle ride away from the san marco tourist madness-good or bad depending on what you are looking for. There are several good restaurants nearby-the hotel one is ok, not amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnt10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate your comments and observation about your stay and we are sorry if something was not as you expected. Your feedback will help us to improve our services.
Anyway, we hope to welcoming you for another occasion.

Best regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

Extremely amazing service. They go out of the way, they go 4 miles long if they need to go only 1 to please u. Rooms. Service. Food. Ambience. Happy smiles. Recommendations. Arrangements. Everything is number UNO. Impressed

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aparnasomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We booked this hotel based on the great reviews but were severely disappointed by our experience here which started the second we got off the water taxi.Although the hotel says it's right at the taxi stop,there are also several other buildings at this location and the hotel forgot to bother to put a sign on its building.We did eventually spot a small 8" x 16" brass sign with wording about a small hotel association on it but no name-how bizarre ! Since we were a
little early to check in we left our suitcases with the porter but were frustrated to find out that when we returned from sightseeing at 9 pm the suitcases had not yet been brought to our room.The area in the hallway outside our room was very dark since the light bulb that was meant to help you find the key card slot was burned out.The room itself was ok but the bed was not an actual double bed as promised but 2 twins pushed together with the prominent ridges of the mattress edges sticking up where they came together which prevented sleeping on that area.The door on the bathroom creaked louder than any horror scene movie and actually woke up my companion in the middle of the night.The cold water side of the bathroom sink provided only hot water even after letting it run for 5 minutes.They also never bothered to put handrails in the stairways.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flashover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Direttore at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations about our service. Our daily mission is to meet guests’ needs and expectations.
I've shared your comments with all our staff, your useful comments help us to improve and give a better service to all our guests.

If you would like to further discuss your concerns, please feel free to contact me

Yours sincerely,

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Amazing hotel - simply gorgeous. Comfort ++++++++. Loved every minute we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reji77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Palladio Hotel and Spa.
Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Don't stay here if the following are important to you -
A good internet service
In-room tea and coffee facilities
English-language TV stations
Movies on TV

However, we were given a terrific room with a view of the lagoon and across to the main island. The hotel's own taxi service across to the San Marco area is frequent and enjoyable.

The ambience of the hotel and the decor and gardens are beautiful and atmospheric and peaceful. In the late afternoon the views from our room of the sunset were spectacular.

At breakfast choices were a little limited, e.g. my partner likes to have salmon or chicken or turkey at breakfast, but there was only ham and salami, even after we asked for different choices.

This is not the standard to be expected from a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_freud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate your comments and observation about your stay and we are sorry if something was not as you expected. We are sure that your feedback about the breakfast and tv channels will help us to improve our services.
Anyway, we hope to welcome you for another occasion.

Best regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Travelling with my teenage daughter on a sightseeing weekend this hotel completely lived up to expectation.
Located on the Giudecca waterfront it was easy to get around with a water bus stop almost outside the door.Travel to St Marco took about 10 minutes.
Room was well appointed and the beds really comfortable.
The service was of a good standard and was very welcoming. Certainly worth a return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback on your stay at Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to receive you again for another occasion.

Kind regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

From the moment that we arrived at their sister hotel to take their shuttle to the Palladio, we were in good hands. Everyone was pleasant and attentive; we felt truly welcome and at home in such pleasant surroundings. Between the buses and the occasional hotel shuttle, we were able to maneuver around the city with ease. We rarely relied on their shuttle given that there were many guests waiting when we set out but knew we could use it if needed.

The manager seemed to make a point of greeting every guest and ensuring that everyone was enjoying the visit.

Our daily breakfast in their magnificent garden was plentiful and the best way to start our eight days in Venice. Having a delicious Bellini from the bar was nice, too. We had heard that the food there was to be missed so we skipped this and went out every night.

There are two complaints that I must voice. First, the housekeepers were the least pleasant of the MANY people we encountered. Sometimes we received a little sweet on a pillow or bedside table, most times we did not. My second frustration was that we were overwhelmed by mosquitoes during our stay. Given the locale, season and the apparent opening of windows while we were out to air the room, one must expect this type of thing.

The magnificence of the hotel, however, more than makes up for these two complaints but it is good to know beforehand.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francoitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BauerHotels, Resident Manager at Palladio Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your review about Palladio Hotel & Spa.
We highly appreciate your comments and observation about your stay and we are sorry if something was not as you expected but we are sure that your feedback will help us to improve our services.
Anyway, we hope to welcome you for another occasion.

Best regards,
Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#77 of 385 in Venice
2,597 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
#30 of 385 in Venice
838 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,290 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladio Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladio Hotel & Spa

Address: Fondamenta de Le Zitelle Giudecca 33, 30133 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#47 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#97 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £187 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladio Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladio Hotel & SPA is an amazing building designed in the 16th century by the world-renowned Renaissance architect Andrea Palladio. The property is a rare jewel in Venice, with its 58 elegant guest rooms and 21 spacious Suites and Junior Suites, a private garden and breathtaking lagoon views. It is located on the Giudecca Island just across the basin from the word-famous sister properties Bauer Hotel and Bauer Il Palazzo. BAUER.Palladio Hotel & Spa has a warm and welcoming decor with a soft color palette of pastels. Each of its spacious rooms is beautifully detailed with the finest paint decoration and tapestries, while still maintaining its original identity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladio Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Palladio Hotel Venice
Bauer Palladio Hotel And Spa
Bauer Palladio Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing