We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location.”
Review of Hotel Dalla Mora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dalla Mora
Ranked #91 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value and location.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Room: We stayed in quad room with bathroom. Outside our room, there is a lovely balcony that can see the small canal. Very old property but consider good maintain. Soundproofing not good need to keep our voice low.

Location: Near to bus station. If you take flight here, suggest to take bus to island, it is easy access from bus station(hotel website provide the map show how to walk to hotel) . We easy to get lost in Venice but never too hard to find Dalla Mora. :)
Close to train station too but quite a distance to San Marco. However for me I rather walk more to attraction with empty hand that carry luggage around in a city of full of bridges. Plus walk all the small street in Venice is full of surprise. It's interesting.

Ask receptionist to recommend you a good restaurant to have dinner. He gave me a good suggestion and we had our best meal in this trip.

Hotel provide very basic breakfast.
Very good value hotel in the island. I suggestion traveller to stay in island instead of mainland. Early in the morning of Venice before tourist come in and late night of Venice it's so different.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YF_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    235
    47
    10
    3
See reviews for
73
323
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a budget hotel near Accademia for €95 single before. At €75 this hotel has much larger rooms, en-suite, a fantastic terrace (afternoon sun) and is absolutely spotlessly clean and well presented. Really friendly helpful staff. The location is an easy 5min walk from Piazzale di Roma (buses) however overall the location is not as convenient or 'immersive' as Accademia or closer to San Marco.

The only slight annoyance was that one morning the breakfast (included) room was full. I said I would go to the terrace and was told that was not possible and I had to wait for a space to eat inside. I thought this a shame. If the weather is good wanting to eat breakfast on a wonderful terrace on the canal is surely part of the venice experience guests want

Overall I cannot knock this place its terrific value

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GlynCarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

spent may2--6, 2014.
wanted a ground floor room with bath.
they had it for 100 euros/night.
front desk helpful, especially alessandro.
breakfast ordinary, but bountiful vs french hotels !
even old-timers can get from p.roma or train station to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelroc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Very close to train and bus and good budget hotel. This was important for us and if arriving late in Venice you dont want to spend hours looking for your accommodation, as this is the city you will get lost in!

We spent considerable 'wine and strawberry' time on the lovely top deck overlooking the canal, which was tranquil and quinessential Venice.

Super friendly staff and uber clean rooms. It is after all a one star hotel so is good value and in a safe area. We had room 4 in annex with ensuite which was great except for noise from others using toilet outside front door of room. Lack of fridge, kettle, tea, coffee is to be expected for a one star. As per other reviews, forget breakfast.

We would return, and considering there are hotels close by charging €380+ @night, Dalla Mora is great value.

Sandwich and wine for €1.60 in bar near hotel is brilliant, as is fresh fruit barges and wine wholesaler close by - €3.40 for 1.5L of restaurant Pinot Noir Rouge!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Friendly family hotel. Spotlessly clean, white cotton sheets which are changed every 2 days, lovely fluffy large towels also changed regularly. Breakfast is the normal Italian: bakes, jams and cheese. The beds were really comfortable, we had to change rooms during our stay (our fault for changing dates at the last minute) beds were great in both rooms. Despite being located on a small canal there was very little noise all week, only happy young people on the Saturday night and even that stopped before midnight. If I ever return to Venice I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is up three flights of stairs, but has a canal view and a hairdryer. Lovely bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel is ideal for those travelling on a budget. Has everything you need to get a decent night sleep and to get a shower. The mangers of the hotel are very friendly and easy to talk to. WiFi is free and fast for those wanting to browse the internet. Would not recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic break, just those travelling around the UK or wanting a short break. Value for money was extremely good as most of the hotels in Venice are incredibly over priced.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have the shower cubicle inside the room with little privacy, this is mentioned whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docker893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falun, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice little budget hotel on the way from the main (and only) coach station and the historical core of the town. Right on the edge of one of the (romantic, yet not busy) channels. Quiet surroundings. Reception with helpful and relaxed staff (we met at least 3 different guys) with just limited knowledge of English. Nice breakfast (included in the price) - generous amount of pieces of bakery and plenty of coffee/tea. No fresh items of food, though.
Everyday a cleaning personnel tidied up the room and provided us with new towels. The set of the furniture in our room (2nd floor of the other building - not the one hoisting the reception + dining-room) was strange indeed, the transparent-glass shower was placed right in the middle of the front wall.
Advice: accommodate only with a person you do not mind to stare at while taking a shower and vice versa :-)

Room Tip: Pick up a room facing the channel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#104 of 385 in Venice
833 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#138 of 385 in Venice
433 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Salvador
Hotel San Salvador
#98 of 385 in Venice
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#90 of 385 in Venice
426 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#147 of 385 in Venice
924 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#149 of 385 in Venice
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalla Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalla Mora

Property: Hotel Dalla Mora
Address: Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#86 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dalla Mora 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dalla Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalla Mora Hotel
Dalla Mora Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing